Property Spacer

Greg Gage



Bonaire, Bonaire, Netherlands Antilles
ID 1841

Lodging Deals: Check my Rates Table for up to the minute best deals!

 Welcome!

For available dates, click on 'Availability' on the upper left.

Come to Bonaire in the Caribbean and see why so few visitors are 'first timers'.  In this multicultural tropical paradise, English is widely spoken, as is Dutch, Spanish, and Papiamentu. For your Bonaire stay,  experience what the many repeat guests to our unit do; the prime 1 bdrm location for convenience, views, and waterfront access. Our guests say "Having had plenty of time to check out most of the hotel and condo accommodations on Bonaire, we feel this condo is the best of all!"

Accomodation rates are set for two person occupancy in Canadian $, but email me to arrange for payment for up to 4 adults ($20 per night extra for persons 3 and 4). Cleaning is provided before and after your stay and for stays of 6 nights or longer, after every 4th night.  Daily cleaning can be arranged.  

This unit enjoys a unique outside-end location with a panoramic oceanfront view. The extra large porch provides for ocean viewing from BOTH your bedroom and living room. With 950 square feet, you will have all the amenities of home and a location second to none; steps from the beautiful turquoise blue Caribbean waters and Bari Reef, ranked number one in the Caribbean for variety of fish species.  

Dive Friends Bonaire, a PADI 5 Star IDC center, in October 2012 opened a full service dive operation on the resort property. Facilities include a newly erected dive center a 30 second walk behind our condo, a drive up tank fill station, gear rental and storage area, and retail area.  Bonaire Dive and Adventure is also a convenient optional dive service facility, located immediately next door.

Also on-site are restaurants, a pool, convenience store, ice cream shop, internet access, cell phone rentals, tennis courts, and a barbeque grill. 

Last but not least is the windsurfing for all skill levels at beautiful Lac Bay, and the exotic 14,000 acre Washington-Slaagbai National Park in northern Bonaire.

On February 12, 2008, the US National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) designated the coral reefs of Bonaire as the most pristine in the Caribbean.

 

Photos & Video  

Click on the first photo below to enlarge it and start a slideshow! Alternatively, enlarge specific photos of interest by clicking on them.

Ocean Front Location
Livingroom with Waterfront View
Condo at dusk
Kitchen area
Spacious porch
Sand Dollar Pool
Bedroom with water view
Full, spacious kitchen
Common grounds
Paved, off-street parking
Aerial view
Learning to snorkel in front of the condo
Sunset in front of the condo
Bonaire sights
NW Bonaire
Chief Ranger of Washington-Slagbaai National Park
Parrot in almond tree in front of condo
Kiteboarding in SW Bonaire
Windsurfing Lac Bay
Jibe City windsurfing centre at Lac Bay
Waterfront walkway in Kralendijk
Dive from your front door!
Small beach in front of condo
Catching some rays
Cruise Ship Approaching Bonaire
NE Bonaire
 

 Rates & Availability

  Available Booked   Unavailable

Click on a date to reserve now!

Calculate Your Lodging Rates

Rates

Unless otherwise indicated, rates include room tax for 2 people and are in Canadian dollars, and include tax of $6.50 per person over 12 years per night .  To reserve for 1, 3, or 4 people, contact me and I will adjust the rates for your desired period.  Persons #3 and 4 are up to $20 additional per person plus applicable tax.

Rates Calculation Minimum night stay requirements are based on your arrival season only.
Get a Price Estimate in Your Currency
Season Start Date End Date # of Nights Rate/nt Comments
For Howard Sep 6, 2014 Oct 4, 2014
5 +
$114.00
Still Sunny Oct 5, 2014 Oct 24, 2014
5 +
$122.00
Late Opening Rate
Bonaire Dreams Oct 25, 2014 Dec 19, 2014
6 +
12 +
$165.00
$159.00
Paradise awaits Dec 20, 2014 Apr 4, 2015
6 +
12 +
$195.00
$185.00

Payment Info

Policy Amount Required Due Date Payment Accepted
Reservation Deposit 25.00% of total Due at time of booking Online CreditCard via this website
Balance of Payment Full remainder 45 days prior to arrival
Damage Deposit No damage deposit collected
Less than 45 days prior to arrival Full payment At time of booking

 Property Description

Condo is a one-bedroom with a queen bed in the bedroom and a queen futon (sofa & bed) in the living room. A single cot is also available and fits in the bedroom or living room.  Walk-in shower in the bathroom. Pleasant dining area is convenient to kitchen. Private deck is screened to stop dawn and dusk mosquitos, and enjoys a clear view of every sunset. Parking is included and is at the backside of the unit on a paved lot with a short path to the condo. Both the bedroom and the livingroom open onto the large deck.
 

Sleeping Areas & Beds

Bedroom

Includes walk-in closet and remote controlled airco in bedroom.

Room Type Private Bedroom (Has a door & windows)
Sleeps 2
Beds 1 Queen
Floor Level 1

Queen Futon Sofa

Futon is in the living room, with a remotely controlled airconditioning unit in addition to that in the bedroom.

Room Type Common Area (A living area with a temporary bed)
Sleeps 2
Beds 1 Queen Sofa Bed
Floor Level 1

Bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Glass blocked walk-in shower

Is Ensuite Bathroom No
Includes Shower, Vanity

Kitchen

Fully equipped (blender, coffee maker, toaster, cookware, dinnerware) with 4 burner stove/oven, fridge, microwave, dishwasher.

Living Area

Well furnished. Clean, bright and well maintained. (See photo gallery). Living area looks through deck area to ocean view, including sunset, and is equipped with a remotely controlled air conditioning unit.

Dining Area

Glass topped dining table with 4 ratten chairs. Breakfast bar with additional 4 rattan chairs attached to kitchen counter.

Special Features

Bedroom has a sliding porch door and view to the ocean, as does the living room.  The extra large screened porch provides a relaxing area any time of day, and includes hammock hooks set 15 feet apart. Unique outside end location offers a panoramic ocean and sunset view.

The living room has a queen size futon/sofa. 

 Amenities

Air Conditioning in both the bedroom and living room with remote control. Off-street, paved parking near unit entrance. Parking is right outside the door. Queen bed in bedroom, queen sized sofabed in living room. Cable TV with DVD player. CD Player. Full kitchen. Refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, 4 burner stove and oven. Screened-in walk-out porch with table and chairs, and pegs to hang and dry your scuba gear.

Private Amenities

Deck Included

Shared Amenities

BBQ Ocean front common bbq.
Cable TV Included
Complimentary Housekeeping Housekeeping every 4th day is included in regular accommodation rates.
Concierge/Front Desk Operates independant of front desk except for purchase of internet access.
Guest Parking Paved off street parking is conveniently located behind the condominium.
Internet Access Can be purchased from front desk. Also available via local chat'n browse store.
Patio Furniture Lounge chairs available for guest use on common grounds.
Pool Included

Services

Meet and Greet Our on island manager will meet all arriving guests for check in.

 Location & Map

Location

Experience for yourself what the many repeat guests to our unit do; the prime 1 bdrm location for convenience, views, and waterfront access. Our guests say "Having had plenty of time to check out most of the hotel and condo accommodations on Bonaire, we feel this condo is the best of all!"

This unit enjoys a unique outside-end location, providing a more panoramic view, and less vehicular activity than other one bdrms in the facility. The extra large porch provides for ocean viewing from BOTH your bedroom and living room. Finally, it is the closest unit in the resort to the small sandy beach and associated rinse shower.  Bonaire abounds in dive shops, including a drive thru tank service just north of the resort.


With 950 square feet, you will have all the amenities of home and a location second to none; steps from the beautiful turquoise blue Caribbean waters and Bari Reef, ranked number one in the Caribbean for variety of fish species.

On-site are restaurants, a pool, convenience store, ice cream shop, internet access, cell phone rentals, tennis courts, and grills.

Last but not least is the windsurfing for all skill levels at beautiful Lac Bay, and the exotic 14,000 acre Washington-Slaagbai National Park in northern Bonaire.

On February 12, 2008, the US National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) designated the coral reefs of Bonaire as the most pristine in the Caribbean.

 

Access Time to Shops & Restaurants

Less than 5 minutes walk

Access Time to Grocery Stores

Less than 5 minutes walk

 Trust

All property title and ownership are verified independently by AlluraDirect.com at the time that the property is listed.
AlluraDirect takes no further measures to confirm property ownership beyond this initial action.
Owners who participate in the online credit card processing system have undergone additional screening through their payment processing application.
All owners must agree to AlluraDirect.com's Terms of Service Agreement, which outlines minimum mandatory standards, terms of account termination, and the formal guest complaints process.
All customer complaints against owners are tracked and kept on record. Owners with more than 2 complaints spanning a subscription period are automatically terminated. Owner accounts are now immediately terminated under a subset of zero tolerance clauses in the Terms of Service Agreement. You are free to contact AlluraDirect.com to get independent owner verification from our office.
Your credit card information is transmitted using SSL encryption technology.
AlluraDirect's transaction processing system is handled by one of Canada's largest institutional and online transaction processing companies, in conjunction with one of Canada's largest Chartered Banks, The Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce.
AlluraDirect's servers are protected by multiple firewalls, and are located in one of Vancouver's top, high security hosting facilities.

 Policies

Suitability & Eligibility Policies

Suitable For:
Adults - Min Age to Stay: 25 At least one member of the party booking & staying in this property must be 25 years of age or older. Also note that this unit is not child-proofed and is therefore unsuitable for young children.
Non-Smokers Only Smoking only on porch please.
Seniors
Wheelchairs
Young Adult Groups 17-24 With Accompanying Age-Eligible Adult(s)
Not Suitable For:
Pets No pets. No pets are permitted under any conditions.
Young Adult Only Groups 17-24

Reservation & Cancellation Policies

Policy Description
Arrival Days Arrival and departure days are to be on weekends only, unless otherwise approved in advance of the reservation.
Cancellations Made by Guests Refund policy. Full refund less one night for cancellations with 60 days notice or more. For cancellations with less than 60 days notice, refund is less one night and balance of booking that is replaced.
Delayed Arrivals We're sorry - no refunds. We're sorry but we cannot be responsible for delayed arrivals and we cannot give you a refund on account of a delay in arrival
Delivery of Instructions and Access Information Emailed upon final payment.
Guest Account Termination The Owner or their Contact reserve the right to request permanent Guest account inactivation from this web sites technical administrators in the event of one or more of the following Guest actions: intentional property policy violation causing material damage or fines, Guest misrepresentation and/or fraud, intentionally defacing or damaging public or private property, breaking laws and bylaws, theft, public indecency, harassment, causing bodily or emotional harm & disturbing the peace after repetitive warnings. Guests will be notified by email of account termination. Guests may choose to appeal their account termination. Guests may be given the chance to reconcile with the Owner as a condition of preserving or reversing their account status. Account termination prevents the Guest from booking this or any other property that uses the same web site
Ineligible Guests: 24 Hour Reservation Reversal The Owner or their Contact reserves the right to cancel reservations made by, and refuse business to: Guests who do not meet the policies published in this property's Policies Table at the time of booking and past Guests known to have : intentionally violated rental property policies, damaged and/or defaced rental properties through intentionally destructive and/or negligent behavior, engaged in theft, broken local bylaws and laws, committed fraud or who misrepresented themselves, and Guests who have caused bodily or emotional harm to any third parties. Reservations may be cancelled up to a maximum of 48 hours from the time the ineligible Guest made the booking. Guests will be issued a refund by personal cheque. Refunds will be adjusted for any payment processing expenses
Late Reservation Payments Cancellation at owner's discretion. Failure to make final payment within 45 days of arrival may, at discretion of the owner, result in cancellation of the reservation with no refund.
Privacy The Owner, their booking Contact and this web sites technical administrators agree to not sell, refer, rent or divulge to any third parties the names or personal information of their Guests without prior written consent from the Guests, except under force of law, or for law enforcement purposes relating to policy and property violation. The Owner and their booking Contact also agree to not use Guest personal information for any reason other than its original intended purpose without written consent from the Guests. Guests agree to not sell, refer, rent or divulge to any third parties the names or personal information of the Owner or their booking Contact without prior written consent from the Owner and/or Contact, except under force of law or for law enforcement purposes. Guests also agree to not use Owner or Contact personal information for any reason other than its original intended purpose without written consent from the Owners and their Contact.

Guest Stay Policies

Policy Description
Check-In Time 2 pm. Pre-arranged earlier check in may be possible but no sooner than 4 hours from departing guests.
Check-Out Time 10 am.
Complaints Concerning Property Report all property complaints or obvious damage caused by previous Guests to us immediately, by phone and by email as they become evident. Serious problems should be reported with supporting photographs. We will make our best efforts to rectify problems within 24 hours of notification. Failure to notify us of property-related problems while in the property and as they become evident, will forfeit any rights or claims against us regarding property condition after your departure.
Excessive Noise Excessive noise. Client will be evicted for excessive noise.
Garbage Removal Recommended daily. Daily removal of garbage by guests to bins at north end of builiding will minimize ant attractants
Housekeeping every 4 th day for stays of 6 nights or longer with non-discounted rates, else weekly, and before and after stay
Internet Availability & Usage Wireless internet access codes can be purchased from the resort's front desk. Computer terminal use can be rented from the nearby www.chatnbrowse.com shop
Liability We are excluded from liability for personal bodily injury in our home, while in transit to, or while on resort property.
Maintenance Emergencies 24 hour contact supplied.
Maximum Sleeping Capacity 2 adults unless otherwise arranged at time of booking.
Missing Items Missing items will be charged to Guest's credit card.
Property Damage Guest will pay for all damage incurred while the guest is staying in the property even if the offender is being hosted by the guest.
Rental Accommodation Zoning Zoned for nightly rentals.
Terms of Eviction Will be evicted for excessive noise, common or private property damage, disturbing the peace.

Guarantees Policies

Policy Description

 Local Tips

 About Us

Hi!  Our family of three live on the west coast of Canada.  Let us share with you our piece of the tropical paradise called Bonaire!

 Reviews

Vacation Rental Reviews by

richard
lebanon, United States

Gage unit at Sand Dollar in Bonaire.

left on Aug-02-2014 for a stay in Jul 2014

Excellent stay! No problems. The property management person was at the unit when we arrived and checked in midway through our trip. The unit is very nice with an excellent kitchen. Will definitely stay here again if our party has two or three persons.

more

Vacation Rental Reviews by


Diving at your front door

left on May-08-2014

This condo is located in the Sand Dollar development. Not the newest on the island, but arguably the best located. The condo is in excellent shape, very well maintained, and spotless on arrival. We were met by the on island property manager who gave us a tour of the unit, explaining the use of the a/c (separate units for living room/kitchen and the bedroom, excellent feature) and other appliances, answered any questions, and left us with a binder which had local information and services. We were staying for two weeks and were informed that the cleaning service would be in every fourth day; they were and did an excellent job. This unit is on the end and has a wonderful double length screened porch (approximately 30 feet) with plenty of space, hooks, and hangers for gear. We brought our hammock and spent some lovely time swaying in the breeze. Some of the best diving is located, literally, steps from the porch. Bari Reef is spectacular day and night. There are restrooms and a shower located at the sea wall, perhaps 30 feet away. Ilsa and Suuz at the equally conveniently located Dive Friends Bonaire were unbelievable, always willing to share current conditions on various dive sites, suggest locations for diving, dining, shopping, and even laundry. My husband's only complaint was that a01 could use a larger TV, for those times when you just have to watch a game after diving and dinner and while enjoying a beer. Having said that, we are already planning how to spend three weeks on our next visit, and we will certainly want to return to Sand Dollar a01. Best Fishes


Jan and Larry
Bend, OR

Everything you could need

left on Apr-03-2014

We had a wonderful stay in a1 at Sand Dollar. The condo had absolutely everything you could need. Lots of places to hang gear and wet clothes etc. The screened porch was great - no mosquito issues. Didn't need the a/C much but when we did turn it on it cooled the place off quickly. Met a lot of nice "neighbors" who are now friends. Bari reef was great for snorkeling and easy entry dives. While Sand dollar is not new and "pretty" it is a great place to stay to call home for your vacation.


Ann V
Sabillasville

Wonderful Condo !

left on Sep-01-2013

My husband and I spent 2 weeks in this lovely condo. Perfect location for diving. Walk right out your back door, get a tank and you are off! Sunsets are mind blowing. We were greeted at the condo by the property manager, wow!, she explained everything and was super helpful. Can not wait until next year!


Tahoe Diver
Reno, NV

Perfect location and amenities for diving.

left on Aug-15-2013

Clean and comfortable one bedroom condo with a great view, screened-in porch, and a great view. This has to be the most convenient location there is for diving with Bonaire Dive and adventure. Their dock is just steps away, as is the small beach are for shore entries if using other dive shops. I will be scheduling future vacations around the vacancy dates for this unit.


Scuba Karen
Southbury, CT

Love the location!

left on Aug-08-2013

We enjoyed our all too brief stay at a-1 condo at Sand Dollar very much. The location is the best in the complex to access Bari Reef. The enclosed porch is perfect for drying your dive gear and just enjoying a casual dinner at sunset. The unit is spacious and air conditioned in both the living room and bedroom which is a big plus. The interior of the condo could use an update, but for the price, convenience, and size, this condo is great!


R. Sendra
ANN ARBOR

Safe, peaceful, comfortable; unbeatable location on a private sa

left on Jan-23-2013

We enjoyed our stay in SandDollar a1. The owner and managers are friendly and very helpful. Bonaire itself must be the greatest diving location in the Caribbean, and the location of this condo is right in the center of the action. Many fine restaurants to choose from, we enjoyed a different venue each evening. The condo is ample, well-appointed and comfortable. It was quiet at night and you always felt very safe and secure. We hope to return to snorkel Klein Bonaire again - the best we have ever experienced.


Kim_coco
60097

Great location, wonderful views, nice accommodations

left on Nov-04-2011

Rented the 1 bedroom unit for a 1 week stay. Accommodations are well equipped, spacious and the location on the condo complex is spectacular. There are about 6 buildings that run along the oceanfront, and there is a small beach with water access, and the rest is a retaining wall with ladder access or platform for water access to the ocean for diving, snorkeling, swimming, etc. Unit a-1 is closest in proximity to the beach access, and also closest in proximity to Sunset Bar & Grill next door (just a 30 second walk from the condo). This is nice if you want to meander over for lunch, dinner or drinks and enjoy the sunset at the restaurant. Sunset B&G; - they have free WiFI, but for those of you who use Safari, I was unable to access. We purchased a Dacquiri and a Pina Colada, and were served small rocks glasses. The two drinks totalled $20, a little on the pricey side but they didn't skimp on the alcohol. Don't go to Bonaire expecting nightlife - you will be disappointed, but most who travel there probably do so to dive anyway. It is a nice short walk to 'Chat N Browse' in a shopping complex next door (they will give you info on various excursions throughout the island), and next door to them is an ice cream shop, and a small convenience store. The pool is located behind the complex (no ocean view) situated alongside a restaurant (nice for those who want to sunbathe / swim / and enjoy a poolside drink), and also next to the tennis courts. We did most of our shopping at The Warehouse (past the Divi Flamingo) as they were better stocked than the nearby smaller grocery stores. There is ample closet space and storage for clothing, and of course a safe for valuables. The bedroom has a full length mirror and also a vanity for the ladies. The bed is comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped. The oven is nice (we brought Boboli pizza crusts with us), but seems to run hotter than the temp is set. The unit is one of few on the property with a screened veranda - nice to watch evening sunsets and a place to enjoy ocean views sipping morning coffee. Because of the rains during our stay, there were more mosquitos than usual, but there was bug spray at the property for those stragglers that happen to sneak in the screened veranda. So, a mosquito coil would be helpful. While a hammock doesn't come with the property rental, they do have hooks on the veranda if you want to bring your own. We have no complaints in our choice of lodging. The condo is spacious, secure, and a great location, with snorkeling, swimming, and diving water access right out your front door. We arranged our dives through Bruce Bowker's Carib Inn, and couldn't say enough nice things about this dive operation. The service was top notch and impeccable! (Gary was our divemaster). We rented a vehicle for our stay - a must to explore the island. We spent our last day driving to the national park. The condo is just a short drive to/from Kralendjik.


Snorkel Vacation in Paradise
Charlotte, North Carolina, USA

Amazing Condo / Amazing Location / Amazing Vacation

left on Jul-05-2011

I searched for "best snorkeling" and came up with Bonaire. I searched for "best condo on reef" and came up with Sand Dollar / Greg Gage. The condo felt like being at home, everything we needed, right down to guidebooks & coolers were all there. Greg was so easy to work with and get everything arranged to make our travel easy. Inge & Renault & Daisy, on-site caretakers were so delightful & helpful. We are already planning to go back to Bonaire and will not stay anywhere else than a1-Sand Dollar. Thanks Greg, Inge & Renault!!!


Rich & Margie
Houston, TX

Completely Happy

left on Apr-17-2011

Greg's condo is even better than the website indicates. The management team was always available to assist us and answer our questions. The condo is large and very comfortable. We enjoyed the screened patio for breakfast and lunch as well as watching the beautiful sunsets. The bed was extremely comfortable. At our age that is a high priority. The diving and snorkeling in front of the condo are spectacular. We saw baracuda, puffers, cow fish, trumpet fish, lizzard fish, large parrot fish, and even the dreaded lion fish while snorkeling in front of the condo. Although the Sand Dollar Resort shows it's age and needs some real TLC, Greg's condo is a great value. We are considering it for another vacation this fall.


mountainclimber75
New York City, New York

Excellent value for the money!

left on Nov-18-2010

The reservation was seamless. Communication with the owner was via email and it took only a couple emails back and forth. The owner also set up a one-on-one Marine Park Orientation (mandatory for diving) with Rob at Buddy Dive. This made diving very enjoyable as Rob was very informative and helpful. The condo itself was very spacious especially for 2 people. It had an aC in the bedroom as well as in the living area (which most hotels there do not have). In addition, the enclosed porch made dining enjoyable listening to the ocean waves without getting bit by mosquitoes. The full size kitchen made dining affordable as I made breakfast, lunch and dinner instead of going out to restaurants. The location is great! We rented a truck so driving from the condo to the dive shop was literally less than 3 minutes. There is a mini market just outside the complex. If you want to go to the supermarket, it’s located in the center of the city (Kralendijk) which is only a 5 min drive. Overall, the place was very clean and comfortable. The location can’t get better than this. I will definitely be staying here again next year!


Denise
Rochester NY

Home away from home!

left on Aug-06-2010

These accommodations were incredible. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook with. The living space was plentiful. The bedroom was nice...bed comfortable. The enclosed porch was wonderful. We ate breakfast and lunch out there every day. We even had appetizers and cocktails overlooking the beach, just steps from the room. We dove with Buddy Dive. Very convenient to drive up and get your tanks. Don't bother with the dive shop right next door...not very friendly. We did very early morning dives right in front of the condo...very convenient. Rinsed gear off at the outdoor shower. At night, we either drove to town...walking was a bit too far...we thought...or we just strolled to a neighboring hotel/restaurant. Greg Gage was very efficient in getting in touch with me every time I. tried to contact him. It was a pleasure dealing with him. I would highly recommend this location to you. You won't be disappointed if you are looking for a private, low key establishment.


SnorkelGirl2
Watertown, MA

Great place for divers or snorkelers

left on May-27-2010

If you are a diver, Unit 1A at the Sand Dollar Condominium can't bebr /beat. You are right next to the dive shop and pier, where you can stepbr /off the dock into the fantastic Bari Reef and Front Porch, both greatbr /diving and snorkeling. The entire coast here is great! We were abr /little hesitant since this condo is right next to a dive shop and is onbr /the first floor. But we went in May and there was very littlebr /pedestrian traffic in front of the condo. In high season, it wouldbr /probably be much busier. The condo is 50 feet from the water, with abr /great view and a huge screened porch. Mosquitoes still can get in (thisbr /is the Caribbean!), but better than an open porch. The condo wasbr /spacious with more than enough room for my husband and myself. The bedbr /was very comfortable, although I would have liked a sleeping net, sincebr /the mosquitoes love me and always find me at night. After we returned,br /Greg Gage told me we could have had a sleeping net, so I should havebr /asked sooner! If you want luxury and spotless accommodations, trybr /something more expensive. If you want a comfortable, easy going, roomybr /place to relax out of the sun, right on the water's edge at anbr /affordable price, this fits the bill. Greg Gage's representative metbr /us at the airport and was quite nice. There is a little grocerybr /nearby, as well as the Sunset Restaurant, Eli Deli, and Chat and Browsebr /(internet). You can hear the activities at the Sunset Restaurant frombr /the porch, but it wasn’t offensive or especially loud. You’rebr /about a mile from downtown, if you need more entertainment than watchingbr /the sunset from your porch. Overall, this is a great place. We willbr /definitely stay here again.


Siri
Trinidad & Tobago

"The Ideal Unit".

left on Mar-04-2010

"Unit A1" - The unit that everyone should look forward to spend quality time. The large insect proof porch (with a comfortable hammock)ofers a panoramic view of not only the ocean but the beautiful grounds as well. Of the four times I visited Bonaire,three were at A1. I look forward to visiting in December 2010 again. Great Location - one minute to the dive shop and restaurant. Hats off to the owners. Great job! The "warmth of Bonaire" is experienced in A1. Many thanks to Greg Gage.