Welcome to our Vacation Rental!
Our 3 bedroom condo with heated slate floors in the kitchen and foyer is conveniently located within walking distance to the ski lifts, shopping and other amenities!
Private concierge service is complementary for our guests. She is available to assist with transportation, equipment rentals, dinner reservations, childcare and much more to ensure you have a carefree and relaxing vacation!
Our home comfortably sleeps 7 guests and conveniently located in the village so no vehicle is required.
AWESOME ... Close to it all, well-appointed, HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!!
Extended family vacation to this well-appointed, spacious condo was just the ticket. Five-year-old enjoyed the pool everyday and adults enjoyed evening hot tub visits. We were there five days and we'll be back. Thank-you again.
We have stayed in many VRBO units now in various cities, including Hawaii, and none of them come close to the quality of yours. Location is superb, everything in excellent condition, tastefully decorated, very clean and well-stocked. We will definitely be back and will certainly recommend your unit to our friends and family. Truly, a wonderful get-away.
Hello Chris and Lisa,
Thank you so very much for making our Whistler vacation enjoyable and comfortable. The condo met all of our expectations as far as amenities, condition, and location. We had a group of 6 people (2 to each bedroom) and the space was perfect for us. The open layout of the condo allowed us to make meals and interact with each other...and of course the men loved cooking and being able to keep an eye on the hockey games! :) The layout of the rest of the condo provided ample room for us to gather and hang out together- love the new sofas!
The location was perfect! We loved being tucked away towards the back of the complex. It was a real convenience to have the trail to the village literally outside our front door!
…we had a great experience staying at your condo and would not only stay again, but recommend it to other friends and people we know.
Hi Chris and Lisa,
We really enjoyed the condo! We found that the place clean and comfortable. The bike storage was handy and easy to use. I would definitely want to stay there again as the place is nice and at a reasonable cost.
Hi Chris & Lisa
The condo was clean with a full range of supplies and amenities, more then I expected. The furniture and beds were comfortable. The three bedrooms worked well for our family and the condo is well located, close to bike trails and just a short walk to the market.
We definitely were happy and enjoyed our time at your condo.
We hope we can rent it again next year.
Janie & Rich (West Vancouver)
Dear Chris & Lisa,
…we were impressed with the size, furnishings, cleanliness, and how close it was to the main part of town. We didn't have to use our car for the three days we were there, which was great. Walking such a short distance to the activities, food, and shopping was very convenient too.
…we had a wonderful time and the area was just magnificent! Very beautiful and plenty of activities to do as a family. Everyone in our party had a great time in Whistler. If or when we ever go back to Whistler, we would be sure to rent your condo.
Thank you for your hospitality and sharing your vacation home.
Carol & Family (California)
Hi Chris and Lisa:
We just came back from your Whistler condo and want you to know we had a great time there. The condo was great and suited us beyond expectations. And all things were taken care of very well. We will keep your place in mind for when Whistler calls us again.
Jim & Nel (Agassiz)
The condo was clean and inviting... we remarked how well stocked the kitchen was (my husband and I love to cook so that was a thrill). We would definitely like the opportunity to stay there again.
Cheers! and thanks again!! :)
Other features include:
- Spacious, open layout to relax and enjoy!
- Master bedroom with king bed, full ensuite with a jacuzzi tub
- Second bedroom with queen bed, third with bunk beds (double on lower and single on upper), queen sofa in the living room.
- Free secured underground parking for one car (with free underground parking for a second vehicle on a first come first served basis).
- Living room with fireplace, TV and DVD player.
- Step out the door to shops and restaurants.
- Hot tub and pool open 8:30am to 10:00pm every day.
- Internet: free high speed wireless internet. Bring your laptop!
- In suite laundry.
- Fully equipped kitchen.
- Baby equipment includes: play pen and booster seat.
- Bike lock up in secured underground garage; bike wash in garage.
Our huge living space is unparalleled to anything else in this category. Whether you need the room to let the kids play or have the space to entertain guests our place will satisfy better than any other we have come across.
With views out over the open field between our complex and the next you will feel like you are looking over your own backyard. Whether to play in in the winter, lay out in in the summer (if the pool deck is not your taste) or throw a ball around this is a unique feature over nearly any other place within the Village all within speaking distance from the balcony.
Our home is located within steps of the village centre and just up the street from Marketplace Centre with many restaurants and amenities including groceries video, and liquor store. A modern townhome that offers granite countertops, heated outdoor pool, hot tub, a relaxing gas fireplace and jetted bathtub. Relax and enjoy with your friends and family!
Our availability calendar is maintained in real time. If you wish to book our home, please click the 'RESERVE NOW' button (green) at the top of the page.
If you wish to book for today please call us at (778) 892-5154 or email us by clicking the 'Email Owner' tab above (orange) or email email@example.com, as this reservation system will not let you book for same day arrival.
If you have any questions please do not hesitate to email us at firstname.lastname@example.org (or click email at the TOP of this page) or call Chris at (778) 892-5154.
Visit our virtual tour at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qHyIjomi2sY
Photos & Video
Click on the first photo below to enlarge it and start a slideshow! Alternatively, enlarge specific photos of interest by clicking on them.
Calculate Your Rate
Our rates are very competitive for a three bedroom unit with a pool and hot tub, located in walking distance to all amenities.
All funds are in Canadian dollars.
|Applicable Taxes||GST of 5% applies
(taxes not included in the rates below)
|Rates Calculation||Minimum night stay requirements are based on your arrival season only.
Get a Price Estimate in Your Currency
|Season||Start Date||End Date||# of Nights||Rate/nt||Comments|
|Peak Season||Jan 9, 2015||Feb 1, 2015||
|3 Night Special||Feb 2, 2015||Feb 4, 2015||
|Peak Season||Feb 5, 2015||Apr 14, 2015||
|Late Season||Apr 15, 2015||May 6, 2015||
|Spring||May 7, 2015||Jun 17, 2015||
|Summer||Jun 18, 2015||Sep 30, 2015||
|Fall||Oct 1, 2015||Nov 18, 2015||
|Season Opening||Nov 19, 2015||Dec 22, 2015||
|Happy Holidays||Dec 23, 2015||Jan 1, 2016||
|Peak Season||Jan 2, 2016||Apr 13, 2016||
|Policy||Amount Required||Due Date||Payment Accepted|
|Reservation Deposit||25.00% of total||Due at time of booking||Online CreditCard via this website|
|Balance of Payment||Full remainder||45 days prior to arrival|
|Damage Deposit||No damage deposit collected|
|Less than 45 days prior to arrival||Full payment||At time of booking|
Spacious, open concept layout with fully equipped kitchen and THREE bedrooms.
Sleeping Areas & Beds
King size bed
|Room Type||Private Bedroom (Has a door & windows)|
|Has Ensuite Bathroom||Yes|
|Room Type||Private Bedroom (Has a door & windows)|
Bunk Bed - double on the bottom and single on top.
|Room Type||Private Bedroom (Has a door & windows)|
|Beds||1 Double/Single Bunk|
|Is Ensuite Bathroom||Yes|
|Is Ensuite Bathroom||No|
Fully equipped including, fridge/freezer, oven/stove, microwave and dishwasher. There is a large island for extra cooking space and storage! There are pots, pans, plates and all the other amenities needed to cook meals!
A bright, open living room with large windows and seating for 6-8 people. There is a corner fireplace with TV, DVD, books, CD's and movies.
Located off the kitchen, you can comfortably seat 6 and there is more seating around the island in the kitchen. The balcony access is off the dining room.
Private Complementary Concierge!!!
Complementary Private Concierge! Our home has 3 bedrooms, a full kitchen with granite counters, a gas fireplace, internet access, insuite laundry and 2 bathrooms! Central location and close to everything that Whistler has to offer.
|24 HR Emergency Maintenance||Included|
|Baby/Infant Equipment||playpen and booster seat|
|Books||Find a book, leave a book!|
|CDs||Enjoy a wide variety of music!|
|Coded Access||Never be stranded without a key!|
|Concierge - Local/Not On-Site||Complementary for our guests!!!! Helps you have a relaxing and enjoyable vacation.|
|Laundry Facilities - Free||Included|
|Parking - Free Private Parking||Included|
|Secure Ski and Bike Storage||Included|
Location & Map
Our home is located minutes away from the ski lifts, restaurants, coffee shops and shopping! There is no need for you to have your vehicle to enjoy the Whistler Village. Free underground parking for one car!
Access Time to Lifts
|Less than 10 minutes walk|
Access Time to Shops & Restaurants
|Less than 5 minutes walk|
Access Time to Grocery Stores
|Less than 5 minutes walk|
|All property title and ownership are verified independently by AlluraDirect.com at the time that the property is listed.|
|AlluraDirect takes no further measures to confirm property ownership beyond this initial action.|
|Owners who participate in the online credit card processing system have undergone additional screening through their payment processing application.|
|All owners must agree to AlluraDirect.com's Terms of Service Agreement, which outlines minimum mandatory standards, terms of account termination, and the formal guest complaints process.|
|All customer complaints against owners are tracked and kept on record. Owners with more than 2 complaints spanning a subscription period are automatically terminated. Owner accounts are now immediately terminated under a subset of zero tolerance clauses in the Terms of Service Agreement. You are free to contact AlluraDirect.com to get independent owner verification from our office.|
|Your credit card information is transmitted using SSL encryption technology.|
|AlluraDirect's transaction processing system is handled by one of Canada's largest institutional and online transaction processing companies, in conjunction with one of Canada's largest Chartered Banks, The Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce.|
|AlluraDirect's servers are protected by multiple firewalls, and are located in one of Vancouver's top, high security hosting facilities.|
Our policies are strictly enforced for the benefit of all parties. This ensures that all our guests receive the best holiday experience possible. Please read below as they outline the terms and conditions of reservations. We require a 25% deposit to reserve our home.
Suitability & Eligibility Policies
|Adults - Min Age to Stay: 25||25. Please be mindful.|
|Babies, Kids & Teens||We have a playpen and booster seat. Please ask!|
|Non-Smokers Only||No smoking allowed. If cigarette smoke is detected, a $100 charge will be made on your credit card to cover the cost of refreshing our condo.|
|Seniors||There is a large set of stairs that lead up to the living space, but there are no other stairs.|
|Not Suitable For:|
|Graduation & Stag/Stagette Parties||Eviction by security company. No refunds will be given.|
|Pets||Sorry, no furry friends allowed. Sorry.|
|Wheelchairs||Large set of stairs leading up to living area|
|Young Adult Only Groups 17-24||Our age restriction is 25|
Reservation & Cancellation Policies
|Cancellations Made by Guests||No refund will be given. Sorry.|
|Delayed Arrivals||No refund. Sorry|
|Delivery of Instructions and Access Information||Emailed when balance is paid. Please ask if you do not receive it. Print it out before you come as there is lots of information!|
|Guest Account Termination||The Owner or their Contact reserve the right to request permanent Guest account inactivation from this web sites technical administrators in the event of one or more of the following Guest actions: intentional property policy violation causing material damage or fines, Guest misrepresentation and/or fraud, intentionally defacing or damaging public or private property, breaking laws and bylaws, theft, public indecency, harassment, causing bodily or emotional harm & disturbing the peace after repetitive warnings. Guests will be notified by email of account termination. Guests may choose to appeal their account termination. Guests may be given the chance to reconcile with the Owner as a condition of preserving or reversing their account status. Account termination prevents the Guest from booking this or any other property that uses the same web site|
|Ineligible Guests: 24 Hour Reservation Reversal||The Owner or their Contact reserves the right to cancel reservations made by, and refuse business to: Guests who do not meet the policies published in this property's Policies Table at the time of booking and past Guests known to have : intentionally violated rental property policies, damaged and/or defaced rental properties through intentionally destructive and/or negligent behavior, engaged in theft, broken local bylaws and laws, committed fraud or who misrepresented themselves, and Guests who have caused bodily or emotional harm to any third parties. Reservations may be cancelled up to a maximum of 48 hours from the time the ineligible Guest made the booking. Guests will be issued a refund by personal cheque. Refunds will be adjusted for any payment processing expenses|
|Late Reservation Payments||Will result in cancellation without refund of the deposit. Sorry.|
|Privacy||The Owner, their booking Contact and this web sites technical administrators agree to not sell, refer, rent or divulge to any third parties the names or personal information of their Guests without prior written consent from the Guests, except under force of law, or for law enforcement purposes relating to policy and property violation. The Owner and their booking Contact also agree to not use Guest personal information for any reason other than its original intended purpose without written consent from the Guests. Guests agree to not sell, refer, rent or divulge to any third parties the names or personal information of the Owner or their booking Contact without prior written consent from the Owner and/or Contact, except under force of law or for law enforcement purposes. Guests also agree to not use Owner or Contact personal information for any reason other than its original intended purpose without written consent from the Owners and their Contact.|
Guest Stay Policies
|Check-In Time||4:00pm. We will do our best to try to accommodate you if you need an early checkin.|
|Check-Out Time||10:00am. 10:00am|
|Complaints Concerning Property||Report all property complaints or obvious damage caused by previous Guests to us immediately, by phone and by email as they become evident. Serious problems should be reported with supporting photographs. We will make our best efforts to rectify problems within 24 hours of notification. Failure to notify us of property-related problems while in the property and as they become evident, will forfeit any rights or claims against us regarding property condition after your departure.|
|Excessive Noise||Eviction by security company. No refunds will be given.|
|Forgotten Items by Guest||Will not be returned unless it is at the guests expense. Sorry|
|Housekeeping||Cleaned prior to arrival and upon departure. Let us know if there are problems.|
|Liability||We are not responsible for injury in the unit or resort. Please be careful!|
|Maintenance Emergencies||Shirley Hills at Peak to Creek Concierge (604) 932-9893 or Whistler Resort Management (604) 932-1218. If you have any problems please call us too.|
|Maximum Sleeping Capacity||7. Excess will result in eviction and loss of funds.|
|Property Damage||Guests assume financial responsibility for property damage incurred by themselves or their guests. Legal proceedings will commence. Damage includes but is not limited to: noise complaints, common or private property damage, excessive cleaning charges, lost, broken or missing common or private property items and smoking or pets inside the property.|
|Rental Accommodation Zoning|
|Terms of Eviction||Noise, damage, smoking, pets, complaints and over-occupancy will result in eviction. No refund will be provided if you are evicted for breach of policies.|
Frequently Asked Questions
Time zone for telephone calls.
|Where are you located?||We live in Vancouver and are on PST.|
We are a family of four and we love the outdoors. Whistler is our home away from home, and we hope that you find it to be as relaxing and enjoyable as we do. You can view more information at http://www.whistlervillagecondo.com
Great stay - would definitely return!
Rebecca from Chicago, United States
Date: Dec-18-2014 for a stay in Dec 2014
Property was exactly as described, a GREAT location - so close to everything, but also tucked away from the madness. Directions from the owner were VERY clear and exactly as described and the home was very cozy :) The King size bed in the master suite was ridiculously comfortable and the heated floors were such a treat! Thank you for extending your home to us, we had a wonderful stay - would definitely rent again!View Full Review
Joanne from West Kelowna, Canada
Date: Oct-27-2014 for a stay in Oct 2014
This is our second year renting this condo for Thanksgiving. We liked that the hot tub was running this year, we did use it. We like the location of the condo, it is within walking distance of everything we want to do! Was a great family vacation!View Full Review
Long time friends have a reunion
Janyce from Richmond, United States
Date: Sep-21-2014 for a stay in Sep 2014
The description of the condo was accurate. It is well equipped and very comfortable. The living area is large allowing for gatherings to relax and have meaningful times for conversation. The fireplace enhances the coziness of the area and we used it one night when the temperatures dipped. The kitchen is well laid out and supplied which made it easy to prepare breakfasts and snacks. We took advantage of the many area restaurants for lunch and one dinner. The outdoor hot tub and pool is nearby and we enjoyed the convenience on one occasion. The condo location is fabulous. Everything in Whistler Village, both upper and lower, is within walking distance which is a real gift. Once our car was parked in the secure, assigned spot, we did not use it again until we left. The weather throughout our stay was picture perfect with cloudless blue skys which helped to make for a memorable reunion for five long time friends. The concierge service provided by the owner is a bonus. She provided us with information about what was happening in the area during our stay and was available to assist with any request. Our five day, four night stay exceeded our expectations and I would highly recommend using this lovely condo to anyone interested in staying in Whistler.View Full Review
doreen from bramhall, United Kingdom
Date: Aug-11-2014 for a stay in Aug 2014
The condo was a good location. Sometimes it got a little noisy with the other people in the other condos nearby. It was very clean and cosy place.View Full Review
A great weekend away!
Joanne from Victoria, Canada
Date: Jul-22-2014 for a stay in May 2014
This was a great unit for our group. We did have problems with the wifi not working and although the management company indicated they would contact the owner and get back to us, we didn't hear back. This was a bit inconvenient as one of our group had some work to do on her iPad so had to go to a local coffee shop to use their wifi. Not the end of the world but inconvenient nevertheless. Other than that, the suite was fantastic, very quiet and within easy walking distance to everything. I'd definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.View Full Review
No toilet Paper...
Great Condo! Perfect location. Only complaint is we arrived to no toilet paper.
overall good stay!
A FlipKey verified reviewer from Saskatoon
This unit is really nice and well kept. It accommodated our group of 6 adults perfectly. The kitchen has everything you would need to cook your meals. The location is really close to the village and ski lifts to both Blackcomb and Whistler mountains. Also the grocery store is a couple blocks walking away, same with the liquor store. Also in the condo complex is a shared pool and hot tub that can fit approximately 15-20 ppl (the water temp could be hotter however) The only downside to our experience is that we picked up all our groceries in Vancouver prior to heading to Whistler because we were told prices in Whistler are more expensive. We planned on having a bbq one night, steaks, burgers, etc. But once we arrived we found out the bbq is broken. If you plan to bbq be sure to ask if it's working before hand. other than the bbq this is a nice place to stay.
close to village
Edwards from WA
We enjoyed staying in this spacious condo close to the village. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen included the usual appliances and extra things like spices, oil, paper towels, etc. We enjoyed the fireplace and dvd collection. The condo was close to the pool but quiet and not on the street side.
Great Stay, amazing location!
Jeff from AB
Loved this condo. There were 6 of us and it fit us perfectly, with room to spare. Location is ideal as it's a 5-10 min. walk to the hill. Great outdoor pool and hottub. Tons of underground parking at no extra cost if you have more than one vehicle. Would definitely return.
Convenient to everything at whistler!
Family of six from virginia
Was pleased how close it was to the village! Free shuttle to the village right outside! That was nice at the end of the day coming back and not having to walk. Nice hot tub! Everything was good except carpets were stained and dirty!! Should have been spot cleaned and vacuumed before we arrived!
A FlipKey verified reviewer from Chicago
Loved everything about it, is much bigger then the pictures show! Loved it! Great Location..walk to everything!
great place for weekend or long getaway
tmc323 from wa
spacious condo- great for family or friends looking for a comfortable stay. was greeted by a bottle of champagne when we arrived, which was a nice touch. location is great- across the main entrance to whistler village. loved having toileteries and kitchen utensils available to cook meals. only negative comment i have- extra toilet paper was not supplied and we had to buy our own.
Would've been nice to know...
A FlipKey verified reviewer from Vernon
Our stay was wonderful, and the condo was great... But it really would've been nice to know that the pool and hot tub tub were undergoing construction... Which meant we could not enjoy with our kids ( which they were looking forward to), and jackhammer constantly rattling the windows - not good for sleeping babies!
Perfect Family Vacation
LMLM from BC
We recently rented this unit for a family vacation for my father's 65th birthday. We had four adults and my 20 month old twins staying in the unit and found it to be incredibly comfortable. The beds were 4 star hotel quality, the unit is off the street and so quiet, and its within walking distance to everything in the village. We loved that they had two highchairs, and lots of books and tableware for the kids. We'll definitely keep this unit in mind for our next trip up to Whistler.
Great location, comfortable spot
A FlipKey verified reviewer from Portland
Very good location with all of the amenities. Chris was very responsive to our requests and needs. The open floor plan lends itself to socializing and cooking (although the grill was not functioning while we were there).
Great location and lots of space
A FlipKey verified reviewer from Dawson Creek
I stayed at the condo with my 3 children and my best friend and there was more than enough room for everyone. I loved how close it was to the village. The "extras" in the kitchen, books and movies were a nice touch. The only thing that I can say that was a down fall was that we didn't stay long enough! I will definitely be going back!
Great place and location
Monica078 from Virginia, USA
We stayed in this condo no. 45 in July, 4 adults and three kids for three nights. Everyone fit in comfortably. There is a sub terrain parking for the car, including enclosed space for the bikes we brought with us. The location was amazing for us, we didn't move the car from parking garage and were able to walk and bike everywhere. Even the grocery store is three minutes walking from the condo. The condo is nicely decorated, in great condition and very well equipped with lots of stuff in the kitchen for cooking and baking. Very large dining table able to accommodate all us 7, which is hard to come by. The only possible downside is that there is no view, all trees around, but at least it is very private and you don't see your neighbors.
Great location, nice great-room layout, perfect for large group
Avid Skier from WA
Had 5 single adults staying for 4 nights and entertained total groups of 7-9 adults for cocktails/dinner each night. Unit was spacious in the kitchen, dining, and living room areas and very relaxed/conducive to socializing and dinner party atmosphere. Great, central location, plenty of parking available, and quiet at night made this Spring stay very enjoyable! Only
Fantastic Family Weekend
A FlipKey verified reviewer from Victoria
Met with our adult kids for the Easter weekend. Location was great - close to village. Good condo lay-out for socializing plus privacy of bedrooms. One daughter had a wipe out on the hill and needed emergency ski patrol, ambulance and ER. They were truly efficient and helpful. Minor concussion so all was well - but they had a CT scan on the hill and air ambulance if needed - very impressive.
Excellent/well appointed condo
A FlipKey verified reviewer from Vancouver
We booked this condo for a four night stay in March with friends and family. Extremely well equipped kitchen with large lounge area made cooking/chilling out great fun. Good sized bedrooms with plenty of storage space. Well equipped for my two nieces (1 and 3 yrs.) Close to village and shops. Easy walking distance to ski lifts. Lovely hot tub to relax in after a day on the slopes. Would definately recommend to friends/family.
Demyan from Pa., USA
*No driving needed. *Short bus ride to Lift. *Largest Ski resort in North america. :-0 *Walk to Shop's, Restaurant's and Bar's. *Heated Floors. *Fully Equipped Kicthen. *Quite place. *Lets not forget the Sunshine... :-)
Location! Location! Location!
A FlipKey verified reviewer from Calgary
We enjoyed this condo from Jan 26 - Feb 2, 2013 and absolutely loved its location in Whistler. It's not so close that you get all the noise of the village, but not so far away where you feel like you need a car. We rented a car for the week we were there and didn't use it at all. Everything was within a 5 min walk. As for the condo itself, it was wonderfully equipped and the detailed check in information was very helpful. It is beautifully renovated and easily accommodated our group of five. It didn't feel cramped at all.
Pleased as punch
Moose from Australia
I vacationed here with my wife and two teenage daughters in Jan 2013 for just under three weeks. It is very spacious and offers all the comforts of home. The kitchen is well equipped and the lounge/entertainment area is a great space to unwind after a heavy day's skiing. The beds have a dominant footprint in the bedrooms, but that suited us and testifies to the size of beds. Bathrooms are not large but still adequate, modern and clean. The complex is in a handy area that is quite close to the main grocery shopping and only a 10 minute walk to the mountain lifts. There are restaurants, beauty salons and other services within a short two minute walk. I would readily recommend this dwelling to all, and I intend to stay again on my next visit to Whistler.
A FlipKey verified reviewer from Calgary
Dear Chris and Lisa, The location of the condo was terrific. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. We walked around the village and to the golf course (for some great end of season deals). We also walked to the Whistler gondola where we took the "Peak to Peak" gondola and went hiking on Blackcomb (followed by a dip in the hot tub). Fantastic! The upper floor condo was so well stocked we made a turkey/ham feast one night and then roasted lamb the next. Yes, we love to cook and your condo kitchen was the perfect place. Everyone slept comfortably and appreciated the heated tile in the mornings as we went to the kitchen for our coffee. The kids loved the poker chips and we played numerous rounds of poker and also enjoyed movies on the large flat screen satellite TV. Thanks for the wonderful experience. It was nice to find such a fabulous place to bring our visiting australian friends. Sincerely, The Davis Family
Great family vacation place
A FlipKey verified reviewer from San Diego
We were there for a summer vacation with 4 young adults, my husband and myself. There was plenty of room for us all to play cards, eat and lounge together. Proximity to the Village was perfect. Close but not on top of everything. Would definitely stay there again.
nice place but noisy at night
Joane from WA
Very nice 3 bedroom (small bedrooms) two bath condo. Great location with easy walk to village and grocery store. Fully equiped kitchen, movies, books. Felt very homey. Only complaint was 3 of the 4 nights we were woken by very noisy people in the pool area. The last night it was at 2:25am until 4am that people were in the jacuzzi (our window looked over the jacuzzi/pool) laughing and talking. I finally tried to call the security number we were given for excessive noise but it was long distance so I could not dial it. The pool area is supposed to be closed at 10pm but this is not enforced. Aside from this issue, we had a nice visit. Unfortunatly we would not stay in this unit again because of the nighttime noise.
Hi Joanne I am deeply sorry for the experience you had at our place. We do everything we can to not only provide the best experience possible but also continually improve upon it. As you can see from our reviews prior to your this is by far the most extreme example of noise we have come across. Although we do everything we can to mitigate these types of issues sometimes they are out of our control. In this case I am a little confused about the long distance calling issue you had for security. That is a local call from the condo phone unless perhaps they had it forwarded to another phone for some reason. I will certainly look into this as I quite agree it is unacceptable if it is going to a long distance phone. None the less I was, as I always am, available 24/7 on my cell as well as our concierge who is also a local call. I am disappointed not to have been given the opportunity to help rectify this situation for you on day 1 or even 2 and had to read your review to get the first glimpse into your experience. I am also sorry we could not help you with your last minute request to cancel 1 of your nights stay with us. I hope it didn't weigh too heavily in your overall experience and thus review. I am pleased however to see that you did manage to stay the 4th night. I will definitely be making inquiries into this past weekends experience of yours and sincerely hope you will give us an opportunity to try and impress you another time by staying with us. Best Regards, Chris
A FlipKey verified reviewer from Hamilton
Stayed for 6 nights and had a great time. Perfect location, right in the heart of Whistler Village, short walk to everything. The home was clean, with all the amenities of home. A bottle of wine and a thank you card greeted us-very nice touch. Would highly recommend this unit to everyone. Thanks Chris :)
Excellent space for a summer vacation
A FlipKey verified reviewer from Lethbridge
We just spent 6 nights staying at the Sunpath at Stoney Creek. Our room was fantastic. My adult kids enjoyed it very much. We were in Whister to mountain bike. I would suggest that anyone taking their bikes, to take very good locks. The secure area for the bikes was not so secure. We did worry about them. The accomadations were fantastic though. Great access for my kids favorite burger place... Splitz Burgers.
Everything was clean, close to everything, and fun for all.
Bob from AZ
The condo was in a perfect location, It was close to everything, yet now so close that you had to hear the crowds and fight the traffic. The home was clean and well equipped to provide all the comforts you could want. The owner was helpful when called on and his recomendations for resturants and activities were spot on. Not often does a resort or vacation meet or even exceed your expectation, but this one did.
A home away from home!
Murray and Marnie from BC
A warm, personal welcome gift was the start of a fantastic weekend. There were lots of kitchen amenities to assist us in making meals at home. However, the location of the condo made is easy to go out to eat as it's about a five minute walk into the village where there were a plethora of choices. We have had three different stays at three different units at Stoney Creek Sunpath and this was definitely our favourite one! Thank you Chris and Lisa! We hope to stay there again next year!
Michelle from BC
Thanks so much for a cute cozy little place! We have enjoyed our stay a lot...
Spring Break 2012!
Carolina Visitors from NC
Having never visited the Whistler area, I was nervous about setting up everything online, but was thrilled with our accommodations and their proximity to the village and slopes. We took advantage of the concierge services offered, and had carefully planned ski lessons for the kids, equipment rentals and great recommendations for dining in the area, as well as convenient return arrangements for our rental car.
Great Location, with all necessary amenities for a relaxing stay
A FlipKey verified reviewer from Melbourne Australia
Accommodation was very clean and spacious. We had 7 people staying in the apartment and their was plenty of space. Had everything we needed to make us feel comfortable and at home. Would highly recommend to families or groups.
Well maintained condo in a great location.
A FlipKey verified reviewer from Woodinville
Thank you for sharing your home with us. The condo provided ample space for three couples. We greatly appreciated the convenient loaction to Whistler Village and the lifts. We plan to rent again another year.
Short Stay, But Wonderful accomodations
Bev from B.C.
Thanks for the use of your lovely Condo Chris. We had a wonderful time and your condo is spectacular. The location is really convenient to the village and well stocked and lots of room for 6 people. We hope to book with you again in the spring. Once again Thank You and we really enjoyed the bottle of wine. Happy New Year. Bev
A FlipKey verified reviewer from Lennox head
We have just spent 10 days in whistler with a family of 6 ...the apartment was fantastic close to the village and across the road from the market place for groceries and just so homely and comfortable . The apartment was well appointed and we lacked nothing . We experienced our first white Christmas and the apartment was just fantastic
A FlipKey verified reviewer from Vancouver
We very much enjoyed our weekend getaway to Whistler and our stay at Chris's condo. We have 4 young children so the location couldn't be beat. Between walking to the grocery store and play ground, walking to the lifts and a great night out at Quattro right across the street, the place was perfect. The condo had everything we needed and was in very good condition. We had access to a concierge that was an added bonus. Thanks!
Whistler Thanksgiving Weekend
A FlipKey verified reviewer from Kelowna
Place was good! Only thing was when we checked into the unit, the main bathroom toilet was plugged & overflowed! Not a great start. Also, the Concierge was suppose to check us in but since we had changed our check in date to a day earlier, she forgot to change her calendar so "welcomed" us a day late. Other than that, we loved staying so close to the village...everything was within walking distance. Beds were VG! Kitchen has everything you need to cook a nice dinner etc. We really enjoyed our stay!!!
Wonderful, warm, welcoming condo, great location!
Heather G. from B.C.
From the reservation to the check in, this experience was great, they even left a nice bottle of wine with a note welcoming us. The condo was comfortable and cozy yet big enough that with six adults we did not feel crowded. The jacuzzi tub in master bathroom was great as was the king size bed which was extremely comfortable. The location of the condo was fantastic, so close to everything. The follow up from the owners when we returned was great to, their customer service is number one in my books. We would definitely stay here again. You won't be disappointed.
Very Enjoyable Stay
Sophie from BC
We had a wonderful stay at this vacation home. We were travelling with extended family with three children 3 and under, so the accommodations were extremely important to us. We had lots of space and the location is second to none, being just steps from the village. The kitchen was extremely well stocked. We were provided with detailed instructions and received a warm welcome note upon arrival. The only one negative I could mention is that the bed in the 2nd bedroom was squeaky and a bit too soft, but I would definitely stay here again.
great trip, great place
A FlipKey verified reviewer from seattle
we had a great stay, the condo was as advertised and in a great location. checkin was easy and Chris and the concierge were both very responsive. we had 2 families of 4 so it was pretty cozy but we knew that going in. thanks mark
The place to stay in Whistler
Fiona from BC
If you are travelling to Whistler, this is the place to stay year-round. This very clean, well-kept townhouse was perfect for our family of 6. The decor was modern and tasteful, all of the furniture was in excellent condition and the linens were spotless. The kitchen was extremely well-equipped and the location superb. The village is practically at your door! Thanks also to Shirley the concierge who looked after getting more towels for us. We will definitely be back again. Chris is a wonderful host!
We love Whistler
Ann from Texas
Had a great time!! Housekeeper is doing lousy job. Top of commode in Master never dusted w/ hair. Top of back splash had not been cleaned in forever. Other areas in same shape. Need screens on windows to keep bugs out...gets hot with no ventilation and we had mosquitoes/bug flying in. Could not open window at night in Queen Bed Room so it got very hot. My husband worked on fan in Master to try to get it going. He said you need to get it oiled and cleaned. Suggestion: Buy light summer blankets for summer use...down comforters are awesome but you get very hot with not much ventilation in summer. All of that being said...we had an awesome time and would love to come back. These are just things you should be aware of the homeowner. Thanks for a great vacation. Your home is very comfortable and the location is awesome. Oh...get more towels...did not have enough for each day with using pool. Had 7 people in condo. We enjoyed having the washer and dryer. All these things I am making you aware of are all fixable. We loved your place. Thanks , Ann
wonderful little oasis in whistler
A FlipKey verified reviewer from North Vancouver
Well-stocked kitchen-always a plus, especially for people who like to cook. Owner was very attentive to details and easy to contact with questions, etc. (and the welcome bottle of wine-very nice gesture!)The complex had a cozy feel to it.
Great Location and Comfortable Place to Stay
Carol S. from CA
Our family loved the location of this condo, it was in the perfect location to do many activities in Whistler. Everything was within walking distance and we did not have to use our car during our three day stay. The condo was in great shape and very comfortable. It was spacious enough for the six of us and had nice amenities too. A large screen TV, a kitchen with everything we needed for cooking, and a nice area for relaxing after a busy day. The bedrooms were very comfortable with nice beds and comforters to keep us warm. The weather was cool during our stay even though it was July. Chris, the owner, was quick to respond in booking our reservation and answering any questions we had. A bottle of wine greeted us as well as an information notebook. Whistler was a very beautiful place to visit and we would definitely visit it again.
Comfortable accomodation at convenient location
A FlipKey verified reviewer from Chilliwack
Visited with a party of 8, two couples mid 50's and 4 youth teen/tween. Well maintained and clean 2nd floor condo located only a few minutes walk from the village centre and all services, yet far enough from the crowds to be quiet at night. The Condo is located in a fairly compact complex with nice small pool and hot tub. Convenient secure free parking for multiple vehicles. We didn't use the free concierge service that was offered, but it seemed efficient and available. No air conditioning, so it may get a bit warm when hot outside. But this was not an issue when we were there. Overall a great value in the summer.
A FlipKey verified reviewer from West Vancouver
We enjoyed a long week end at this cond. The location was excellent for biking, hiking and shopping. The space in the 3 bedroom condo, although small was efficient,comfortable and clean. The pool is small and the patio is very small. There are windows on three sides and a cross breeze kept it cool. We enjoyed our stay and plan to return.
Relax and fun!
A FlipKey verified reviewer from Vancouver
It's a nice property that had everything we needed. You are located close to the village and the owners / managers were very helpful nice.
Nice, comfortable place with reasonable cost
A FlipKey verified reviewer from Seattle
The condo was great and reasonably priced. We enjoyed the hot tub and found that the bike storage in the garage was very convenient and secure. The bedrooms are a bit small, but the living room/dining/kitchen area was where we spent most of our time while in the condo so it wasn't a big deal. Overall, we thought this was a great find!
nice plac within village
A FlipKey verified reviewer from quebec
Good in village location, clean, well equiped, pool & hot tub. Would liked BBQ. Found rooms a little small.