Sandra Weber

Gondola Village, Creekside Gondola Base, Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
Size: 1 Bedroom , 1 Bath, 420 sq. ft.
Beds: Sleeps 4, 1 Double Sofa Bed, 1 Queen

Welcome to our Vacation Rental!

Welcome to our cozy log cabin style one bedroom condo located in Whistler Creekside. It is our second home, and is perfect for a couple, but can sleep up to 4 people. It is located just steps from the Creekside gondola, and just steps from restaurants, pubs, Starbucks, bank and grocery store. Creekside is known as the quieter alternative to the main village. This is our home away from home. We also offer FREE Parking.  Please let me know if you would like any other details. Also, if you are looking for accommodations in the MAIN Village, please ask me about our studio suite located in the heart of Whistler village.

Photos & Video


  Available Booked   Unavailable
Click a date to reserve now!

Calculate Your Rate


Rates listed are in Canadian funds, and are your TOTAL cost as we DO NOT charge any taxes, parking, or any other additional fees. What you see is what you pay. Please ask me about last minute specials, mid-week specials or long term stays.

For last minute bookings (less than 24 hours) or if you do not feel comfortable booking online please email me (top of page above),  or contact me (604-925-0335 or 604-202-8317) for alternate arrangements.


Rates Calculation Minimum night stay requirements are based on your arrival season only.
Get a Price Estimate in Your Currency
Season Start Date End Date # of Nights Rate/nt Comments
February High Season Feb 5, 2016 Feb 28, 2016
1 +
7 +
10 +
14 +
21 +
28 +
March - Spring Breask Feb 29, 2016 Mar 27, 2016
7 +
10 +
14 +
21 +
28 +
April Mar 28, 2016 Apr 24, 2016
7 +
10 +
14 +
21 +
28 +
May/ early June Apr 25, 2016 Jun 9, 2016
7 +
10 +
14 +
21 +
28 +
Summer 2016 Jun 10, 2016 Sep 5, 2016
7 +
10 +
14 +
21 +
28 +
September 2016 Sep 6, 2016 Sep 30, 2016
7 +
10 +
14 +
21 +
28 +
Fall Oct 1, 2016 Nov 9, 2016
7 +
10 +
14 +
21 +
28 +
Mid November Nov 10, 2016 Nov 17, 2016
7 +
10 +
14 +
21 +
28 +
Early skiing Nov 18, 2016 Dec 15, 2016
7 +
10 +
14 +
21 +
28 +
Pre Christmas Dec 16, 2016 Dec 22, 2016
7 +
10 +
14 +
21 +
28 +
Holidays Dec 23, 2016 Jan 2, 2017
7 +
10 +
14 +
21 +
28 +

Payment Info

Policy Amount Required Due Date Payment Accepted
Reservation Deposit 25.00% of total Due at time of booking Online CreditCard via this website
Balance of Payment Full remainder 45 days prior to arrival
Damage Deposit $500.00 Charged up to this maximum after departure if property is damaged, requires excessive cleaning, or if items are missing.
Less than 45 days prior to arrival Full payment At time of booking

Property Description

One bedroom with one bathroom. Open living area with vaulted ceiling.

Sleeping Areas & Beds


Cozy, quiet bedroom with pine walls. Queen sleigh bed with pillowtop mattress and down duvet.

Room Type Private Bedroom (Has a door & windows)
Sleeps 2
Beds 1 Queen - Sleigh bed with Pillowtop mattress & down duvet
Floor Level 1


There is a pine chest/coffee table to store linens/pillows during the day

Room Type Common Area (A living area with a temporary bed)
Sleeps 2
Beds 1 Double Sofa Bed
Floor Level 1


Bathroom 1

Full bathroom

Is Ensuite Bathroom No
Includes Bath, Shampoo, Shower, Soap


Kitchen area has granite countertop and new stainless steel fridge. Please do not leave dishes in the sink on your departure. Please wash them and put them away.

Coffee Maker yes
Cooking/Eating Utensils yes
Fridge new stainless steel
Kettle yes
Microwave yes
Oven yes
Stove yes
Toaster yes

Living Area

Living area has cozy log cabin feel with pine walls and vaulted ceiling. It is bright with mountain views. Has a fireplace, new TV, VCR and stereo.

Dining Area

Dining area has table with 3 chairs in an open plan.

Special Features

Pine walls to give you a cozy log cabin feel, with vaulted ceiling and mountain views

Fireplace Clean burning, no hassle electric heating fireplace
Lofted/Cathedral Ceilings In living area
Views Mountain views from living area and deck


Has clean burning electric fireplace.

Private Amenities

Books Some novels
Cable TV Cable TV is included
Deck Private deck with mountain views
Dining Area Dining area seats 3
Fireplace Electric no hassle fireplace that heats
Fresh Linens Linens for bathroom, bedroom and kitchen provided
Games Some board games
Grocery Provisioning Grocery store located 2 minutes away across the street on Franz's trail
Internet Access - Wireless Internet Included
Living Area Living area has mountain views
Patio Furniture Picnic table on deck
Secure Reserved Parking Free parking for 1 car
Stereo Stereo has radio/cassette and CD
VCR VCR in livingroom
Videos Large selection of kid videos as well as action films. Video store rental 2 minute walk on Franz's Trail


There is a large grocery store located across the street.  There is also a Starbucks coffee shop and bank as well as Whistler guest services, the kids ski school, and ski shop with rentals. In front of our complex is also a medical clinic and vet.

Garbage Pickup There is a garbage and recycling room located in our complex

Location & Map


We are located just steps from the Creekside gondola, and just steps from restaurants from pizza & sushi to 5* dining. Pubs, internet cafe, liquor store, conveience store, video store, and medical clinic. As well as the kids ski school and rental shops. There are hiking and biking trails nearby as well as Alpha Lake park which has a beach and volleyball.

Access Time to Lifts

Less than 5 minutes walk

Access Time to Shops & Restaurants

Less than 5 minutes walk

Access Time to Grocery Stores

Less than 5 minutes walk

Local Map


All property title and ownership are verified independently by at the time that the property is listed.
AlluraDirect takes no further measures to confirm property ownership beyond this initial action.
Owners who participate in the online credit card processing system have undergone additional screening through their payment processing application.
All owners must agree to's Terms of Service Agreement, which outlines minimum mandatory standards, terms of account termination, and the formal guest complaints process.
All customer complaints against owners are tracked and kept on record. Owners with more than 2 complaints spanning a subscription period are automatically terminated. Owner accounts are now immediately terminated under a subset of zero tolerance clauses in the Terms of Service Agreement. You are free to contact to get independent owner verification from our office.
Your credit card information is transmitted using SSL encryption technology.
AlluraDirect's transaction processing system is handled by one of Canada's largest institutional and online transaction processing companies, in conjunction with one of Canada's largest Chartered Banks, The Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce.
AlluraDirect's servers are protected by multiple firewalls, and are located in one of Vancouver's top, high security hosting facilities.


We expect you to leave our place in the same tidy condition that it was found. ie: dishes washed and put away. Parking pass left on the kitchen table, lights and fireplace turned off. A credit card # will be held in case of any damages, lost/missing items, extra cleaning charges above normal cleaning, smoking inside will result in total loss of damage deposit, soiled or uncleanable linens, fines, or loss of parking pass etc.... Our unit is non-smoking and we ask that you respect this by smoking outside on the covered balcony, and disposing of cigarette butts in an appropreate manner (do not throw off balcony).

Suitability & Eligibility Policies

Suitable For:
Non-Smokers Only No smoking inside under any circumstances. Can smoke on covered balcony outside. Please dispose of cigarette butts appropreatly.
Pets Yes - limit of 1. extra $10 charge/night. NO pets allowed on furniture
Seniors We do have several stairs. May not be suitable for those with mobility problems
Not Suitable For:

Reservation & Cancellation Policies

Cancellations Made by Guests Non-refundable, unless booking can be replaced. 10% rebooking fee
Delayed Arrivals
Delivery of Instructions and Access Information By email.
Guest Account Termination The Owner or their Contact reserve the right to request permanent Guest account inactivation from this web sites technical administrators in the event of one or more of the following Guest actions: intentional property policy violation causing material damage or fines, Guest misrepresentation and/or fraud, intentionally defacing or damaging public or private property, breaking laws and bylaws, theft, public indecency, harassment, causing bodily or emotional harm & disturbing the peace after repetitive warnings. Guests will be notified by email of account termination. Guests may choose to appeal their account termination. Guests may be given the chance to reconcile with the Owner as a condition of preserving or reversing their account status. Account termination prevents the Guest from booking this or any other property that uses the same web site
Ineligible Guests Reservation Reversal The Owner or their Contact reserves the right to cancel reservations made by, and refuse business to: Guests who do not meet the policies published in this property's Policies Table at the time of booking and past Guests known to have : intentionally violated rental property policies, damaged and/or defaced rental properties through intentionally destructive and/or negligent behavior, engaged in theft, broken local bylaws and laws, committed fraud or who misrepresented themselves, and Guests who have caused bodily or emotional harm to any third parties. Reservations may be cancelled up to a maximum of 48 hours from the time the ineligible Guest made the booking. Guests will be issued a refund by personal cheque. Refunds will be adjusted for any payment processing expenses
Late Reservation Payments
Privacy The Owner, their booking Contact and this web sites technical administrators agree to not sell, refer, rent or divulge to any third parties the names or personal information of their Guests without prior written consent from the Guests, except under force of law, or for law enforcement purposes relating to policy and property violation. The Owner and their booking Contact also agree to not use Guest personal information for any reason other than its original intended purpose without written consent from the Guests. Guests agree to not sell, refer, rent or divulge to any third parties the names or personal information of the Owner or their booking Contact without prior written consent from the Owner and/or Contact, except under force of law or for law enforcement purposes. Guests also agree to not use Owner or Contact personal information for any reason other than its original intended purpose without written consent from the Owners and their Contact.
Reservation Changes We will do our best to accommodate you depending on availability.

Guest Stay Policies

Check-In Time 4:00pm. flexable if ready
Check-Out Time 11:00am. flexable if not booked
Complaints Concerning Property Report all property complaints or obvious damage caused by previous Guests to us immediately, by phone and by email as they become evident. Serious problems should be reported with supporting photographs. We will make our best efforts to rectify problems within 24 hours of notification. Failure to notify us of property-related problems while in the property and as they become evident, will forfeit any rights or claims against us regarding property condition after your departure.
Excessive Cleaning Costs Charges for excessive cleaning costs. ie. dishes, removal of garbage, etc...
Excessive Noise
Garbage Removal Please remove your own garbage and recycling. Extra charges will apply if not removed. There is a garbage and recycling room located on our street
Housekeeping Yes - normal cleaning. Additional cleanings can be arranged for a fee. Housekeeping will be done before and after your stay. Charges will apply for excessive cleaning, or dishes
Liability We are not responsible for injury or harm to any of our guests, or their guests while they are in or on our property, or in Whistler, or while in transit to/from our property.
Locking Door Please lock door when leaving our unit and put key back into lockbox.
Maintenance Emergencies Please contact me. 604-925-0335 or 604-202-8317
Maximum Sleeping Capacity Maximum 4 people, no exceptions. I would suggest a maximum of 2 people for a comfortable stay.
Missing Items Missing or damaged items will be charged to credit card on file. Missing/Lost Parking Pass $100. Missing/Lost key $100. Guests authorize a credit card charge for missing/lost items as per our policies.
Noise Restrictions Please restrict noise/music between 10:00pm and 8:00am. Zero tolerance and on site security. Please be considerate of others. No Refunds if evicted.. Any fines as a result of any guests stay will be the responsibility of the guest and faces possible eviction
Property Damage Guests authorize up to $500. charge on their credit card upon departure. Any property damage will be charged to your credit card on file. By accepting this reservation, you agree to pay for all damages. Damages includes, but is not restricted to : noise complaints, common or private property damage, excessive cleaning, lost, broken or missing items, smoking inside, all charges relating to on site security or police involvement.
Rental Accommodation Zoning Zoned for both short and long term rentals.
Terms of Eviction Smoking inside, excessive noise, common or private property damage, disturbing the peace, or more than 4 people in unit at any time. On site securtiy and Zero tolerance. NO REFUND if you are evicted!

Local Tips

Focus on Whistler Mountain

Best ways to meet up with friends Lightboard by the roundhouse lodge

Food and Beverage

Best apres ski Dusty"s at the bottom of the Creekside gondola. Allows kids and pets outside on the patio
Best burgers Hoz"s pub on Lake Placid road towards the lake
Best pizza Boston pizza does take out
Favorite family restaurant Boston Pizza is quick, cheap and no fuss
Favorite Pub/Bar Favorite pub is Dusty"s; Favorite bar with dansing Buffalo Bills
Favorite up-scale restaurant Rim Rock is always consistantly excellant
Top spot for coffee Starbucks across the street on Franz"s trail

For Skiers and Boarders Only

Best lunch strategies Try not to eat when everyone else eats between 11:30-1:30
Earliest date I have ever skiied November 15th
Latest date I have ever skiied/boarded August 3rd

Just for Kids!

Best rainy day kids activities There is indoor swimming at Meadow Park. Movie theatre in the main village.
Cool playgrounds Alpha Lake Park
Great places to eat with kids Boston Pizza
What kids should bring Favorite toy

My Money Saving Tips

Cheapest beer Liquor store and put in your own fridge
Cheapest groceries Best is to buy in Vancouver, 2nd best in Squamish, 3rd is the IGA in the main village
Cheapest times to come to Whistler From April until mid-December
Less expensive places to eat Boston Pizza
My biggest money saving tips Pack a lunch. There are microwaves in the lodges to heat things up.


Best place to dance like a maniac all night Buffalo Bills in the main village has good ol rock & roll music
How to avoid line-ups Get there before 9:00pm

The Drive to Whistler

Worst thing about the drive If you are driving yourself, try your best to drive in daylight as there are no streetlights on this mountain road. (You"ll also miss the best views)

About Us

We are a family of 3 with a lab. WE live in Vancouver full time. We are all avid skiers except for our lab who enjoys long walks in the snow, and long hikes in the summer and fall. Whistler is our second home and we try to stay there as much as possible.


Vacation Rental Reviews by alluraDirect

Great lodging in a beautiful surroundings

Layla from La Malbaie, Canada
Date: Oct-15-2015 for a stay in Jul 2015

We loved our vacation in Whistler. Great condo lodging 4 people. The owners thought of everything. Thank you Sandra!

View Full Review

Creekside stay

Hailey from North Vancouver, Canada
Date: Sep-01-2014 for a stay in Aug 2014

Just as advertised and clean upon arrival. Great location for access to Creekside. Contacted owners to arrange a later check out and they were quick to respond and friendly. Only complaint is that the bedroom is dark. An extra lamp would make a big difference.

View Full Review
Vacation Rental Reviews by Flipkey


Wolfgang D from Velten, Germany
Date: Apr-13-2015

We lived in the flat from 31th of March until 10th of April. The flat is fine for 3 people, in a quiet surrounding and near the gondola in Creekside. I reccommend to buy the following things, which we missed. 1. A larger salad bowl (the salad bowl in the flat is to small for 3 persons and 2. A peeler for potatoes, carrots etc. We enjoyed a wonderful holiday in the flat and in Canada.


Janelle K from Saskatoon, Canada
Date: Jul-30-2014

Has potential to be a nice stay, but is in desperate need of a thorough cleaning, some general maintenance, and better management. The floors were left dirty and surfaces unwiped when we checked in, and the tub looked as though it hadn't had a proper cleaning in a while. Never mind the kitchen cupboards, stove, and mysteries stains on the living room wall. There was also some confusion regarding the supply of bedding and towels, as the confirmation email stated this to be the responsibility of the guest. This is completely inappropriate, and the supply of these basic items should never be in question. We did bring our own towels/bedding as we didn't know what to expect; fortunately both were supplied when we arrived. Guests are also required to remove their own garbage/recycling; something I feel should be covered with the cleaning service provided. These were major disappointments; especially when paying 275$/Night. I think it's reasonable to expect a much higher standard when paying this price. To be fair, the bed was comfortable, location good, and in a quite area. Aside from that, I I will not be recommending this place to others, and will not be returning.

Owner Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are very disappointed to hear that your experience was not up to our usual standards. To be fair, you did check in early (before 4pm) and the cleaning service did not arrive yet, so yes, the floors and tub were probably dirty when you checked in early. However, this should have all been cleaned after 4pm. All linens, bedding and towels were supplied. As for the garbage removal, yes, guests are asked to removed their garbage to the garbage room on site,(I would think this would be simple courtesy) but also as it was over 30C in Whistler, leaving garbage in that temperature for someone else to remove the next day would not be pleasant.

Amazing location

A FlipKey verified reviewer from Ontario
Date: Mar-20-2014

Great size place for 2 people. Can't beat the location. There is a Subway, sushi place and Boston pizza right in the parking lot. As well as being 2 min walk from the gondy. Owner was easy to deal with and we got our deposit back in reasonable time. Our only complaint would be things in the apartment were pretty dated. Ancient appliances and furniture. Besides that a great stay. View was actually pretty awesome as well.

A little disappointing

A FlipKey verified reviewer from North Vancouver
Date: May-26-2012

We did not have any towels when we arrived...we emailed and contacted the telephone numbers provided but did not get a response until the following day. Arrangements were then made to have towels dropped off at the condo. We felt the condo was a little neglected and in need of some TLC.

Owner Response

For some reason the cleaning staff had forgot to leave clean towels. We were in email contact that same day, and Alan was contacted directly by our cleaning staff who dropped off clean towels. This was an unfortunate incident overlooked by our cleaning service.

convenient location and easy to deal with owners

fuller from ontario
Date: Mar-26-2012

loved the location and the owners were great to rent from the place could have been cleaner to begin our stay snow was great!!

nice and quiet

A FlipKey verified reviewer from vancouver
Date: Aug-22-2011

overall had a good expericence nice clean and comfortablr


A FlipKey verified reviewer from vancouver
Date: Jun-09-2011

All in all a good rental in Whistler creekside, good space and nice to have a deck. Downsides; the bed was super super squeaky and cleanliness was not up to scratch, there was some rubbish on teh deck and a deep clean was needed.