Sundance Chalet

Sundance Estates, Village, Sun Peaks, British Columbia, Canada
Size: 4 Bedroom , 4 Baths, 3350 sq. ft.
Beds: Sleeps 9, 1 Double/Single Bunk, 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Single

Welcome to our Vacation Rental!

Rates just loaded for 2015-2016!

Our luxury Chalet is situated in the finest location in Sun Peaks, and is the place for your family and friends to base themselves for the best mountain holiday in BC.

Ski in/ski out Sundance Estates is the ultimate location in Sun Peaks, and our home is situated slope side at the end of Sundance Drive in a quiet location directly below Rambler and The Morrisey Connector ski runs. Ski in directly to the front door, a few steps to the lifts, and a short walk to the vibrant village.

Experience the ultimate in adventure and relaxation from our architecturally designed home. With huge south facing windows in the Great Room, you are bathed in warm sunshine, while enjoying expansive views over Mt Morrisey. The hot tub accessible via the fourth bathroom, and situated on the private deck at the rear of the property, provides relaxation and therapeutic relief after tackling Sun Peaks excellent ski, bike and hiking trails.

Two master ensuited bedrooms, plus two bedrooms with shared bath, is perfect for extended or two family parties. The large gourmet kitchen is fabulous, and the  media room provides great entertainment options.

Come and experience a fantastic stay, and make lifetime memories, in our well appointed mountain home.

Click the 'Reserve Now' button at the bottom of the page to make an instant booking online by Credit Card through the secure server.

Click the 'Email Owner' button if you have any questions about our home that aren't available from this site.


Photos & Video


  Available Booked   Unavailable
Click a date to reserve now!

Calculate Your Rate


Contact us for great rates on extended stays of 14 days or more!

We are obligated to charge GST on stays less than 30 days.

Applicable Taxes GST of 5% applies
(taxes not included in the rates below)
Rates Calculation Minimum night stay requirements are based on your arrival season only.
Get a Price Estimate in Your Currency
Season Start Date End Date # of Nights Rate/nt Comments
Early Skiing Nov 20, 2015 Dec 18, 2015
2 +
3 +
7 +
Christmas/New Year Dec 19, 2015 Jan 1, 2016
4 +
Winter Jan 2, 2016 Feb 4, 2016
2 +
3 +
560 +
Family Time Feb 5, 2016 Feb 7, 2016
3 +
February Madness Feb 8, 2016 Feb 11, 2016
4 +
Presidents Feb 12, 2016 Feb 19, 2016
5 +
7 +
Great Skiing Feb 20, 2016 Mar 10, 2016
2 +
3 +
7 +
March Break Mar 11, 2016 Mar 26, 2016
4 +
7 +
Spring Skiing Mar 27, 2016 Apr 10, 2016
2 +
3 +
7 +

Payment Info

Policy Amount Required Due Date Payment Accepted
Reservation Deposit 25.00% of total Due at time of booking Online CreditCard via this website
Balance of Payment Full remainder 45 days prior to arrival
Damage Deposit $750.00 Balance of payment.
Less than 45 days prior to arrival Full payment At time of booking

Property Description

Sleeping Areas & Beds

Master Bedroom 1

Room Type Private Bedroom (Has a door & windows)
Sleeps 2
Beds 1 King
Has Ensuite Bathroom Yes
Floor Level 1

Master Bedroom 2

Room Type Private Bedroom (Has a door & windows)
Sleeps 2
Beds 1 Queen
Has Ensuite Bathroom Yes
Floor Level 1

Bedroom 3

Shared ensuite with Bedroom 4

Room Type Private Bedroom (Has a door & windows)
Sleeps 3
Beds 1 Double/Single Bunk
Has Ensuite Bathroom Yes
Floor Level 1

Bedroom 4

Shared ensuite with bedroom 3

Room Type Private Bedroom (Has a door & windows)
Sleeps 2
Beds 2 Single
Has Ensuite Bathroom Yes
Floor Level 1


Bathroom 2

Is Ensuite Bathroom Yes
Includes Shower

Bathroom 3

Is Ensuite Bathroom Yes
Includes Bath, Shower

Bathroom 1

Is Ensuite Bathroom Yes
Includes Shower, Soaker Tub

Bathroom 4

Is Ensuite Bathroom No
Includes Shower, Vanity


Granite tops with tile and stainless splashback, stainless appliances.

Plenty or counter space and food prep area. Large island bench with stools.

A great kitchen!

Blender Included
Coffee Maker Integral coffee maker/grinder
Cooking/Eating Utensils Included
Crock Pot Great for those slow cooked meals ready when you've finished skiing!
Dish Soap Complimentary
Dishwasher Of course
Electric Frying Pan Included
Electric Mixer Included
Fridge With ice maker
Garbage Bags Complimentary
Glassware Included
Kettle Included
Microwave Included
Oven Gas
Stove Gas
Toaster Four slice
Wine Rack Built in

Special Features

Fireplace Included


Private Amenities

BBQ Included
Coded Access Included
Dishwasher Of course
Fireplace Included
Hairdryer Included
Hot Tub Included
Internet Access - Wireless Internet Included
Laundry Facilities Included
Secure Ski and Bike Storage Included
Stereo Included
TV-Digital or HDTV Included
Video Games Included

Location & Map


Situated in a quiet spot at the top of Sundance Drive.

Backing onto Rambler ski run, south facing with expansive views over Mount Morrisey

Access Time to Lifts

Ski in Ski out

Access Time to Shops & Restaurants

Less than 10 minutes walk

Access Time to Grocery Stores

Less than 10 minutes walk


All property title and ownership are verified independently by at the time that the property is listed.
AlluraDirect takes no further measures to confirm property ownership beyond this initial action.
Owners who participate in the online credit card processing system have undergone additional screening through their payment processing application.
All owners must agree to's Terms of Service Agreement, which outlines minimum mandatory standards, terms of account termination, and the formal guest complaints process.
All customer complaints against owners are tracked and kept on record. Owners with more than 2 complaints spanning a subscription period are automatically terminated. Owner accounts are now immediately terminated under a subset of zero tolerance clauses in the Terms of Service Agreement. You are free to contact to get independent owner verification from our office.
Your credit card information is transmitted using SSL encryption technology.
AlluraDirect's transaction processing system is handled by one of Canada's largest institutional and online transaction processing companies, in conjunction with one of Canada's largest Chartered Banks, The Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce.
AlluraDirect's servers are protected by multiple firewalls, and are located in one of Vancouver's top, high security hosting facilities.


Please take the time to read through our policies.

This is our home, and we want to ensure you enjoy staying here and using the facilities as much as we do.

Suitability & Eligibility Policies

Suitable For:
Adults - Min Age to Stay: 25 A minimum of two adults 25 years of age or over are required to take responsibility for the party during any stay.
Babies, Kids & Teens A great family home. Our kids love it here.
Non-Smokers Only Not permitted.
Pets Only permitted with prior approval of the property manager.
Seniors Suitable for seniors who are comfortable with stairs
Young Adult Groups 17-24 With Accompanying Age-Eligible Adult(s)
Not Suitable For:
Wheelchairs Not wheel chair accessible
Young Adult Only Groups 17-24

Reservation & Cancellation Policies

Arrival Days Any day of the week.
Cancellations Made by Guests All payments are non-refundable, except if the booking can be fully replaced. Refunds or portions thereof will be refunded based on the number of nights rebooked and the rebooked rate; refunds will be subject to a 5% cancellation fee. We do recommend taking out appropriate insurance well in advance of your holiday to cover unforeseen issues.
Delayed Arrivals No refunds. Although we understand travel doesn't always go according to plan, we are not responsible for delayed arrivals. Travel insurance is recommended to protect yourself against any unexpected events involving your accommodation, flights or vacation-related products.
Delivery of Instructions and Access Information Information about our home will be emailed once the balance of payment is received.
Guest Account Termination The Owner or their Contact reserve the right to request permanent Guest account inactivation from this web sites technical administrators in the event of one or more of the following Guest actions: intentional property policy violation causing material damage or fines, Guest misrepresentation and/or fraud, intentionally defacing or damaging public or private property, breaking laws and bylaws, theft, public indecency, harassment, causing bodily or emotional harm & disturbing the peace after repetitive warnings. Guests will be notified by email of account termination. Guests may choose to appeal their account termination. Guests may be given the chance to reconcile with the Owner as a condition of preserving or reversing their account status. Account termination prevents the Guest from booking this or any other property that uses the same web site
Ineligible Guests Reservation Reversal The Owner or their Contact reserves the right to cancel reservations made by, and refuse business to: Guests who do not meet the policies published in this property's Policies Table at the time of booking and past Guests known to have : intentionally violated rental property policies, damaged and/or defaced rental properties through intentionally destructive and/or negligent behavior, engaged in theft, broken local bylaws and laws, committed fraud or who misrepresented themselves, and Guests who have caused bodily or emotional harm to any third parties. Reservations may be cancelled up to a maximum of 48 hours from the time the ineligible Guest made the booking. Guests will be issued a refund by personal cheque. Refunds will be adjusted for any payment processing expenses
Late Reservation Payments Payment must be prompt. At the property owners discretion, failure to pay by the due date could result in forfeiture of booking with penalty imposed as per policy 'Cancellations Made by Guests'.
Privacy The Owner, their booking Contact and this web sites technical administrators agree to not sell, refer, rent or divulge to any third parties the names or personal information of their Guests without prior written consent from the Guests, except under force of law, or for law enforcement purposes relating to policy and property violation. The Owner and their booking Contact also agree to not use Guest personal information for any reason other than its original intended purpose without written consent from the Guests. Guests agree to not sell, refer, rent or divulge to any third parties the names or personal information of the Owner or their booking Contact without prior written consent from the Owner and/or Contact, except under force of law or for law enforcement purposes. Guests also agree to not use Owner or Contact personal information for any reason other than its original intended purpose without written consent from the Owners and their Contact.

Guest Stay Policies

Bike Storage Stick them in the garage.
Check-In Time 4:00 pm. We want to ensure that our property is prepared for your arrival!
Check-Out Time 10:00 am. Cleaners will access the house right after 10.
Complaints Concerning Property Report all property complaints or obvious damage caused by previous Guests to us immediately, by phone and by email as they become evident. Serious problems should be reported with supporting photographs. We will make our best efforts to rectify problems within 24 hours of notification. Failure to notify us of property-related problems while in the property and as they become evident, will forfeit any rights or claims against us regarding property condition after your departure.
Excessive Cleaning Costs Will be deducted from damage deposit if post stay cleanup is deemed excessive.
Excessive Noise Please consider others in the neighborhood.
Garbage Removal Removed at the end of the stay. Garbage 'storage' is provided in the garage. Guests can dispose of garbage at the transit station in Industrial Way at the entrance to the resort. Please package recyclables separately. Proceeds from the sale of these are donated to Adaptive Sports and the Sun Peaks School.
Hot Tub Please be considerate of others in the neighborhood. If using early morning or late in the evening, it is of utmost importance to keep quiet. Please keep the hot tub free of trash and glass items are not allowed. Also please make every effort not to spill items in the hot tub as this may result in a major clean-up effort if the water quality has been affected. Please make sure the cover is placed back on the tub to keep the heat in. During your stay in winter, the hot tub will be checked on a daily basis. In summer, twice weekly.
Housekeeping Full housekeeping service is completed at the end of your stay. Light housekeeping during your stay is appreciated. Additional housekeeping can be arranged if required for a fee. It would be helpful if you could place sheets and towels in the laundry at the end of your stay
Liability We are not responsible for loss or damage of personal possessions, nor bodily harm to guests, or guests of guests, during their stay at Sun Peaks. Guests assume all liability.
Maintenance Emergencies Contact our mountain representative. Contact details are provided in the welcome booklet provided in the Chalet.
Maximum Sleeping Capacity 9 guests in beds. Additional guests may be accomodated only with approval from the Owner.
Parking & Ticketing 2 garages are available, with 2 additional spaces on the driveway. Please only park on the street if in compliance with Municipality by-laws. Signs are posted throughout the resort in regard to parking restrictions.
Property Damage The Guest is responsible for any damage until departure. You will be charged back if property is damaged during your stay.
Rental Accommodation Zoning
Ski & Snowboard Gear Storage Ski and Snowboard racks are provided in the garage. We want to maintain the interior of our home, so skis and boards are not to be brought in side the chalet.
Terms of Eviction Please note there are by-laws in place at Sun Peaks Municipality which includes potential fines based on complaints regarding excessive noise or irresponsible behavior. We reserve the right to evict with 12 hours’ notice should we receive 2 or more complaints and should those complaints contravene our stated policies, or the by-laws of Sun Peaks Municipality. Forfeiture of unused nights will result. This being said, we appreciate that this is a resort community and we most certainly want you to enjoy your stay, so moderate behaviour is greatly appreciated.

Guarantees Policies

Snow Guarantee Sorry no guarantees. Mother Nature is the way she is.

Local Tips

Don't Forget

Fill up your gas tank before you arrive And be ready to thoroughly enjoy yourself!

About Us


Vacation Rental Reviews by alluraDirect

Spacious, comfortable mountain home

Graham from Kamloops, Canada
Date: Sep-03-2015 for a stay in Aug 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house was spacious, clean and comfortable. Perfect for multiple or extended families.

View Full Review

thank you for our amazing time in sun peaks!!!

Melissa from ,
Date: Aug-07-2015 for a stay in Jul 2015

thank you greg and sue! for letting us stay in your beautiful home! it was a amazing house I will definitely stay here again. The house was clean and made us feel at home . The owners were awesome and made booking simple and the house was what I expected plus more! sun peaks is a great resort and a great family vacation thank you once again!

View Full Review Owner Has Responded

We Will Be Back!

Wayne from Kamloops, Canada
Date: Mar-03-2015 for a stay in Feb 2015

We had a fantastic time at Sun Peaks. The Sundance Chalet was perfect for our group of 8 adults. The kitchen and dining area were perfect for socializing and the hot tub was excellent after a day of skiing. The bedrooms and bathrooms were very comfortable and luxurious. The boot change area had lots of room to hang jackets and benches to sit on and the garage for ski storage was very convenient.

A couple of suggestions: - towel hooks near the hot tub would nice - kitchen garbage can was not working well - dishwasher needs a new wheel on the lower pull out and did not always work properly - a box or two of tissue would be a nice touch - clear instructions for the TV would be help full.

Our group had a great time and we hope to be back next year!

View Full Review

Sunpeaks... fun in the sun

Jerry from Seattle, United States
Date: Feb-23-2015 for a stay in Feb 2015

Great location for our two families. House was great and heated entry was nice to go down to in morning with boots, gloves, and hats warm. Big garage made easy storage for our gear and easy access to house. The dishwasher did not clean very well so we did our dishes by hand all weekend, a small inconvenience. We looked at the dishwasher and it was running and drying but not cleaning so felt calling anyone would be meaningless. Overall we had a great stay and will certainly look to stay again.

View Full Review
Vacation Rental Reviews by Flipkey

Wouldn't rent this again

A FlipKey verified reviewer from Coquitlam
Date: Apr-12-2014

The home was lovely was dirty, kitchen drawers, stove, BBQ, vents on wall full of dust and dirt etc. The so called media room had just 1 couch, not even close to the pictures on the website. The x-box didn't work the tv reception was terrible. The taps in both master bathrooms were broken, even the soap dispensers were so dirty we didn't use them. There were only 8 towels in 4 bathrooms with no extra towels for the hot tub leaving us to have to do laundry everyday. There was no remote for the garage as promised. Overall should have been more for the price! Will be back to Sun Peaks next year but staying somewhere else.

Owner Response

Thank you for sharing your review with us. Our objective is to provide a quality stay for our guests. All other review ratings on both Flipkey and Alluradirect are 4 or 5. It is unusual and a real concern to us that you were disappointed with our house, and very important that the issues raised are addressed We discussed your feedback at length with our property manager to ensure our house is well prepared for the enjoyment of our guests. Once again, thanks for taking the time to write about your stay; we greatly appreciate and value your feedback. We would welcome further discussion on this and encourage you to contact us.

Winter wonderland

A FlipKey verified reviewer from Toronto
Date: Jan-16-2014

A spacious home in a perfect location. Great for kids too!!

Owner Response

Thanks for the feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay!

Great and spacious ski house

A FlipKey verified reviewer from Seattle
Date: Jan-12-2014

Really enjoyed our 4 night stay - very clean and tidy - huge space with plenty of room for everyone. Lovely amenities (hot tub perfect, great entry/mud room with heated floor, big garages that will fit an SUV with roof box on!) and very helpful and good communication with the owners. Its more of a walk to the ski trails than the decryption suggests (about 150m) but very easy to do, you can ski in to about 30m away, perfect! Very comfortable beds and great bathrooms. Upstairs can get a bit warm with the gas fire on (the owners do make you aware of that in the house "handbook" :)).

Owner Response

We appreciate your feedback, and are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Great family gathering place.

A FlipKey verified reviewer from Fort Simpson
Date: Jan-07-2014

The owners, Sue and Greg were very accommodating for our groups needs. We really enjoyed the roominess of their home. The kitchen was awesome and the large dining table allowed us to all gather for eating and playing games. The hot tub was perfect after a day outside. The garage is not made for large trucks but we managed to squeeze our F150 into the right hand side.

Owner Response

Your feedback is much appreciated. Please stay with us again when you visit Sun Peaks

Nice large home in great location but broken dishwasher and no g

A FlipKey verified reviewer from Vancouver
Date: Apr-11-2013

We stayed in this home during spring break sharing with two other families. There was ample room for all of us. It was nice to walk down the block and ski out onto the Rambler run. It took us a while to figure out where to ski in. From the Rambler run, once you see some homes ski down and basically you can go thru the trees and end up two homes away. We found the dishwasher was not working from day one and although the maintenance manager tried to replace the part, it was not fixed for our stay. We had to do dishes for 12 after every meal which was not enjoyable during vacation. The owner however was nice enough to comp us one extra night so were happy about that. Overall a nice home with lots of space for all to enjoy only other complaint is that the kitchen is not as well equiped as other rentals we have stayed in. Great view of Morrisey from the living room.

Owner Response

Thanks for the review. Your feedback on the dishwasher was greatly appreciated. Seems calcium was blocking jets, and we have initiated regular rinse cycles with vinegar.

Simply stunning

A FlipKey verified reviewer from Sydney
Date: Jan-31-2013

This home was absolutely perfect for our 3 week stay. Plenty of space, super comfortable, well fitted out rooms, stunning views. What more can a family ask for in a ski holiday venue! Snow was incredible, which was the icing on the cake. We didn't want to leave!

Owner Response

Thanks so much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay! Please come stay with us when you next visit Sun Peaks.

Spacious home on the hill

A FlipKey verified reviewer from Anacortes
Date: Mar-29-2012

The house was spacious and well appointed. Great for a large family. Loved the kitchen, which had everything the adults needed. Kids loved the hot tub and media room. Location was close to the ski hill but not really ski in/ski out. Getting damage deposit refunded was a cumbersome process.

Owner Response

Thanks for your review. Damage deposit refunds are most easily transacted through Paypal for international guests, and Interac for Canadians.

Great Ski House

A FlipKey verified reviewer from Seattle
Date: Dec-08-2011

Just back from 6 nights at the Sundance Chalet. Perfect for two families. The two masters bedrooms is a nice addition that many homes in the area do not offer. Very easy ski in and ski out. Kitchen is well stocked w/ all utensils, pots, pans, and wine glasses. The entry/mud room had plenty of ski boot / coat storage. Views are fantastic.

Owner Response

We appreciate your feedback, and are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Beautiful home

A FlipKey verified reviewer from New Westminster BC
Date: Nov-09-2011

My friends and I stayed at this house over a weekend and we had a fantastic time. There's lots of space and the kitchen is fully stocked with all the pots, pans and utensils you need to cook a fancy meal. I would encourage anyone visiting Sunpeaks to stay in this house.

Owner Response

Thanks for fantastic feedback.

Winter Wonderland

A FlipKey verified reviewer from Vancouver
Date: Mar-04-2011

This vacation rental is amazing! We loved our stay. It was totally child friendly. The sking was wonderful. This is a private home, with good access to ski hills. We did not want to leave. We will definately be back! Thank you!

Owner Response

Thanks for a great review.