Gerhard Schumacher

McGillivray Creek, Village, Sun Peaks, British Columbia, Canada
Size: 3 Bedroom , 3 Baths, 1460 sq. ft.
Beds: Sleeps 8, 1 Double/Single Bunk, 2 Queen, 1 Single Trundle Bed

Welcome to our Vacation Rental!

cosy living room with entertainment center and floor to ceiling stone fireplace
cosy living room with entertainment center and floor to ceiling stone fireplace

SKI IN/SKI OUT professionally decorated exquisite three bedroom, 2 1/2 bath townhome, bright end unit steps from Mt. Morrisey lifts and Nordic ski trails. Just minutes from ice rink, rec center and pool, village shops and restaurants. We have made every effort to ensure that you and your family enjoy all that Sun Peaks resort has to offer, spring, summer, fall or winter!

Townhome features:

  • 3 bedrooms, 2 1/2 bathrooms with deep tub
  • large living room, stone fireplace and entertainment center
  • gourmet kitchen, heated slate floors, granite counters
  • 8 person jetted hot tub on private brick patio
  • washer/dryer
  • 4 TVs/DVD and VCR, large DVD/VHS library
  • dining room with heated slate floors opening onto patio
  • high speed internet (wireless)
  • iPod connection to surround sound stereo system
  •  cable with movie channels
  • attached single car garage, ample visitor parking
  • secure ski/board storage
  • welcome 1/2 bottle Chardonnay

Click RESERVE NOW

 

 

Photos & Video

Click on the first photo below to enlarge it and start a slideshow! Alternatively, enlarge specific photos of interest by clicking on them.

 
dining living area
dining living area
 
gourmet kitchen
gourmet kitchen
 
master bedroom with attached patio
master bedroom with attached patio
 
dining room and kitchen counter barstool seating
dining room and kitchen counter barstool seating
 
 
Second bedroom with Canadiana decor
Second bedroom with Canadiana decor
 
Trundle bunk bed with sleeping for four, Kids TV with DVD and VCR, video library
Trundle bunk bed with sleeping for four, Kids TV with DVD and VCR, video library
 
bathrooms with heated slate tile floors and deep tubs
bathrooms with heated slate tile floors and deep tubs
 
8 person hot tub, huge number of jets
8 person hot tub, huge number of jets
 
 
Curl up on the leather sofa,light the fireplace and choose a movie from the DVD/VHS library
Curl up on the leather sofa,light the fireplace and choose a movie from the DVD/VHS library
 
Your hosts, Gerhard and Janie Schumacher in the SunPeaks meadows
Your hosts, Gerhard and Janie Schumacher in the SunPeaks meadows
 

Availability

  Available Booked   Unavailable
Click a date to reserve now!

Calculate Your Rate



Rates

All prices quoted are in Canadian dollars and subject to 7% PST tax as of April 1, 2013.  Book six nights and get the seventh FREE (excluding holidays) Book seven nights or longer at Christmas, New Years, President's Week or Spring Break and receive a 10% DISCOUNT which is reflected in the posted rate for this time period. Contact us for GREAT long term rates (21 days and over)

Applicable Taxes Bookings with an arrival date on or before Mar 31, 2013 are subject to HST of 12%a,
GST of 5% applies
(taxes not included in the rates below)
Rates Calculation Minimum night stay requirements are based on your arrival season only.
Get a Price Estimate in Your Currency
Season Start Date End Date # of Nights Rate/nt Comments
Pre Christmas Nov 22, 2014 Dec 19, 2014
3 +
5 +
7 +
$265.00
$245.00
$227.00
Quiet slopes, great conditions
Christmas Season Dec 20, 2014 Jan 1, 2015
3 +
5 +
7 +
10 +
$425.00
$415.00
$405.00
$385.00
We guarantee a White Christmas!
Mid season Jan 2, 2015 Feb 13, 2015
3 +
5 +
7 +
$265.00
$245.00
$227.00
Wine Festival in January, great powder this time of year
Reading/President's Week Feb 14, 2015 Feb 22, 2015
3 +
5 +
7 +
$295.00
$275.00
$255.00
sun, ski, and soak at the end of the day
Spring season Feb 23, 2015 Feb 24, 2015
3 +
5 +
7 +
$255.00
$245.00
$227.00
snow days, snow days!
Pre Spring break Feb 25, 2015 Mar 13, 2015
3 +
5 +
7 +
$265.00
$245.00
$227.00
Spring break Mar 14, 2015 Mar 29, 2015
3 +
5 +
7 +
$295.00
$275.00
$255.00
great family memories start on the slopes!
Last chance Mar 30, 2015 Apr 6, 2015
3 +
5 +
$265.00
$245.00
Spring is in the air and on the slopes!
Spring, summer and fall season Apr 7, 2015 Nov 20, 2015
2 +
5 +
7 +
$215.00
$195.00
$185.00
Hike, bike, golf, swim, canoe, music, crafts, Farmer's Markets
Pre Christmas Nov 21, 2015 Dec 18, 2015
3 +
5 +
7 +
$265.00
$245.00
$227.00
Be the first on the slopes!
Christmas and New Years Dec 19, 2015 Jan 3, 2016
3 +
5 +
7 +
10 +
$425.00
$405.00
$407.00
$385.00
White Christmas guaranteed!

Payment Info

Policy Amount Required Due Date Payment Accepted
Reservation Deposit 25.00% of total Due at time of booking Online CreditCard via this website
Balance of Payment Full remainder 45 days prior to arrival
Damage Deposit No damage deposit collected
Less than 45 days prior to arrival Full payment At time of booking

Property Description

Main floor contains powder room, kitchen with stainless appliances and granite counters, dining area with seating for six, bar seating for four, large living area with flat screen, stereo system DVD/VHS library. Upstairs has three bedrooms: master with queen bed, TV/DVD, full ensuite and private balconey, "kids room" with bunk (double/twin combo with pull out trundle) TV/VHS , guest bedroom with queen bed, TV/DVD. Full second bathroom on second floor.

Single car garage with ski storage and door leading into main living area. Outside brick patio with 8 person hot tub and BBQ

Sleeping Areas & Beds

Master bedroom

South facing with private deck. Wonderful views of Mount Morrisey. Large queen bed with pillow top mattress and down quilt. TV DVD in wardrobe. Attached ensuite with heated slate floors and deep tub.

Room Type Private Bedroom (Has a door & windows)
Sleeps 2
Beds 1 Queen
Has Ensuite Bathroom Yes
Floor Level 1

Guest bedroom

Unique Canadiana decor. Queen bed, wardrobe with TV, large closet.

Room Type Private Bedroom (Has a door & windows)
Sleeps 1
Beds 1 Queen
Floor Level 1

Kids' room

Double bunk, single on top, double on bottom with pull out trundle bed for extra person. TV/DVD/VHS and collection of kids' DVDs and VHS'.

Room Type Private Bedroom (Has a door & windows)
Sleeps 4
Beds 1 Double/Single Bunk, 1 Single Trundle Bed
Floor Level 1

Bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Master bedroom ensuite has heated slate floors, deep tub for soaking. Hairdryer, shampoos and soap provided.

Is Ensuite Bathroom Yes
Includes Shower, Soaker Tub

Bathroom 2

Upstairs bathroom. Deep tub for soaking, heated slate floors, hairdryer, shampoo and soap provided.

Is Ensuite Bathroom No
Includes Shower, Soaker Tub

Kitchen

The kitchen is a dream with heated slate floors, full size appliances, gas stove and oven and all the cooking supplies you will need. Custom cherry wood cabinets, unique beamed ceiling. Granite counters and eating bar. Fridge has large side by side fridge and freezer area plus ice and water dispenser on the outside. Spices, coffee, tea, sugar are provided.

Basic Food Staples Coffee/tea/sugar/spices
Coffee Maker Ten cup coffee maker, french press
Cook Books BBQ cookbook
Cooking/Eating Utensils Fully equipped, heavy bottom cooking pots
Crock Pot Large capacity
Dishwasher Stainless steel, full size
Electric Mixer yup and blender
Fondue Pot Chocolate or cheese
Fridge Side by side fridge/freezer with ice/water dispenser
Heated Floors Heated slate floor in entry way, kitchen and dining room
Kettle Stove top kettle
Microwave Large can fit 9x13 pan. Above stove
Oven Full size gas oven
Stove Gas stove, four elements
Toaster two slice toaster

Living Area

Living room has vaulted ceilings, large windows for great sun exposure. Custom floor to ceiling rock gas fireplace. Custom cherry wood entertainment center contains a 40 inch flat screen TV, DVD/VHS combination and almost 100 DVDs and VHS' to choose from. Stereo and surround sound for your listening pleasure. Large custom leather sofa and love seat

Dining Area

Dining table comfortably seats six persons with additional seating for four at the granite counter bar. Heated slate floors. Dining room opens onto the private brick patio. A large BBQ with piped in propane so no worries about an empty tank.

Special Features

Art Local Sun Peaks and B.C. artists featured throughout townhouse.
Decor Professionally decorated throughout
Exposure South exposure for lots of sun and light.
Fireplace Floor to ceiling custom rock gas fireplace
Lofted/Cathedral Ceilings Two story living room
Trim Cherry wood trim, doors and kitchen cupboards
Views Mount Morrisey from Master bedroom and upper deck

Amenities

Private Amenities

24 HR Emergency Maintenance Check emergency numbers in binder in townhome.
Basic Food Staples coffee/tea/sugar/spices
BBQ Located on outside deck with piped in propane so no worries of an empty tank
Books An assortment of novels in storage closet near kitchen
Cable TV Full cable and Movie channels. DVD and VHS with library of over 100 movies.
Check-In Assistance Refer to number posted on front door of townhome
Coded Access For front door and garage entry. Given to guest one week prior to arrival.
Complimentary Housekeeping Upon departure
Deck Brick deck with BBQ and hot tub. Private and treed. Walking trail, nordic and snow shoe trails right outside door. Backs onto Sun Peaks golf course.
Dining Area Large area, seats 6 at table, 4 at eating bar. Heated slate floors
Dishwasher Stainless steel, full size
DVD Library Extensive collection of over 100 DVDs and VHS'
DVD Player Three, one in living room, one in Master bedroom, guest bedroom and one in Kids' room
Fireplace Floor to ceiling rock gas fireplace in living room
Fresh Linens 350+ count sheets and fluffy towels in each bathroom
Games Board games and cards in storage closet near kitchen
Guest Parking Multiple spots directly across from townhouse
Hairdryer In each upstairs bathroom
Hot Tub Private,multiple jets, 8 adults, on maintanence contract
Internet Access High speed (wireless) internet connection in Living area of main floor
Iron and Ironing Board Available in guest bedroom.
Laundry Facilities Full size waher/dryer stack in upstairs closet. Laundry soap supplied
Living Area 1400 square feet on two floors
Local Internet Access High speed Internet modem (wireless option) in entertainment center in living room
Parking - Free Guest Spots several free spots across from the townhouse
Parking - Free Private Parking single garage, access code and entry to townhouse from garage
Resort Information Provided in informational binder in living room
Secure Reserved Parking Attached one car garage
Secure Ski and Bike Storage Ski and bike storage in attached garage
TV-Digital or HDTV Large screen TV with cable and movie channnels, TV in all three bedrooms

Shared Amenities

Air Conditioning Included

Services

24 HR In-Resort Emergency Help Three Mountain Management - phone number on front door
Christmas Tree/Decorations YES!
Garbage Pickup Housekeeping will remove garbage placed in garbage can in garage at end of stay

Location & Map

Location

Sun Peaks is truly an all season resort located in the sunny Thompson/Okanagan valley. Sun Peaks resort is a 50 minute drive from Kamloops, B.C. and a 5 1/2 hour drive from Vancouver. McGillvary Creek townhome development is ski in/ski out. Our condo has many custom features ensuring a wonderful stay for our guests. Secure ski storage, heated attached garage, private 8 person hot tub all contribute to a wonderful holiday for you and your family. Steps from our back door is a ski path to the base of Mt. Morrisey ski area where day passes can be purchased for downhill skiing or cross country if you access the Mt. Morrisey lift.  Enjoy the Wine Festival in January, Christmas and New Years festivities or sign up for one of many racing clinics offered. Bring your skates because we are minutes away from the outdoor hockey size ice rink.  Biking, golfing and hiking in the summer are out our back door. Check out the rec center and outdoor pool and wander the village area for shopping or gourmet dining.  In the summer, hike the many alpine trails, canoe Lake McGililvary, or be daring and mountain bike down the many alpine trails accessible via the Sundance chair. Golf eighteen holes or take in the many art and music festivals held over the summer months. Music in the Mountain, annual Retro Concert are particular favourites and bands such as Burton Cummings, Kevin Costner, Matthew Good and Colin James have entertained thousands . Winter or summer, enjoy a relaxing massage and spa treatment in the village. For full information on the events and what Sun Peaks has to offer in any season, check out their website at: www.sunpeaksresort.com

We look forward to hosting you and your family soon.

Gerhard and Janie Schumacher

Access Time to Lifts

Ski in Ski out

Access Time to Shops & Restaurants

Less than 5 minutes drive

Access Time to Grocery Stores

Less than 5 minutes walk

Local Map

Trust

All property title and ownership are verified independently by AlluraDirect.com at the time that the property is listed.
AlluraDirect takes no further measures to confirm property ownership beyond this initial action.
Owners who participate in the online credit card processing system have undergone additional screening through their payment processing application.
All owners must agree to AlluraDirect.com's Terms of Service Agreement, which outlines minimum mandatory standards, terms of account termination, and the formal guest complaints process.
All customer complaints against owners are tracked and kept on record. Owners with more than 2 complaints spanning a subscription period are automatically terminated. Owner accounts are now immediately terminated under a subset of zero tolerance clauses in the Terms of Service Agreement. You are free to contact AlluraDirect.com to get independent owner verification from our office.
Your credit card information is transmitted using SSL encryption technology.
AlluraDirect's transaction processing system is handled by one of Canada's largest institutional and online transaction processing companies, in conjunction with one of Canada's largest Chartered Banks, The Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce.
AlluraDirect's servers are protected by multiple firewalls, and are located in one of Vancouver's top, high security hosting facilities.

Policies

Please read our policies before arriving at Sun Peaks.

Suitability & Eligibility Policies

Suitable For:
Adults - Min Age to Stay: 21 21 years.
Non-Smokers Only This is strictly a non smoking townhome. No smoking inside the townhouse or on outside deck and hot tub area. Subject to additional cleaning fee if necessary.
Seniors
Young Adult Groups 17-24 With Accompanying Age-Eligible Adult(s)
Not Suitable For:
Graduation & Stag/Stagette Parties Strictly forbidden and will be shut down and renters immediately evicted with no refund.
Pets Sorry, no pets. Pets for hearing or visually impaired will be allowed.
Wheelchairs
Young Adult Only Groups 17-24

Reservation & Cancellation Policies

Policies:
Cancellations Made by Guests All deposits and payments are non refundable. If guest needs to cancel because of family emergency (with documentation) credit will apply to alternate dates chosen by guest
Delayed Arrivals We cannot be liable for delayed arrivals and cannot guarentee a rebate.
Delivery of Instructions and Access Information Driving instructions, resort information, townhouse information and keyless entry code given via telephone from owner to renter approximately one week prior to arrival.
Guest Account Termination The Owner or their Contact reserve the right to request permanent Guest account inactivation from this web sites technical administrators in the event of one or more of the following Guest actions: intentional property policy violation causing material damage or fines, Guest misrepresentation and/or fraud, intentionally defacing or damaging public or private property, breaking laws and bylaws, theft, public indecency, harassment, causing bodily or emotional harm & disturbing the peace after repetitive warnings. Guests will be notified by email of account termination. Guests may choose to appeal their account termination. Guests may be given the chance to reconcile with the Owner as a condition of preserving or reversing their account status. Account termination prevents the Guest from booking this or any other property that uses the same web site
Ineligible Guests: 24 Hour Reservation Reversal The Owner or their Contact reserves the right to cancel reservations made by, and refuse business to: Guests who do not meet the policies published in this property's Policies Table at the time of booking and past Guests known to have : intentionally violated rental property policies, damaged and/or defaced rental properties through intentionally destructive and/or negligent behavior, engaged in theft, broken local bylaws and laws, committed fraud or who misrepresented themselves, and Guests who have caused bodily or emotional harm to any third parties. Reservations may be cancelled up to a maximum of 48 hours from the time the ineligible Guest made the booking. Guests will be issued a refund by personal cheque. Refunds will be adjusted for any payment processing expenses
Late Reservation Payments If you book less than 45 days from the date of arrival, the full amount must be paid.
Privacy The Owner, their booking Contact and this web sites technical administrators agree to not sell, refer, rent or divulge to any third parties the names or personal information of their Guests without prior written consent from the Guests, except under force of law, or for law enforcement purposes relating to policy and property violation. The Owner and their booking Contact also agree to not use Guest personal information for any reason other than its original intended purpose without written consent from the Guests. Guests agree to not sell, refer, rent or divulge to any third parties the names or personal information of the Owner or their booking Contact without prior written consent from the Owner and/or Contact, except under force of law or for law enforcement purposes. Guests also agree to not use Owner or Contact personal information for any reason other than its original intended purpose without written consent from the Owners and their Contact.
Reservation Changes Deposit is non-refundable. Extension of reservation: a guest may extend their stay if availability of townhouse permits. Please contact owners as soon as possible. Shortening a reservation: please note that your deposit is calculated based on original amount and is non refundable. If balance has been paid, then your balance is similarily non refundable. If balance is unpaid, it will be readjusted to reflect your shortened reservation.

Guest Stay Policies

Policies:
Check-In Time 3 p.m.
Check-Out Time 10 a.m.
Complaints Concerning Property Report all property complaints or obvious damage caused by previous Guests to us immediately, by phone and by email as they become evident. Serious problems should be reported with supporting photographs. We will make our best efforts to rectify problems within 24 hours of notification. Failure to notify us of property-related problems while in the property and as they become evident, will forfeit any rights or claims against us regarding property condition after your departure.
Excessive Cleaning Costs In the event of excessive cleaning needs, the charges will be charged to renter's credit card.
Excessive Noise No excessive noise after 10 p.m. Please respect our neighbours. This policy is a McGillvary Creek general policy and is enforced
Garbage Removal Garbage removed by housekeeping at end of stay.
Housekeeping Complimentary upon check out. For longer stays (more than seven days) additional cleaning can be arranged with an addtional charge. Please contact owner to arrange additional cleaning
Internet Availability & Usage
Liability Owners are not responsible for any bodily harm to guests, or guests of guests while on our property or at any location at Sun Peaks resort.
Locking Door Keyless access code.
Maintenance Emergencies Emergency telephone/contact numbers provided in a binder in the townhouse. Note: the townhouse does not have a telephone. Guests should use their cell phone
Maximum Sleeping Capacity 8 persons.
Missing Items The guest will be charged for any missing items via credit card deduction.
Noise Restrictions 10 p.m. Please avoid excessive music and noise in the townhouse and hot tub area in respect of other guests at McGillvary Creek
Property Damage In event of property damage, the guest authorizes payment of up to $550 CDN on their credit card. Damage includes but not restricted to: noise complaints, damage within the unit or property, lost, broken or missing common or private property items, smoking in the unit, pets inside unit and all charges relating to security company or police involvement regarding guest behaviour while on property
Rental Accommodation Zoning Zoning permits rental in this townhome.
Resort Information Provided in binder in townhouse.
Ski & Snowboard Gear Storage
Terms of Eviction Violations include excessive noise after 10 p.m., drunk or disorderly conduct in the townhouse or the property, smoking in the unit, pets in the unit, underage renters. Payment is non refundable if guests are evicted.

Guarantees Policies

Policies:
My Web Site Guarantee Our rates are guaranteed and will not change over the season.
Reservation Guarantee Upon receipt of balance of payment.

Local Tips

Don't Forget

Fill up your gas tank before you arrive Closest gas station is Kamloops if coming fron the coast, and Chase if coming from Alberta No on site gas stations at the resort.

About Us

We have made Kamloops our home for 239years and have skiied Sun Peaks every winter since then. Although our kids are now grown and away from home, they always wander back to "our mountain".  Summer or winter, it is our joy to be able to host you and your family during your stay at Sun Peaks. We can assure you that you will have a memorable time on "our mountain".

Reviews

Vacation Rental Reviews by Flipkey

Well appointed and great location!


Maree from Adelaide, South Australia
Date: Feb-10-2014

We spent 9 nights at this McGillivray Creek condo and could not have been happier with our choice. Location was excellent, condo cosy & warm, decor lovely - really appreciated the spa & BBQ out the front, both of which were well utilised during our stay. If we had to be critical, all we could say is the tv is a bit dated but the owners have already committed to up-dating this for the summer. Janie & Gerhard provided great pre trip advice re SunPeaks Value Cards - this, plus the check in information & processes were well organised, went very smoothly and were much appreciated. Will certainly book again next time we're in Sun Peaks!

Our wonderful stay at the Schumacher Condo


AustralianFamily from Sunshine Coast Australia
Date: Jan-16-2014

We had a great time - the 2 bedroom 2 bathroom + powder room condo was clean, beautifully decorated and had everything we needed. Communication before our stay was efficient and warm. A car would be preferable for a stay in this condo, but there is a shuttle bus available. It is ski in ski out for Mt Morrisey, otherwise a short car ride to the Village Day Lodge which is mission control. Highly recommended.

Owner Response

Thank you for your comments. Actually our condo is a three bedroom condo, We are more than happy to help arriving guests with trip details, specifically on how to get to Sun Peaks, car rentals, shopping information. As travelers ourselves, we have always appreciated information that we have received from our destination hosts. Happy to hear that you enjoyed the condo and the ski hill.


Truly amazing condo with fantastic hot tub and centrally located


Wendy and Paul Motum from Kent England
Date: Jan-10-2014

We spend xmas 2013 in this amazing condo where the attention to detail was excellent. The hot tub was great and we also used the BBQ which was fantastic. We would definately recommend this condo and will be returning next season. Thank you Gerard for an amazing xmas vacation

Owner Response

Thanks so much for your review. Christmas is a special time for families to gather together so it is our pleasure to decorate a tree and trim the mantle. Thank you for choosing us for this special holiday season!


Great stay


abbynucks from Abbotsford
Date: Apr-12-2013

We really enjoyed this home and had a great stay. The owners went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. We would stay here again.

Owner Response

Thank you for your comments and we are truly happy that you had a great time at Sun Peaks and at our condo. We have enjoyed Sun Peaks for almost 30 years and we are happy to 'show off' our montain to guests from around the world!


Comfortable well appointed home in a great location


Lyndon from Scarborough
Date: Mar-18-2013

We stayed at this home for a week in early March. The home was nicely decorated. The kitchen was well appointed. It is within walking distance from downhill and nordic skiiing. The hot tub wasn't working correctly but the owner was very caring and supplied us with an alternative so we didn't miss out on a thing. For the owners my only suggestion would be that you consider updating the entertainment center. The technology is a little old and I couldn't use it to show my own music or movies from my phone/tablet.

Owner Response

Thank you for your comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Sun Peaks and the condo. We have repaired the iPhone/iPad cable so music can now be played through the surround sound speaker system. We have the iPhone5 and it worked with the new cable installation. We have also just replaced the older hot tub with a new Beachcomber seven person hot tub. Thank you for your patience and understanding and we were glad to offer the alternative.


Disappointing


Seattle Family from Seattle
Date: Feb-28-2013

While we love Sun Peaks and intend on going back to one of our all time favorite ski destinations, we would not stay at this unit again. We have been vacation home renters for a long time and this unit was not up the par with our experience with alluradirect or vrbo standards. A few of the things we found that could've been refined in regard to the upkeep of the home were as follows: - Broken toilet seats (all bathrooms) - Dirty pans (had to clean some before use) - Cob webs in chandelier - Broken hand towel rack (which had been fixed but wall needs patch work) - Stained bath towels - Dirty dish sponge - iPod adaptor was not working - Bedding untucked - Worn out cooking utensils For the price per night we paid, I would've expected a more refined attention to detail. The unit has great potential but needs more TLC and perhaps a new cleaning service.

Owner Response

We really do work hard to provide our guests with a wonderful holiday experience. Our previous ratings do suggest this. We thank this family for pointing out the ways in which we can improve. We value all comments. We have replaced all of the towels, replaced the pots and pans with new ones and had already hired a painter to paint the unit after the ski season. We have contacted our cleaning service with these concerns and they, too, are committed to being more attentive. It is our priority to address these issues and provide a memorable holiday to all of our guests.


Great accommodation, very quiet and welcoming.


M & T from Kamloops
Date: Jan-21-2013

Really enjoyed our stay. The town home is cozy and has everything you need. The kitchen was well equipped and having the the hot tub was great. Location was perfect for us and it was very quiet. Would definitely rent again. The only complaint was the steps to the hot tub were very icy. However, I understand with the amount of snow (this year in particular) and if everyone doesn't clean off the steps before use, it would be hard to control.

Owner Response

Thank you for your comments and we are delighted that you had a great stay at our condo. This summer (2013) we replaced the hot tub and now have a Beachcomber energy efficient hot tub. The motor is located under the steps into the hot tub and the warmth of the motor keeps ice off of the steps...so problem solved.


Beautiful, cozy and very clean home ... georgeus view ... relax


Dora from Anmore, BC
Date: Jan-04-2013

The best accomodation we have had ever in Sun Peaks. Great location ... like 5 minutes walking to village. Free shuttle bus just accros the street will take you right to the village (lifts). Spacious, very nicely decorated, clean townhouse with all you need equipment. Feels like "your own home". Nice "like magic" setting - facing green belt. Our Family had here a wonderful Christmas :)

Great accomadations.


Ruth Penner from Chilliwack
Date: May-27-2012

Thanks for renting us your condo. Sorry for the late review. We had a great time and would definently rent from you again. Your place was clean and comfortable. Only thing that made us wonder; there was no 1/2 bottle of wine like the advertisement promised. Thought you might want to know this.

Owner Response

Sorry. We ran out! Half bottles are back and I will be more diligent in getting them bottled and ready to last the whole season


almost perfect


Vancouver ski bums from Vancouver
Date: May-25-2012

We rented the unit for a few days in mid Feb 2012. The home was very comfortable and well furnished. It was an end unit and the neighbours were very quiet. The location was ideal for us, close to lifts and village. Parking covenience was excellent. Having a garage to store all our gear was very convenient and a big bonus. We ran out of tiolet paper, although when we did get ahold of housekeeping they dropped more off within the day. The oven didn't work. The front door latch didn't work making using the door a hassle or otherwise unusable. The hot tub stopped working on the last night we were there - big dissapointment - the hot tub guy wasn't available and no compensation offered - owner was asked prior to our visit and confirmed hot tub was working well... owner notified of these items but didn't take steps to resolve the defects once notified(he was aware the door latch wasn't working prior to our arrival for example)... although he was apologetic. Having said this, if these items are confirmed resolved prior to us booking again, we would rent from this owner again. This was our 3rd visit to Sunpeaks. b

Owner Response

Thank you for your comments. Last year we had the front door latch relaced so it is working fine. As for the hot tub, a new heating element and spa pack was installed and the hot tub is working fine. We are replacing the hot tub with a new one once 2013 season is over to avoid further problems as the tub ages. We do ask that all guests contact us immediately if there are problems with the condo or the hot tub. Often the guest will call the person maintaining the hot tub assuming that we also will be called.That often is not the case and so we are unaware of the problem.


Best place to stay at Sun Peaks


Nancy from Nanaimo
Date: May-24-2012

We loved the condo, the hot tub and the proximity to the hill and trails. The kitchen had everything we needed, and the beds were great too!

Very comfortable and pleasant location


Manon and Kris from St Albert, AB
Date: Apr-08-2012

Hi Gerhard and Janie a very nice place. The snow was unbelievable. The hot tub was fantastic and a source of relaxation... We all (2 adults, 3 kids and one Grandma) enjoyed ourselves. Sunpeaks is a very nice resort. For your future guests, I would provide more hand towels for the bathrooms (we usually change them every 2 days because of our young kids), dishcloths; as well, there was no "rags" and associated cleaner (Lysol or Mr. Clean) for wiping bathroom counters - a must for longer 3-4 days. The pot-hole light in the kitchen is burnt out (no replacement available). We also changed 2 burnt light bulbs for the other kitchen light - please note that there are no more spare light bulbs. There were also no more spare batteries. The door handle of the outdoor patio door is broken. The heat in the garage was not working (not sure why). Your fire extinguisher is not evidently placed (Kris stumbled on it while looking into the closet for a glove). It should be placed in plain view and emphasized in your checking in routine. We were a bit concerned about the garbage and recycling. After 6 days, the garbage can was full. Perhaps you should have garbage bags available (we could not find any). As for recycling... Do you have any recycling? This was a little odd for us as living in St albert aB, everything except plastic bags is recycled (even kitchen straps!). Finally we did the majestic mountain 500-piece puzzle...and we can report that there are three pieces missing! Cheers and thanks for some very good accommodation. Manon and Kris

Owner Response

Great suggestions. We have placed cleaning supplies in each bathroom for longer stay guests.We have ample paper towels for clean up. The outdoor latch for the patio has been replaced. Large garbage bags and larger garbage can is in the garage. For longer stay guests with a vehicle, there are dumpsters for recycling and disposable garbage at the base of Burfield Chair. The strata council did research possible dumpster on site but the cost was prohibitive. Due to very high utility cost to heat the garage, we decided to not heat the garage. Guests would forget to turn the heat down when they left and it would be on high for a week. Hopefully this did not cause a problem. It is going to hard to replace the three puzzle pieces but congratulations for completing it!!


First ever trip to Sun Peaks-Annual Family Ski Vacation


The Goodsman Skiing Funny Farm from Grande Prairie, Alberta
Date: Mar-18-2012

This year for our annual family ski vacation we decided to try somewhere new, and this was our choice. What a great choice. We all loved the accomodations, the hill and all the little shops in the village. Everything was ready for us after a very long drive, so it was like coming home. There was lots of room for all our kids, and being able to hop into our own hot tub after a long day on the hill was the best.Having a crock pot was perfect, because supper was always ready when we got in too! Couldn't have asked for a better first experience to Sun Peaks. Looking forward to our next trip here.

Very comfortable, warm and welcoming


Bill from Lake Tapps, Wa
Date: Feb-27-2012

You have a very warm, and comforable home. We loved the decor, and the paintings by the local artist. The warm floors felt great on your feet. Easy to socialize due to the lower level layout, and plenty of room. The location is good, just 100 yard walk to the lift. Nice quiet private location. We will surely seek out this location in the future to return to it.

welcoming, warm, clean, amazing


Guy from Kamloops
Date: Dec-29-2011

Everything about this location is spectacular. My only critique is the aged technology used (stereo, TVs etc)

An awesome Getaway- Very Relaxing!


Alysha Setka from Abbotsford, BC
Date: Feb-24-2011

Overall, a great place to stay. The hot tub is private the location of the condo is in a quiet area. Easy access to the Morrisey lifts is very convenient. Having the binder with all information was easy to refer to if we had any questions. The condo is gorgeous and makes for a relaxing time and a great getaway.