Wicked Whistler Aspens Condo

Aspens, Blackcomb Mtn/Benchlands, Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
Size: 1 Bedroom , 1 Bath, 590 sq. ft.
Beds: Sleeps 4, 1 King, 1 Queen Sofa Bed

Welcome to our Vacation Rental!

Genuine Ski in/out - best location in Whistler! 3 (three) hot tubs, ski valet, pool, HD TV, FREE internet
Genuine Ski in/out - best location in Whistler! 3 (three) hot tubs, ski valet, pool, HD TV, FREE internet

Welcome to The Aspens, Whistler's premier ski in, ski out property.

Situated right on the slopes, near the base of Blackcomb mountain, this is a top-floor, newly renovated and upgraded suite with stunning mountain views.  Please see the Photos & Video link above.

You are just moments away from the Wizard chair giving you speedy access to the mountain.  And thanks to the Peak 2 Peak gondola you have ski in, ski out access to a truly breathtaking amount of terrain.

Grab a bite on the hill at one of the excellent dining facilities or take advantage of your "on hill" accommodation to have a relaxing lunch at home.

After a great day on the slopes, ski back to your lodge, hand your equipment to the ski valet and take your pick from the three hot tubs.  But the fun doesn't stop there...

A short stroll takes you to the heart of Whistler village with its buzzing aprés and great shopping.  Or have a quiet night in with home-cooked food and a glass of good wine.

The condo has FREE wireless internet, air-conditioning for the summer months and anti-allergy bedding.

Please use the navigation links to get further details and, when you're ready to make a booking, click the Reserve Now link above.  If you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact us via this site.


NB: Not all apartments in The Aspens have been upgraded.  Compare our Photo Gallery with the others to see the quality of accommodation you are reserving.

Photos & Video

Click on the first photo below to enlarge it and start a slideshow! Alternatively, enlarge specific photos of interest by clicking on them.

Comfortable, spacious living room.
Comfortable, spacious living room.
Cosy and welcoming in the evening.
Cosy and welcoming in the evening.
Widescreen TV, BluRay, FREE wireless internet.
Widescreen TV, BluRay, FREE wireless internet.
Granite counter tops and stainless-steel appliances add to the luxury feel in the fully equipped kitchen
Granite counter tops and stainless-steel appliances add to the luxury feel in the fully equipped kitchen
HD TV and Blu-ray player with a wide selection of disks plus a small library of books.
HD TV and Blu-ray player with a wide selection of disks plus a small library of books.
Elegant, contemporary dining area.
Elegant, contemporary dining area.
Fresh, clean bathroom.
Fresh, clean bathroom.
The invigorating shower features a large rainfall shower head.
The invigorating shower features a large rainfall shower head.
Elegant details
Elegant details
View from the sofa to the slopes.
View from the sofa to the slopes.
Bluebird day - as seen from the deck.
Bluebird day - as seen from the deck.
Pool and hot-tubs at dusk.
Pool and hot-tubs at dusk.
And the pool at night.
And the pool at night.
Pretty lights in the courtyard at Christmas. Our apartment is top right.
Pretty lights in the courtyard at Christmas. Our apartment is top right.
And at the base as seen from just outside the courtyard.
And at the base as seen from just outside the courtyard.
The Aspens front entrance.
The Aspens front entrance.
Attention to detail adds a touch of class.
Attention to detail adds a touch of class.
Newly renovated lobby furnished with comfortable chairs.
Newly renovated lobby furnished with comfortable chairs.
View from the deck in early fall.
View from the deck in early fall.
And the courtyard looking green.
And the courtyard looking green.
Whistler is a beautiful, 4-season resort.
Whistler is a beautiful, 4-season resort.
Resort overview courtesy of Google Earth. Whistler on the right, Blackcomb on the left, The Aspens shown with a yellow pin
Resort overview courtesy of Google Earth. Whistler on the right, Blackcomb on the left, The Aspens shown with a yellow pin
Another image from Google. Looking over The Aspens rooftops to the Blackcomb base. Our apartment shown with a pin. (Note: Google's image taken before the introduction of the new pool and hot tubs.)
Another image from Google. Looking over The Aspens rooftops to the Blackcomb base. Our apartment shown with a pin. (Note: Google's image taken before the introduction of the new pool and hot tubs.)
Map of the village and base areas. The Aspens is shown ringed in red.
Map of the village and base areas. The Aspens is shown ringed in red.
Detail of the pull-out, Queen-sized sofabed.
Detail of the pull-out, Queen-sized sofabed.
Another perfect day in Whistler
Another perfect day in Whistler


  Available Booked   Unavailable
Click a date to reserve now!

Calculate Your Rate



The longer you stay, the less you pay!

We offer a base rate for short stays (3-4 nights) then apply discounts for longer visits.  5-night stays are good value; 7-nights even better.  Stay for 10-nights and save 20% or more!

All rates in Canadian dollars per night and subject to 5% GST.  No other taxes are applicable.

Book online using our secure payment system and instantly confirm your reservation.

Please click the "Reserve Now" link above to make a booking.  We look forward to welcoming you to The Aspens - Whistler's premier ski in/out property.

Applicable Taxes Bookings with an arrival date on or before Mar 31, 2013 are subject to HST of 12%a,
GST of 5% applies
(taxes not included in the rates below)
Rates Calculation Minimum night stay requirements are based on your arrival season only.
Get a Price Estimate in Your Currency
Season Start Date End Date # of Nights Rate/nt Comments
Pre-Christmas Special Dec 18, 2014 Dec 23, 2014
3 +
5 +
7 +
Ho ho ho!
Holiday Special Dec 24, 2014 Jan 3, 2015
3 +
5 +
7 +
10 +
14 +
2 Weeks for $3995!
January 2015 Jan 4, 2015 Jan 31, 2015
3 +
5 +
7 +
10 +
14 +
Enjoy the quiet slopes after the holidays
Feb/Mar 2015 Feb 1, 2015 Mar 31, 2015
3 +
5 +
7 +
10 +
14 +
21 +
Re-live 2010's Olympics!
Apr/May 2015 Apr 1, 2015 May 31, 2015
3 +
5 +
7 +
10 +
14 +
21 +
Re-live 2010's Olympics!
Early Summer Jun 1, 2015 Jun 30, 2015
2 +
3 +
5 +
7 +
10 +
14 +
33 +
Summer in Whistler. We have aircon!
Summer Jul 1, 2015 Aug 31, 2015
2 +
3 +
5 +
7 +
10 +
14 +
33 +
Summer in Whistler. We have aircon!

Payment Info

Policy Amount Required Due Date Payment Accepted
Reservation Deposit 25.00% of total Due at time of booking Online CreditCard via this website
Balance of Payment Full remainder 45 days prior to arrival
Damage Deposit $500.00 Charged up to this maximum after departure if property is damaged, requires excessive cleaning, or if items are missing
Less than 45 days prior to arrival Full payment At time of booking

Property Description

Light and spacious, open-plan living area with picture windows overlooking courtyard and the slopes. Newly upgraded equipment and furniture for modern, deluxe feel.  Well-appointed kitchen and formal dining table. Spacious bedroom with king-size bed, queen-size pull out couch in the living room. 3-piece bathroom suite with shower in tub.

Sleeping Areas & Beds


Comfortable King-size bed. Wall-mounted flat screen TV and DVD player. Spacious closet.

Room Type Private Bedroom (Has a door & windows)
Sleeps 2
Beds 1 King
Floor Level 1


Queen-size sofa bed with comfortable mattress.

Room Type Common Area (A living area with a temporary bed)
Sleeps 2
Beds 1 Queen Sofa Bed - Comfortable model, designed for regular use with decent mattress..
Floor Level 1


Bathroom 1

Is Ensuite Bathroom No
Includes Bath, Hairdryer, Shampoo, Shower, Soap, Vanity


Newly upgraded kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances.  Fully equipped with:

  • Crockery
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Kettle
  • Coffee Maker + coffee, sugar and powdered milk
  • Tea and Spice rack


Living Area

Great views of Blackcomb and Whistler mountains from the spacious, open-plan living room.


Comfortable couch which converts to a queen-size bed with a seven inch mattress.  Area rug in front of the stone fireplace.


Private deck. 42" wall-mounted HD LCD TV with HD cable TV and PVR. BluRay/DVD player. Cordless Phone. Air-conditioning for the summer.

Dining Area

Formal dining table within the open-plan living area. Seating for four.

Special Features

Art Carefully selected wooden and ceramic pieces for a stylish finish
Decor Newly redecorated. Clean, light and airy
Fireplace Stone front gas fireplace
Views Blackcomb & Whistler ski area from the living room & deck


  • FREE internet (just bring your laptop)
  • Wall-mounted 42" HD LCD TV
  • HD Cable TV package + PVR (like TIVO or Sky+ for pausing/recording TV)
  • BluRay/DVD player
  • Gas fireplace
  • Fully-equipped kitchen
  • Air-conditioning unit
  • Key-less coded access
  • Secure underground parking (parking fee applies)


Private Amenities

Air Conditioning Portable in Livingroom
Coded Access Access intructions provided after final payment received.
Deck 3 Chairs with a view of Whistler & Blackcomb ski runs
Dining Area Stylish and Modern
DVD Library Selection of movies
DVD Player BluRay/DVD player in living room plus DVD player on the side of the TV in the bedroom
Fireplace Stone-faced gas fireplace in Livingroom
Hairdryer One in bathroom
Internet Access Bring your own laptop
Iron and Ironing Board In hallway closet
Laundry Facilities - Paid Located on P2, 4 washers & 4 dryers
Parking - Pay Only Purchase ticket in lobby
Pool - Free & On Site Large swimming pool
Telephone Free local and 1-800 calls
TV-Digital or HDTV 42-inch wall-mounted HD LCD TV plus flat screen in the bedroom. PVR (like TIVO or Sky+ for pausing/recording TV)

Shared Amenities

Fitness Facilities A selection of machines
Games/Rec Room On lobby level with super-widescreen TV
Hot Tub 3 outdoor, open air hot tubs
Laundry Facilities - Paid In basement
Pool Outdoor
Secure Reserved Parking Underground pay parking, Non-reserved parking; guests can park in any stall
Secure Ski and Bike Storage Valet ski service & Bike storage located by entrance to underground parking

Location & Map


There really is no better place to stay in Whistler.  The Aspens is right on the slopes at the base of Blackcomb, immediately above the Wizard chair.  You are booking a true ski in/out vacation.  Beware of properties that claim ski in/out when in reality you have to lug your equipment half a mile to find a slope.  A car is entirely optional at The Aspens - you can walk or ski everywhere from here.


If you want the hustle and bustle of the village, it's a short stroll away.  When you've had your fill of aprés, the Benchlands setting is noticeably quieter and more peaceful than the Town Plaza lodges (Eagle, Bear and Deer).

Access Time to Lifts

Ski in Ski out

Access Time to Shops & Restaurants

Less than 5 minutes drive
Free transport to village & lifts
Free shuttle
Less than 10 minutes walk

Access Time to Grocery Stores

Less than 5 minutes drive
Free transport to village & lifts
Free shuttle
Less than 10 minutes walk

Local Map


All property title and ownership are verified independently by AlluraDirect.com at the time that the property is listed.
AlluraDirect takes no further measures to confirm property ownership beyond this initial action.
Owners who participate in the online credit card processing system have undergone additional screening through their payment processing application.
All owners must agree to AlluraDirect.com's Terms of Service Agreement, which outlines minimum mandatory standards, terms of account termination, and the formal guest complaints process.
All customer complaints against owners are tracked and kept on record. Owners with more than 2 complaints spanning a subscription period are automatically terminated. Owner accounts are now immediately terminated under a subset of zero tolerance clauses in the Terms of Service Agreement. You are free to contact AlluraDirect.com to get independent owner verification from our office.
Your credit card information is transmitted using SSL encryption technology.
AlluraDirect's transaction processing system is handled by one of Canada's largest institutional and online transaction processing companies, in conjunction with one of Canada's largest Chartered Banks, The Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce.
AlluraDirect's servers are protected by multiple firewalls, and are located in one of Vancouver's top, high security hosting facilities.


Our policies are firm. Please read them carefully to ensure they meet your group's requirements.

Suitability & Eligibility Policies

Suitable For:
Adults - Min Age to Stay: 24 24. At least one member of the party must be 24 or older
Long Term Renters (Monthly) Contact us for availability.
Non-Smokers Only Absolutely NO smoking. Smoking is not permitted within the condo or on the deck. Any trace of smoke inside or out will result in an AUTOMATIC $300.00 CLEANING CHARGE APPLIED TO YOUR CARD
Young Adult Groups 17-24 With Accompanying Age-Eligible Adult(s)
Not Suitable For:
Graduation & Stag/Stagette Parties Not allowed. Bookings for such events will be cancelled. The Aspens is not a suitable building to host these sorts of events
Pets Not permitted. No exceptions. A bylaw prohibits guests from bringing pets into the building
Young Adult Only Groups 17-24

Reservation & Cancellation Policies

Cancellations Made by Guests All payments are non-refundable unless a replacement booking can be arranged. If a replacement booking is made then nights will be refunded (at the replacement booking rate, if lower than the original rate). A 4% card handling fee is deducted from all refunds.
Delayed Arrivals No refunds - please ensure you have adequate travel insurance. We are not responsible for delayed arrivals
Delivery of Instructions and Access Information Sent by email when final payment has been made. Includes directions and access code
Guest Account Termination The Owner or their Contact reserve the right to request permanent Guest account inactivation from this web sites technical administrators in the event of one or more of the following Guest actions: intentional property policy violation causing material damage or fines, Guest misrepresentation and/or fraud, intentionally defacing or damaging public or private property, breaking laws and bylaws, theft, public indecency, harassment, causing bodily or emotional harm & disturbing the peace after repetitive warnings. Guests will be notified by email of account termination. Guests may choose to appeal their account termination. Guests may be given the chance to reconcile with the Owner as a condition of preserving or reversing their account status. Account termination prevents the Guest from booking this or any other property that uses the same web site
Ineligible Guests: 24 Hour Reservation Reversal The Owner or their Contact reserves the right to cancel reservations made by, and refuse business to: Guests who do not meet the policies published in this property's Policies Table at the time of booking and past Guests known to have : intentionally violated rental property policies, damaged and/or defaced rental properties through intentionally destructive and/or negligent behavior, engaged in theft, broken local bylaws and laws, committed fraud or who misrepresented themselves, and Guests who have caused bodily or emotional harm to any third parties. Reservations may be cancelled up to a maximum of 48 hours from the time the ineligible Guest made the booking. Guests will be issued a refund by personal cheque. Refunds will be adjusted for any payment processing expenses
Late Reservation Payments Reminder emails are sent at 7 and 2 days prior to the due date. Reservations with outstanding balances after the due date will be cancelled. Failure to pay on time will result in cancellation of reservation with NO refund
Privacy The Owner, their booking Contact and this web sites technical administrators agree to not sell, refer, rent or divulge to any third parties the names or personal information of their Guests without prior written consent from the Guests, except under force of law, or for law enforcement purposes relating to policy and property violation. The Owner and their booking Contact also agree to not use Guest personal information for any reason other than its original intended purpose without written consent from the Guests. Guests agree to not sell, refer, rent or divulge to any third parties the names or personal information of the Owner or their booking Contact without prior written consent from the Owner and/or Contact, except under force of law or for law enforcement purposes. Guests also agree to not use Owner or Contact personal information for any reason other than its original intended purpose without written consent from the Owners and their Contact.
Reservation Changes Same length of stay or longer: no problem, provided new dates are available (difference must be paid if nightly rate is higher). Shorter stays: refunded in accordance with our Cancellation policy. Please contact us to request changes to your booked dates

Guest Stay Policies

Bike Storage Bikes are not allowed inside the building - they must be stored in the designated storage cage on parking level 1. Key supplied by the front desk. This is a bylaw, enforced by the strata, which may result in a fine for each breach.
Check-In Time 4:00pm (or earlier, by arrangement). Early checkin often available - requests must be made by email
Check-Out Time 10:30 am. Mandatory unless late check-out has been pre-arranged. A service fee of $50 will be charged if guest is still in the unit when the cleaners arrive
Complaints Concerning Property Report all property complaints or obvious damage caused by previous Guests to us immediately, by phone and by email as they become evident. Serious problems should be reported with supporting photographs. We will make our best efforts to rectify problems within 24 hours of notification. Failure to notify us of property-related problems while in the property and as they become evident, will forfeit any rights or claims against us regarding property condition after your departure.
Excessive Cleaning Costs If the suite is soiled or stained such that a deep clean or inventory replacement is required it will be treated as Property Damage as described elsewhere in these policies. Cost will be charged to your credit card - see under Property Damage
Excessive Noise Excess noise may result in a charge and/or eviction. Quiet times are 11pm - 8am. The Aspens is a noise sensitive building. If you want to make a lot of noise you should consider booking elsewhere
Garbage Removal Please remove all garbage daily and at the end of your stay. Garbage disposal is located on lobby level, right outside the front entrance
Housekeeping Complimentary before arrival and after departure. Complimentary mid-stay cleans provided for bookings of 8 or more nights. Mistakes occasionally happen! If there has been a housekeeping error and the condo is not ready when you arrive (after 4pm) let us know immediately. If the problem is not resolved by 8pm we will refund you $100 of your first night's accommodation. The condo will be promptly cleaned the next day.
Internet Availability & Usage FREE wireless and wired. There is a wireless router in the condo for guests who bring their own laptop. Two PCs are available on the first floor - see the front desk for further details.
Liability Guest Responsibility - please ensure you have adequate insurance. Owners will not be held responsible for any accident or injury during your stay
Maintenance Emergencies Maintenance on a 24hr pager. Emergency contact is provided prior to check-in
Maximum Sleeping Capacity Property sleeps a maximum of 4 people. If any additional people are found to be staying in the unit guests will be subject to eviction without refund
Missing Items Please notify us if you have left any item in our condo. We will do our best to find it and get it back to you
Parking & Ticketing Secure underground parking for which an additional fee applies ($15 per 24 hours in 2014). The parking machine is located in the entrance lobby.
Property Damage Guest Responsibility - damage found after departure will incur a charge. Guest authorises a charge of up to $500 to be made to their credit card if damage is found after their departure.
Rental Accommodation Zoning Unrestricted. The Aspens is zoned for nightly, short term or long term rentals
Ski & Snowboard Gear Storage Aspens has a ski valet service during the main winter season. When not operating the front desk will provide a key for the equipment storage area. The valet is located in the breeze way. Drop off your skis and pick them up in the morning. A bylaw prohibits the carriage of skis or boards in the elevators
Terms of Eviction 24hr on call security company. Guests will be evicted without refund for excessive noise, disturbing the peace, common or private property damage

Local Tips

For Skiers and Boarders Only

Best boot fitter in Whistler FanatykCo - Your feet will thank you!

About Us

Another perfect day in Whistler Another perfect day in Whistler

Wicked Whistler Aspens Condo is owned by Rich and Jude Bouchard.  We live in Jersey but get over to Canada as often as we can.


We love Whistler and are proud to share our condo with you. If you have any questions, please get in touch; we're here to help.


Vacation Rental Reviews by alluraDirect

Aspens condo #403

Bernd from North Vancouver, Canada
Date: Aug-06-2014 for a stay in Jul 2014

Great unit, overlooking pool and mountains, on top floor, clean, modern, great mattress, and the air-conditioning unit is a sleep saver when temperatures reached 33 deg.C.

View Full Review Owner Has Responded
Vacation Rental Reviews by Flipkey

Weekend Getaway

Cathy R from Chilliwack, British Columbia
Date: Sep-14-2014

Awesome place to stay. Overlooks pool and courtyard area. Super clean with modern updates. Excellent bed in master bedroom. Smaller place but super comfortable for 2 people!! Has an A/C unit in suite. Well stocked with cutlery and dishes. No problems connecting to Wi-Fi. Great staff at front desk - very helpful. Located right on edge of Upper Village.

Wonderful Condo

lisawal1971 from Glossop, United Kingdom
Date: Jul-29-2014

We loved this condo, it is modern, well furnished and equipped with everything you will need for your stay. The balcony is large and has 4 chairs so you can relax overlooking the slope and pool. Even though there were people in the pool it wasn't noisy in the room as you are on the fourth floor. The building was pretty full when we stayed but it didn't feel like it, no problem getting parking, elevator, pool space etc. Staff are very friendly and owners very responsive. My son was at ski camp and it took us two minutes to Blackcomb base, a lovely stroll.

Great experience

A FlipKey verified reviewer from Perth Australia
Date: Mar-14-2014

Staying at the aspens Condo on my first trip to Whislter was a very pleasent one. Everything about staying here was easy. The location to fantastic, the people working in the condo are friendly and helpful. It was a hassle free experience. The condo is very neat and tidy, it was comfortable, nothing to complain about. It suited my wife and myself completely. Has all the amenities you need if you wanted to cook up at home. Best thing about staying here was the access to the mountains, and the ease of storing equipment. When dealing with the owners, they were great and accomodated us perfectly to help us out.

minutes from condo to ski valet to chair lift!

VB_BayArea_CA from CA
Date: Jan-30-2014

Walking out the door of the aspens condo, picking up the skis from the valet, skiing down to the chair lift - all in minutes! Now that's convenient! The condo is comfortable and equiped with everything needed to prepare meals, snuggle-in for a night of reading by the fireplace (with good lighting!) and a comfy bed. This condo delivers on all! Third time staying & will book again next year! Thanks so much!

Excellent ski in-ski out condo.

Sam from Stratford-upon-Avon
Date: Jan-25-2014

All exactly as described. Great location on the piste in Blackcombe.

Cute Condo at Great Location!!!

Mom & Son from CA
Date: Jan-03-2014

This cozy, nicely decorated condo has everything you need to enjoy your evenings after skiing - 2 community hot tubs, a well-equipped kitchen (with grocery pre-order and delivery possible) and tv entertainment options - but the best part is the ski-in and ski-out convenience on Blackcomb mountain. Highly recommend this place. My college-age son advised that the sofa sleeper was quite comfortable.

Location, location, location

Antony from Australia
Date: Mar-16-2013

Situated on the side of base Ski run into Blackcomb, this could be the most convenient Ski-in/Ski-location you could find. The apartment is located on the top floor (4 floors) which is great as you don't have the issue of noise coming from above (as you could face in lower level apartments). As you will see from the photos the apartment overlooks the pools and side of the run. When the snow falls it covers the entire scene in a blanket of white. The apartment itself is very comfortable, warm and inviting, well equipped for an extended stay. The location is only minutes from Blackcomb for coffee, light meal or drinks or more substantial eats. It is an easy and enjoyable ~10-15 minute walk to Whistler village, which has an abundance of shopping, drinking, eating choices and two good supermarkets. But is nice to know that when you are ready to leave the noise and hustle of Whistler village, your apartment at the aspens awaits. If you don't want to walk back you can always catch the 'free' shuttle bus (#5)which stops ~100-150 metres up the road from the main entrance. But unlike other locations in the Benchlands, it is still close enough to walk if the bus is running late. Overall apsens apartment #403, is great apartment in a fantastic location, at a really good Ski resort with lots of options for the Skier and even the non or less enthusiastic Skier.

ski from aspens to chair lift in minutes

VB_BayArea_CA from CA
Date: Feb-11-2013

Walking out the door of the aspens condo, picking up the skis from the valet, skiing down to the chair lift - all in minutes! Now that's convenient! The condo is comfortable and equiped with everything needed to prepare meals, snuggle-in for a night of reading by the fireplace (with good lighting!) and a comfy bed. This condo delivers on all! Second time staying & will book again next year! Thanks so much!

Excellent ski-in/ski-out at Wicked Whistler

A FlipKey verified reviewer from London
Date: Jan-25-2013

Very smart, comfortable and very well appointed apartment within an excellent ski-in/ski-out complex at the foot of Blackcomb Mountain. The apartment includes a large double bedroom with king-size bed, bathroom, and open-plan living/kitchen/dining area with home comforts and a home-from-home feel.

Excellent Ski in/Ski out condo.

A FlipKey verified reviewer from Stratford-upon-Avon
Date: Jan-24-2013

All as described, neat, tidy and clean. My wife and I stayed for a week and it was perfect for us. Genuine ski in/ski out but a short walk to the centre of Whistler. Well equipped kitchen and helpful front desk staff. Clear and prompt communication from the owner. All in all, a pleasure.

Comfortable stay in well-appointed and conveniently located apar

Roy from NY
Date: Jan-10-2013

My husband and I stayed with our two young boys at this ski-in ski-out apartment in the aspens on Blackcomb Lodge on Blackcomb Mountain for one week in December 2012 We had a wonderful stay. The apartment is very comfortable and nicely maintained, and we loved that we were able to ski down to the Blackcomb base in minutes. It was also nice to be away from the hustle-bustle of the Whistler Village. The only downside of the location is that dinner options within walking distance are limited. However Milestones down the hill was great and we dined there frequently. We would definitely stay here again.

Summer weekend.

A FlipKey verified reviewer from White Rock
Date: Sep-27-2012

Great modern accommodation and a convenient location with shuttle service. Pool and hot tub were an added bonus. Only complaint in the summer was that the bedroom was hot. Certainly recommended!

Great accomodation, above average suite

Roger from BC
Date: Aug-16-2012

Enjoyed a 3 day break in this unit. Very nicely furnished in a good location within complex. Aspens had a nice pool and jacuzzis. Air conditioning was very useful in 90 degree weather.

Enjoyable Getaway

A FlipKey verified reviewer from HK
Date: Aug-06-2012

We really enjoyed our stay. It was very easy to get to the gondola - and we went up the mountain almost everyday! The condo was very comfortable and we enjoyed looking at the mountains from the balcony. We had a relaxing time using the pool and hot tub in the evenings.

Owner Response

So pleased to hear you enjoyed yourselves in our condo. Look forward to welcoming you back to Whistler.

Would stay again.

A FlipKey verified reviewer from Bellingham
Date: May-25-2012

This condo was very nice, extremely clean and well maintained. The owners were very responsive when we contacted them regarding a small issue we had. I appreciated the extra supplies of linens and towels. Many thanks.

Feeling at Home in Whistler

A FlipKey verified reviewer from Langley
Date: May-24-2012

Love the place...repeat stay and the whole family loved it. Clean with all the stuff you need for a great getaway. A nice walk into the village for a Starbucks each morning and the hottubs on the grounds make it a nice way to end a busy day. Parking always seems to be an issue with this building, but just be patient and you'll get in eventually.

A wonderful week

A FlipKey verified reviewer from Montréal
Date: Apr-11-2012

This is our third visit to Whistler and the third time at aspen. Your condo is the best one so far. We've enjoyed every minute of it, inside as well as outside, on the slope or in the tubs, cooking good foods or eating in restaurants. We hope to be back next year! Thank you for offering such a good quality apartment which makes us feel at home away from home.

Perfect Ski in - Ski out Vacation

A FlipKey verified reviewer from Toronto
Date: Mar-28-2012

Great unit, this is our second return to it and we plan on coming back again. Great ski in and ski out location, short walk to upper village and the Chateau Lounge for excellent food and drinks! A nice 5-10 minute walk to the main village as well. Always exceptionally clean and well maintained.

Superb Ski Location, best part of The aspens

A FlipKey verified reviewer from Winchester
Date: Feb-25-2012

Very smart apartment in what must be one of the best ski locations at Blackcomb. All mod-cons, smart and clean with great views from the lounge and deck. Surely is position a in The aspens for the balance of views and easy access. Ski valet downstairs makes this a great choice for a couple/small family looking for an ideal ski out/in apartment with a short walk or free shuttle to town.

Charming and well thought of details!

Travelgems from Brazil
Date: Feb-05-2012

We spent a great week at this apartment at the aspens! Ski in and out was a determining factor when deciding on what condo to rent! Decor and ammenities available in the apartment made us chose this unit! They have a very well equiped kitchen, a variety of dvds , cds, we console! The decor is great, including regional sculptures! The only but for me, being on the last part of 3 week vacation was the lack of storage room for my 6 pieces of luggage, which ended up in the varanda!

The best Quality with Comfort where Every detail is attended to!

VB_BayArea_CA from CA
Date: Feb-04-2012

We've stayed at the aspens for the past 10 years and find the location to be the best! The aspens is truly Whistler's premier ski in/out property. But, more than that, your condo is by far the best unit we've rented. The well equipped kitchen and quality furnishings add so much to the ski experience. We found that we did not have to improvise on anything; the kitchen had everything we needed to live comfortably for 11 nights, including a quality coffee maker (not always the case) and a comfortable king-size bed with luxe bedding. The upgraded living room furniture, the wireless internet service, the wall-mounted flat screen TV, the granite counter top in the kitchen, the sweet dining table with stools - it all matters! Typically, within 5 minutes or so, we would walk out the door of the condo, pick up our skis at the valet & ski to the Wizard chair. We would love to book with you again in the future; we've been skiing WhistlerBlackcomb for 20 years - predating the village! Only one complaint: the garbage room is worse than wadding into a dump. The smell is unbearable and should be addressed by the management company.

Excellent condo...excellent location...excellent service

A FlipKey verified reviewer from Sydney Austraia
Date: Jan-19-2012

My wife and I and our two boys had an excellent week of skiing at the aspens 403. From my first contact with Richard I was impressed with his professional prompt responses and friendly manner. The alluradirect discounts were excellent. The unit was very clean with lots of nice touches that show that the owners care about their property. The location was next to the slope for true ski in/out. Richard advised us to use the ski shop in the unit and apart from good prices and good gear Lori and the staff at Summit were outstanding. We would highly recommend staying at this property.

Great Deal!

A FlipKey verified reviewer from Wisconsin
Date: Sep-14-2011

We had a fantastic stay at the aspens. The owners were fantastic to work with and would for sure stay there again. The only reason the score isn't a 5 start is the management of the building was a little challenging to work with. I would recommend the stay to anyone. Thanks for the great place!


jaycurn from NM
Date: Sep-12-2011

The condo was beautiful and very well equiped and we truly enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. The only comments we had were very small suggestions: -In the summer it is a little buggy, so a screen door on the slider would be helpful! -HD channels would be a great compliment to the nice TV and the internet was so slow it was difficult to really accomplish much with it. I know these are small, nitpicky things to an otherwise wonderful experience, but it's all we really had fo ryou.

Owner Response

Thank you for your comments and suggestions; we're glad you enjoyed staying in our condo. It seems that there was a problem with the cable modem affecting internet speed. We've upgraded it and it now speeds along nicely. Apologies for the inconvenience during your stay - please contact us before you book next time and we'll gladly offer you a discount by way of compensation. We've taken your idea about the HD channels on board and upgraded our offerings there, too. We now have a an HD subscription package with loads of extra channels to choose from. We also took the opportunity to add a PVR box (like TIVO or Sky+) so you can now pause and record live TV! Thanks again for reserving our condo. Many thanks, RIch and Jude http://wickedwhistler.directvacations.com aspens@wickedwhistler.com

loved it

A FlipKey verified reviewer from vancouver
Date: Aug-25-2011

very nice place,had a wonderful time,were trying to book for labor day week end but ended up being late- somebody already booked it,

Well-equipped condo

A FlipKey verified reviewer from North Vancouver
Date: Aug-18-2011

The condo had everything one would expect and more. It was spacious and clean. King size bed was comfortable. We loved the movie, music and book selection. Three hot tubs and pool! Thanks!


NateDogg from AB
Date: Jul-21-2011

Excellent place to stay. Pools and Hot Tubs are great. Nice and quiet area, quick 10min walk or 5 min bike to main village. Would definitely stay again.

Vacances au aspen

Famille Ski from Québec
Date: Jul-06-2011

Très confortable, très bien situé sur la piste de Blackcomb. Condp tout équipé et service complet au aspen. Excellente qualité prix.

Great comfort for a great value

Olena from MB, Canada
Date: Feb-10-2011

This condo is a real gem and it is priced just right for the comfort it offers. Rooms are recently renovated and very tastefully decorated. The kitchen is equiped with everything you need, even with the spices caddy. And I really enjoyed its open concept which keeps family connected even when cooking. Rooms are equiped with the modern electronics -flat TVs, Dvds. My son and husband really enjoyed playing Wii in the spare time. I greatly liked the view from the balcony - you see beautiful internal patio with the pool and spas and in the same time you could see both mountains, lifts and a slope. Skis storage offered by Summit is very convinient and the rental/ski repair shop on the main floor is a great benefit. We got very clear check-in package with great instructions from the owner and were able to check-in quickly and without any problems. I would definitely come back if I would come to Whistler once again and would highly recommend this condo to my friends.


A FlipKey verified reviewer from Brno - Czech Republic
Date: Jan-03-2011

Amazing offers all recommended wonderful holiday beautiful nature ... many bears