Dave & Karen's Mountain Home at #7 Powder Ridge

Powder Ridge, Village, Sun Peaks, British Columbia, Canada
Size: 4 Bedroom (3 Bdrm, 1 Den), 3 Baths, 1950 sq. ft.
Beds: Sleeps 10, 2 Queen, 1 Queen Sofa Bed, 4 Single Bunk

Welcome to our Vacation Rental!

The hot tub has an outstanding view of Mt. Morrissey
The hot tub has an outstanding view of Mt. Morrissey

We know that you will enjoy your stay at our 1950 square foot mountain home at Powder Ridge.

 

Our home is located above the village on Sundance Drive, has beautiful views of both Mt. Morrissey and Tod Mountain and has ski-in, ski-out access to and from the main village lifts.  An entrance to the village trail is located across the street and, if you aren't skiing, a short walk along the trail will take you by the recreation centre and to the village centre.

 

Our home is bright and spacious, is in a quiet location and features heated flooring, fully equiped kitchen, large living and dining areas, fireplaces in the living area and master bedroom suite, wireless internet, private hot tub and a downstairs den so that your teenagers and children can have their own social area.

 

Check the photo gallery for more pictures.

 

We would be pleased to assist you.  You can email us at dla@adderley.ca with any questions you may have about beautiful Powder Ridge 7.  You can also call us at 604-662-4529 or 604-317-9508.

 

You can make instant reservations by clicking the "Reserve Now" link at the top of the page.

Photos & Video

Click on the first photo below to enlarge it and start a slideshow! Alternatively, enlarge specific photos of interest by clicking on them.

 
The comfortable living area is a great area to enjoy the fireplace and views, watch television or just relax.
The comfortable living area is a great area to enjoy the fireplace and views, watch television or just relax.
 
The dining area features seating for up to 8 at the large pine dining table with additional seating for 4 at the granite countertop.
The dining area features seating for up to 8 at the large pine dining table with additional seating for 4 at the granite countertop.
 
Fully stocked kitchen with stainless steel appliances
Fully stocked kitchen with stainless steel appliances
 
Two steps up from the living area lead to the kitchen and dining area
Two steps up from the living area lead to the kitchen and dining area
 
 
Living area with great views
Living area with great views
 
Fully equipped and spacious kitchen
Fully equipped and spacious kitchen
 
Exterior view of Powder Ridge 7
Exterior view of Powder Ridge 7
 
Master bedroom suite showing fireplace
Master bedroom suite showing fireplace
 
 
Master bedroom suite showing views
Master bedroom suite showing views
 
2nd bedroom on upper floor
2nd bedroom on upper floor
 
Bunkroom with 4 bunks on upper floor
Bunkroom with 4 bunks on upper floor
 
Downstairs den provides additional private living space
Downstairs den provides additional private living space
 

Availability

  Available Booked   Unavailable
Click a date to reserve now!

Calculate Your Rate



Rates

Ski in/ski out!

Be sure to check out our lower rates for longer stays. 5% GST is applicable to nightly rates.

For more information please email dla@adderley.ca.

Applicable Taxes GST of 5% applies
(taxes not included in the rates below)
Rates Calculation Minimum night stay requirements are based on your arrival season only.
Get a Price Estimate in Your Currency
Season Start Date End Date # of Nights Rate/nt Comments
Holidays Dec 20, 2014 Dec 26, 2014
5 +
7 +
$625.00
$600.00
New Years Dec 27, 2014 Jan 3, 2015
5 +
7 +
$650.00
$600.00
Prime Time Jan 4, 2015 Feb 12, 2015
5 +
6 +
7 +
$375.00
$360.00
$350.00
Presidents Week Feb 13, 2015 Feb 21, 2015
5 +
7 +
$500.00
$450.00
Powder Season Feb 22, 2015 Mar 14, 2015
5 +
7 +
$350.00
$335.00
March Break Mar 15, 2015 Mar 28, 2015
5 +
6 +
7 +
$450.00
$425.00
$400.00
Spring Skiing Mar 29, 2015 Apr 5, 2015
5 +
6 +
7 +
$280.00
$270.00
$260.00
Spring/Summer Apr 6, 2015 Aug 31, 2015
30 +
$120.00
Contact owner before booking

Payment Info

Policy Amount Required Due Date Payment Accepted
Reservation Deposit 25.00% of total Due at time of booking Online CreditCard via this website
Balance of Payment Full remainder 45 days prior to arrival
Damage Deposit $500.00 Balance of payment
Less than 45 days prior to arrival Full payment At time of booking

Property Description

3 storey luxury townhome:

 

Upper Floor

 

Upper floor has master suite with queen size bed, walk-in closet, fireplace, television/DVD and ensuite bath (separate shower/steam shower and deep jet tub), second bedroom with queen size bed, third bedroom with 4 bunks and a second full bathroom (bath and shower combination).

 

Main Floor

 

Main floor has kitchen, separate dining area opening onto a large private patio and sunken living room with stone fireplace, television/DVD and surround sound plus a third bathroom (shower).

 

Ground Floor

 

Ground floor has entrance hall, den (with sofa bed and television/DVD) and two car garage with ski storage.

Sleeping Areas & Beds

Master Suite

Master suite with queen size bed, walk-in closet, fireplace, television/DVD and ensuite bath (separate shower/steam shower and deep jet tub)

Room Type Private Bedroom (Has a door & windows)
Sleeps 2
Beds 1 Queen
Has Ensuite Bathroom Yes
Floor Level 1

Bedroom 2

Room Type Private Bedroom (Has a door & windows)
Sleeps 2
Beds 1 Queen
Floor Level 1

Bunkroom

4 bunkbeds

Room Type Private Bedroom (Has a door & windows)
Sleeps 4
Beds 4 Single Bunk
Floor Level 1

Den

Room Type Private Den (Has a door, no windows)
Sleeps 2
Beds 1 Queen Sofa Bed
Floor Level 1

Bathrooms

Bathroom 2

Master Bedroom Ensuite Bathroom

Is Ensuite Bathroom Yes
Includes Heated Floors, Jetted Tub/Jacuzzi, Shampoo, Shower, Soap, Steam Shower, Vanity

Bathroom 1

Full bathroom on upper floor with bath and shower combination

Is Ensuite Bathroom No
Includes Bath, Heated Floors, Shampoo, Shower, Soap, Vanity

Bathroom 3

Full bathroom on main floor with shower

Is Ensuite Bathroom No
Includes Heated Floors, Shampoo, Shower, Soap, Vanity

Kitchen

 

Granite countertops, dishwasher, fully stocked kitchen with stainless steel appliances and heated floors 

Basic Food Staples Salt, pepper, sugar, spices, paper towels
Coffee Maker yes
Cooking/Eating Utensils yes
Dish Soap supplied
Dishwasher yes
Electric Frying Pan yes
Fridge yes
Glassware yes
Heated Floors yes
Microwave yes
Napkins yes
Oven yes
Stove yes
Toaster yes

Living Area

Sunken living room with stone fireplace, comfortable plush furnishings, television/DVD/surround sound and a 270 degree view of the mountain

Dining Area

Open plan kitchen/dining area. Large pine dining table and chairs with seating for 8 plus seating for 4 at granite countertop breakfast bar.

Special Features

 

End unit in development located above village
 

Beautiful 270° view from living area and master suite of Mt. Morrisey and Tod Mountain
 

High ceilings
 

Private ground level patio with view for summer use
 

Amenities

Ski-in, ski out to main village lifts


Large private hot tub on private ground level patio accessed from main floor


Heated tile floors in kitchen and all bathrooms


Television/DVDs in living room (surround sound), master bedroom and den
 

Barbeque on patio


Wrap around view decks on main and upper floors


Washer/dryer on upper floor


Separate ski clothing drying area off the den


Ski storage in garage.
 

Private Amenities

Dishwasher yes
Hot Tub Included

Shared Amenities

Cable TV Included
Coded Access Included
Fireplace Included
Guest Parking Included
Internet Access Included

Location & Map

Location

 

Powder Ridge is a luxury, ski-in/ski-out townhome development situated on a quiet street (Sundance Drive) above the village with beautiful views of the surrounding mountains.

 

An entrance to the village trail is located across the street and a short walk along the trail will take you by the recreation centre (large 4 season heated swiming pool complex and tennis courts in summer).

 

Powder Ridge is close to all resort amenities:

 

  • 5 minute walk to recreation centre and village via village trail
  • 2 minute drive or 1 minute ski or bike to village shops and restaurants
  • 1 minute ski to village lifts
  • 5 minute walk to outdoor skating rink.

Access Time to Lifts

Ski in Ski out

Access Time to Shops & Restaurants

Less than 5 minutes walk
Less than 5 minutes drive

Access Time to Grocery Stores

Less than 5 minutes walk
Less than 5 minutes drive

Trust

All property title and ownership are verified independently by AlluraDirect.com at the time that the property is listed.
AlluraDirect takes no further measures to confirm property ownership beyond this initial action.
Owners who participate in the online credit card processing system have undergone additional screening through their payment processing application.
All owners must agree to AlluraDirect.com's Terms of Service Agreement, which outlines minimum mandatory standards, terms of account termination, and the formal guest complaints process.
All customer complaints against owners are tracked and kept on record. Owners with more than 2 complaints spanning a subscription period are automatically terminated. Owner accounts are now immediately terminated under a subset of zero tolerance clauses in the Terms of Service Agreement. You are free to contact AlluraDirect.com to get independent owner verification from our office.
Your credit card information is transmitted using SSL encryption technology.
AlluraDirect's transaction processing system is handled by one of Canada's largest institutional and online transaction processing companies, in conjunction with one of Canada's largest Chartered Banks, The Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce.
AlluraDirect's servers are protected by multiple firewalls, and are located in one of Vancouver's top, high security hosting facilities.

Policies

Please read through all of our policies. This is our vacation home and we want you and future guests to enjoy it as much as we do.

 

Suitability & Eligibility Policies

Suitable For:
Adults - Min Age to Stay: 30 Party must include a responsible adult! (age 30 or older).
Long Term Renters (Monthly) please check out our lower rates for longer stays.
Non-Smokers Only Absolutely no smoking inside or on decks.
Seniors
Young Adult Groups 17-24 With Accompanying Age-Eligible Adult(s)
Not Suitable For:
Graduation & Stag/Stagette Parties Absolutely not allowed. Subject to immediate eviction
Pets No pets of any kind allowed. Subject to immediate eviction
Travel Reseller Bookings - no Referral Fee offered Not accepted. We must have direct contact with all Guests prior to accepting any bookings
Wheelchairs
Young Adult Only Groups 17-24

Reservation & Cancellation Policies

Policies:
Arrival Days Any day of the week.
Cancellations Made by Guests All payments are non-refundable, unless booking can be replaced. Refunds or portions thereof will be refunded based on the number of nights rebooked and rebooked rate refunds will be subject to a 10% cancellation fee. Travel insurance is recommended to protect yourself against any unexpected events involving your travel plans
Courtesy Hold Reservations We cannot hold courtesy reservations
Delayed Arrivals check out time strictly adhered to as cleaners must access right at 10am. we are not responsible for delayed arrivals
Delivery of Instructions and Access Information will be emailed to you prior to your arrival.
Guest Account Termination The Owner or their Contact reserve the right to request permanent Guest account inactivation from this web sites technical administrators in the event of one or more of the following Guest actions: intentional property policy violation causing material damage or fines, Guest misrepresentation and/or fraud, intentionally defacing or damaging public or private property, breaking laws and bylaws, theft, public indecency, harassment, causing bodily or emotional harm & disturbing the peace after repetitive warnings. Guests will be notified by email of account termination. Guests may choose to appeal their account termination. Guests may be given the chance to reconcile with the Owner as a condition of preserving or reversing their account status. Account termination prevents the Guest from booking this or any other property that uses the same web site
Ineligible Guests: 24 Hour Reservation Reversal The Owner or their Contact reserves the right to cancel reservations made by, and refuse business to: Guests who do not meet the policies published in this property's Policies Table at the time of booking and past Guests known to have : intentionally violated rental property policies, damaged and/or defaced rental properties through intentionally destructive and/or negligent behavior, engaged in theft, broken local bylaws and laws, committed fraud or who misrepresented themselves, and Guests who have caused bodily or emotional harm to any third parties. Reservations may be cancelled up to a maximum of 48 hours from the time the ineligible Guest made the booking. Guests will be issued a refund by personal cheque. Refunds will be adjusted for any payment processing expenses
Late Reservation Payments Failure to pay by due dates will result in automatic cancellation.
Privacy The Owner, their booking Contact and this web sites technical administrators agree to not sell, refer, rent or divulge to any third parties the names or personal information of their Guests without prior written consent from the Guests, except under force of law, or for law enforcement purposes relating to policy and property violation. The Owner and their booking Contact also agree to not use Guest personal information for any reason other than its original intended purpose without written consent from the Guests. Guests agree to not sell, refer, rent or divulge to any third parties the names or personal information of the Owner or their booking Contact without prior written consent from the Owner and/or Contact, except under force of law or for law enforcement purposes. Guests also agree to not use Owner or Contact personal information for any reason other than its original intended purpose without written consent from the Owners and their Contact.

Guest Stay Policies

Policies:
Bike Storage Inside secure garage. Please do not bring bikes inside home
Check-In Time 4pm.
Check-Out Time 10am. Strict compliance with check out time is required as cleaners must access right at 10am
Complaints Concerning Property Report all property complaints or obvious damage caused by previous Guests to us immediately, by phone and by email as they become evident. Serious problems should be reported with supporting photographs. We will make our best efforts to rectify problems within 24 hours of notification. Failure to notify us of property-related problems while in the property and as they become evident, will forfeit any rights or claims against us regarding property condition after your departure.
Excessive Cleaning Costs Guests are responsible for all cleaning costs over and above those of normal use. Guests will be responsible for excessive cleaning, dirty dishes, etc.
Excessive Noise This is a family complex, please do not disturb our neighbours
Garbage Removal Please take garbage to the Transfer Station located on Industrial Way (western entrance to the resort).
Housekeeping provided by us after your departure.
Liability We are not responsible for any injury or bodily harm to guests or guests of guests while they are on our property or at any location in Sun Peaks Resort.
Locking Door please ensure the property is locked at all times when not occupied.
Maintenance Emergencies Dave at 604-317-9508
Maximum Sleeping Capacity 10 people maximum. Subject to eviction if more than 10 people are staying in this property
Parking & Ticketing two vehicle garage. Regular height; take care with Thule boxes, etc.
Policy Updates We reserve the right to update and/or changes our policies from time to time
Property Damage A $500 damage deposit is charged with the balance of rental payment. Damage includes, but is not restricted to: noise complaints, common or private property damage, excessive cleaning charges, lost or broken or missing common or private property items,smoking inside the property, pets inside the property and all charges relating to security company or police involvement regarding property occupant's behavior while in the unit or on common property. Abuse of the hot tub that necessitates draining/cleaning and refilling will result in a $150 deduction from the damage deposit. Upon your departure the unit will be inspected by our rental manager and the deposit returned to you by mail within 7 days after departure subject to any deductions for damage.
Rental Accommodation Zoning Our property is zoned for nightly rentals.
Resort Information We have an in-unit binder with info. Visit: www.sunpeaksresort.com
Ski & Snowboard Gear Storage Please store in garage. Do not bring ski/board gear upstairs into living areas
Terms of Eviction Please comply with our policies.

Guarantees Policies

Policies:
Snow Guarantee No Guarantee!. We can't provide any guarantee of snow conditions for your visit.

Local Tips

About Us

Reviews

Vacation Rental Reviews by Flipkey

Nice place, poorly managed


MWC17 from BC
Date: Apr-10-2014

When we arrived to check in, the front door was completely ajar and it was about 0 C outside. Puzzled, I phoned the manager Don Fehst (3Klicksaway Vacation Rentals) to ask why the door was wide open and whether we could enter the unit. He said that cleaning staff had to drain and refill the hot tub due to the previous renters' abuse, and that that person must have forgotten to shut the door. When we entered, the unit was freezing cold due to the door being left open and the outside temp being around 0C. Feeling tired from the long drive and cold from the freezing building, we decided to use the hot tub, but found that it was also completely cold (70 F.). When I phoned the Don Fehst to ask why it wasn't left warm for us and whether we would be able to use it that day, he was rather rude and said, "I can't change the laws of physics." He said it could take "quite awhile" to warm up. We wouldn't have rented this place if we had been told we would not be able to use the hot tub on the 1st day! (after a 5 hour drive from Vancouver when we were all cold and tired.). Having an unusable hot tub for a day was not part of the deal!! We found: 1). sticky rings on the nightstand (where the previous renters had left their drinks and the cleaning staff hadn't bothered to wipe.) 2) a spatula sticking out from under the couch 3) the previous renters' used coffee filter & grinds in the coffee maker 4) a cold unit on entry with a wide open front door 5) a bunk bed that was so wiggly and squeaky that the kids couldn't use it as it was too noisy to sleep. 5) an unusable hot tub on our 1st day For $450 a night, we expected more than this! Although the unit itself was nice with a great location, the way it was managed was disappointing and sub-par. We will not rent this unit again. We've used allura Durect a few times before without any problems at all but this time, we did not get what we paid for. Quite disappointed and feeling a bit ripped off.

Owner Response

The Guest contacted us upon her arrival to advise that the front door was open. We apologized and explained that the hot tub technician had just been there rechecking the hot tub and inadvertently left the door open when he went off to the next unit. He had left only a very short time prior to the Guests arrival. Due to the overuse and abuse of the hot tub by the Group that had just departed the decisión was made to drain, clean, and refill the hot tub so that these Guests would be able to enjoy pristine hot tub wáter during their stay. The Guest was advised when she initially called about the door that the tub had been drained and refilled earlier that day, and the reason why it had been drained and cleaned, and that the tub was still coming up to operating temperature, The Guest subsequently called a short time later to complain that the hot tub was not hot enough. We again explained the situation and that it takes time for the heating process. Unfortunately the hot tub was not yet at operating temeperature upon the Guests arrival and she was inconvenienced for the first few hours of her stay, but we standby our decisión to have the hot tub drained and cleaned for her and her group. It is very important to us that all of our Guests are able to enjoy pristine hot tubs. We also apologized when the Guest called the 2nd time about the ring on the night table that had been overlooked during the turn around clean. This is a very popular unit with our Guests with many back to back bookings. We acknowleded the ring mark was overlooked by our Team. We were not made aware during the Guests stay of a spatula, nor of their complaint regarding the bunkbeds. We offer our apology about the spatula. In regard to the bunkbeds, each property Owner sets up their units as they wish with furniture and amenities. We will pass along the Guests comments about the beds to the Owners for their consideration.


Ski reunion #2


A FlipKey verified reviewer from Victoria
Date: Feb-20-2014

Powder Ridge 7 provided us with a great place for a reunion of us old Tod skiers. The unit was spacious, warm with all the necessary amenities. Being an end unit, it has a spacious deck with a great hot tub. As for ski access it was surprisingly ski in ski out, perhaps with a few steps to get out. It is an easy walk to the village and pool. I would recommend this unit for families and like us a gathering place for old friends.

Great unit - very clean and comfortable


A FlipKey verified reviewer from Victoria
Date: Feb-20-2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at #7 Powder Ridge. Everything was well kept and it was a well equipped kitchen. Loved the views from the hot tub. Ski in was right to the unit and ski out was a few doors down and took us to the main lifts.

Perfect house


A FlipKey verified reviewer from Australia
Date: Mar-23-2013

An ideal spot for our family - just not enough time to stay longer. The downstairs den with it's own tv and couches was great for the kids. The hot tub seemed brand new and was just gorgeous out in the snow with no roof over it. The fittings and artwork were so cosy and really helped you feel at home. The owners obviously love cooking as there was an endless supply of bakeware, dishes, glasses, etc. Even a waffle maker. The kids loved the three toboggans and the little track down to the village kept them happy.

good location


A FlipKey verified reviewer from surrey
Date: Mar-21-2013

nice private location, close to village and good ski-in and ski-out access. being the end unit it has a good feel of privacy especially in the hot tub. linnen and towels although clean appeared to be well used, same with some kitchen utensils and pots/pans. overall thank you for very nice stay.

We loved it!


A FlipKey verified reviewer from Bellingham WA
Date: Jan-25-2013

We love this property, this is our second time staying at this location and we absolutely love it. Perfect location, ski in ski out. Beautiful views. Great floor plan. Can't wait to come back.

We had a great time in this beautiful town-home - super location


Liz and Ray Bouchard from Ontario
Date: Jan-24-2013

We've rented many places at Sun Peaks but this one had the best location. It's a true, easy, ski-in and almost perfect ski-out. It was also the best equipped home we've rented, having many baking dishes, real wine glasses, a waffle maker,crock pot, kitchen wraps (foil, wax paper, etc), laundry detergent and dish soap. The only things missing were a bread knife and a barbeque brush! The beds were comfortable and the house was very clean. We'll definitely be back! We suggest that guests bring bottled water for coffee and drinking as the water in Sun Peaks is highly chlorinated.

great stay


A FlipKey verified reviewer from Yeovil
Date: Mar-23-2012

great place to stay with a group of friends. Ski in a little tricky for beginners but fine for others . Very well equipped house.

Perfect family get-a-way!


Michelle from AB
Date: Mar-14-2012

Dave & Karen's Mountain Home at #7 Powder Ridge was the perfect setting for our holiday. The home was very clean and well-appointed with all the amenities you need to make a family vacation enjoyable - quad bunks for the kids, a hot tub, bbq, games, and a fully equipped kitchen. The only downfall was a bit of an uphill walk to ski out for the little ones. The trails are not well marked (if they were, the signs were snow covered), so recommend researching access points. Thanks for providing a great spot for our multi-family holiday!

Fun times at Sun Peaks


A FlipKey verified reviewer from Kamloops
Date: Feb-15-2012

We rented the condo for a long weekend. We had our kids and their friends with us for a total of 9 people. There was plenty of space for all of us and with 3 Tv's there was plenty of private downtime for the different kids age groups. The condo is well situated for ski in & out and has a beautiful view of the mountain.

3rd winter ski trip!


A FlipKey verified reviewer from Williams Lake
Date: Feb-08-2012

This is our groups 3rd year at this location. Fantastic place to stay, beautiful view, love the hot tub. Actual ski in and ski out location.

Great house for families, but !!


BJAMoo from Australia
Date: Jan-23-2012

The booking was easy, the communication prior to our stay was great, with good suggestions and made the process stressfree. The house was in a quite area of sunpeaks and an easy downhill walk to the village and main ski lifts. The house is big and has a lovely little backyard area and balcony which was a perfect area for our young kids to play. The house was very clean on arrival, but in two rooms the beds were not made up and after much searching we found the sheets in the dryer. (no big problem, but a hassle after a long drive). The main problem we had with this great house was getting our refund back, we were aware prior to booking that the deposit is returned in personal cheque (which is a hassle for us being from overseas, considering we paid via credit, but we knew this prior to the booking), but had tried to minimise the inconveince of recieiving a personal cheque by getting it posted on to the friends we were visiting in canada, but because it arrived late we have now had to try and deposit in our australian bank account at a cost to us. So if from overseas, keep in mind you will lose around 5% of your deposit in bank fees an would encourage the owners to start refunding deposits via credit or paypal.

Great condo! Beautiful views and excellent location.


A FlipKey verified reviewer from Edmonton
Date: Sep-02-2011

We enjoyed our stay at #7 Powder Ridge and would definitely recommend it to others. The condo iteself was beautiful and spacious with easy access to the village.

A peaceful and comfortable home at an excellent rate


A FlipKey verified reviewer from Edmonton
Date: Jul-25-2011

We enjoyed our summer stay so much. The complex was peacefully quiet and the area is so lovely. The kitchen was well stocked so we made some great meals and the big dining table was a major draw. We enjoyed hiking on the mountain during the day and then relaxing our tired muscles in the hottub in the evenings. The resort in the summer is quiet but still alive making for convenience and yet a feeling of privacy and wilderness. The summer week-long rate is very reasonable. The chalet was attractively decorated, comfortable, and clean. Who could ask for anything more? Thank you so much for sharing your home with us!

Great Ski Getaway


R. Paterson from BC
Date: Apr-07-2011

We stayed at #7 with 4 adults & 3 kids and had room to spare. I found the online reservation, payment and confirmation process to be smooth, easy and efficient. The one time we needed to contact Don the Manager, he arrived in very short order, was friendly and accommodating and fixed our issue immediately. The home is as described online, with fantastic views, nicely furnished, and very well stocked. We found every utensil or cooking item we needed and more! The furniture is comfortable and the beds are good too. The heated floors are a lovely touch, especially in the bathrooms. One of our favourite things was to come home after a day's skiing to a great hottub. It was a bit over chlorinated for me, but I understand why it needs to be done. A very short walk up the road is an entry to ski access, and a 3 minute ski from there takes you right to the lifts and guest services. The Village is within walking distance or a very short drive for those with very young kids.

Great for family oriented apres ski!


Rhianon1966 from Vancouver, Canada
Date: Mar-31-2011

Our experience with the online booking and payment was efficient & easy. Our one interaction with the manager, Don, was equally efficient and he was a friendly, accommodating fellow. The property lives up to the the photographs online. It has lovely views, comfortable furniture, is well stocked with cooking equipment, appliances and plenty of plates & cutlery, etc. Our group of 7 was very comfortable. The hot tub is a real boon after a day of skiing, and the heated floors are a treat. Access to the ski hill is a very short ( 3 minutes) walk up the road, and from there, it's only a few minutes ski to the lifts. All in all, #7 gets a great rating from us!

Great!!!


A FlipKey verified reviewer from New Zealand
Date: Feb-01-2011

The property was very clean, comfortable, warm and well furnished. It also had a very nice feel to it and is located close to the slopes. The ski-out is pretty good, but we found the ski-in not as reliable, esp. for our 6 year-old. It is variable depending on the snow conditions.

Best little secret!


A FlipKey verified reviewer from Williams Lake
Date: Jan-26-2011

We just had our 17th annual ski trip with a group of old friends, and have stayed here the past two years. Hoping to continue the tradition at #7! Perfect for entertaining large groups. Huge kitchen, gorgeous view, ski in/out, and a fantastic hot tub! You won't be dissapointed!

Great Chalet Condo - Tonnes of Room!


A FlipKey verified reviewer from Williams Lake BC
Date: Jan-13-2011

Great Chalet and location. The condo is very spacious and was adequately stocked with all the amenities. Was very clean at check in.

Relaxing, memorable!


Karen B. from BC
Date: Jan-13-2011

Perfect location. Enjoyed the accommodations. Clean, well kept with an excellent floor plan. The lay out worked well for our group because you could visit or be in the kitchen without fear of waking up those that wanted to sleep in. Would have appreciated the opportunity to have a 1-2 hour later check-out (and would be happy to pay additionally for this). Small perks like this during the off-season would go a long way to helping us make our selection for accommodations.

We had a wonderful, relaxing time walking, talking and eating


Ann from bc
Date: Jan-03-2011

The spacious luxury of this townhouse and its accessibility to walking trails and the village made the stay everything we had hoped for. Having our friends with us and all of us able to share the experience made it much nicer than staying in a hotel.

The nicest accommodation we stayed at during our whole trip.


Phillippa from New Zealand
Date: Jan-03-2011

We stayed here for a couple of nights while we did some mountain biking at Sun Peaks. The resort is awesome and the condo was amazing! It easily slept the 7 of us and was such a short stroll to town through the little walkways. This was by far the nicest accommodation we stayed at during our one month holiday throughout BC & Alberta. It was so easy to book and gave me plenty of reminder emails of when balance was due etc. And check in couldn't have been easier with a pin code for the door given to us prior to arrival. If we ever make it back to Canada we will most definitely stay here again. Thanks