TREETOPS SKI in and out 3 BR lux TH

Tree Tops, Upper Village, Big White, British Columbia, Canada
Size: 3 Bedroom (3 Bdrm, 1 Loft), 2 Baths, 1920 sq. ft.
Beds: Sleeps 10, 1 Double, 1 King, 2 Queen/Single combo bunk

Welcome to our Vacation Rental!

Fully equipped gourmet kitchen, with granite counters
Fully equipped gourmet kitchen, with granite counters

Welcome to our winter vacation home in the Treetops Development

This former show home is a 3 bedroom + loft unit and is excellent for short or longer stays – see our ‘rates’ section for our rate specials and free night offers Ideally situated - you can walk or ski to everything in a few minutes

A FEW OF OUR UNIQUE FEATURES: Festive show home décor Complimentary check in gift Complimentary hot beverages DVD and VHS movies to watch during your stay Private Hot Tub Computer & Free Wireless high speed internet.


Kitchen Fully equipped gourmet kitchen Electric fondue pot, spices, Coffee, tea and hot chocolate


Master suite: King Bed and
spacious en suite with heated tile floor

Guest Bedroom #1: Queen log bunk bed, tv, vcr, walk-in closet

Guest Bedroom #2: Queen log bunk bed, clothing chest

Loft: Comfortable double bed for additional sleeping space

Living Room:

Sink down in the luxurious leather couches and enjoy a night of popcorn and movies. Or chat about your awesome day on the slopes while relaxing in large overstuffed furniture in front of the fireplace.

To make your next vacation at Big White unforgettable please click on the ‘RESERVE NOW' icon and allow us to offer you our vacation home
In appreciation we hope you will take the time to enjoy some complimentary champagne at your check-in and take home the unique glassware as a souvenir.




Photos & Video


  Available Booked   Unavailable
Click a date to reserve now!

Calculate Your Rate


Rates are quoted in Canadian dollars per night and are subject to 5 % GST.

Instantly reserve and confirm your reservation with Visa or Mastercard payment directly from our web site in a single step by clicking on Reserve Now. The system will completely protect your privacy, is secure and operates through the Canadian Chartered Banking System in a manner that conceals your credit card information from me! Book by clicking Reserve Now at the top of the web site. We look forward to hosting you.

Applicable Taxes GST of 5% applies
(taxes not included in the rates below)
Rates Calculation Minimum night stay requirements are based on your arrival season only.
Get a Price Estimate in Your Currency
Season Start Date End Date # of Nights Rate/nt Comments
END OF SEASON DEAL Apr 7, 2017 Apr 16, 2017
3 +
4 +
5 +
SUMMER RETREAT Apr 17, 2017 Nov 22, 2017
4 +
7 +
10 +
Hiking, Golfing, Biking, Wineries!
Pre Crowds fun Nov 23, 2017 Dec 11, 2017
2 +
3 +
4 +
6 +
POWDER TIME Dec 12, 2017 Dec 21, 2017
3 +
4 +
6 +
MERRY CHRISTMAS Dec 22, 2017 Dec 27, 2017
4 +
6 +
10 +
HAPPY NEW YEAR Dec 28, 2017 Jan 2, 2018
3 +
5 +
7 +
10 +
Welcome in the New Year on the slopes.
POWDER TIME Jan 3, 2018 Feb 15, 2018
3 +
4 +
5 +
6 +
PRESIDENTS WEEK Feb 16, 2018 Feb 26, 2018
4 +
5 +
7 +
POWDER TIME Feb 27, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
4 +
5 +
7 +
10 +
END OF SEASON DEAL Apr 4, 2018 Apr 23, 2018
4 +
5 +
7 +
10 +

Payment Info

Policy Amount Required Due Date Payment Accepted
Reservation Deposit 25.00% of total Due at time of booking Online CreditCard via this website
Balance of Payment Full remainder 45 days prior to arrival
Damage Deposit No damage deposit collected
Less than 45 days prior to arrival Full payment At time of booking

Property Description

Private, coded entry townhouse, beautifully furnished in Tree Tops Development. Townhouse accommodates up to 10. Two lower floor bedrooms sleep up to 6, with 2 queen/upper single bunk log beds. Master bedroom has king bed/ massive ensuite. Small loft provides additional sleeping space for 2. Granite countered, well equipped kitchen is adjacent to a living room and cozy sitting area with fireplace.

Sleeping Areas & Beds

Master bedroom

King bed, 2 bath robes & slippers, armoire, TV, extremely large bedroom with room to set up travel playpen. Carpet on flooring.

Room Type Private Bedroom (Has a door & windows)
Sleeps 2
Beds 1 King
Has Ensuite Bathroom Yes
Floor Level 1

Guest room 1

Spacious closet, bed configuration suitable for 3 with Queen log bed/single bunk on top. Tv. Carpet.

Room Type Private Bedroom (Has a door & windows)
Sleeps 3
Beds 1 Queen/Single combo bunk
Floor Level 1

Guest room 2

Queen log bed with single bunk on top. Carpet.

Room Type Private Bedroom (Has a door & windows)
Sleeps 3
Beds 1 Queen/Single combo bunk
Floor Level 1


Small loft area for additional sleeping space.

Room Type Semi Private Loft (Open room overlooking a living area)
Sleeps 2
Beds 1 Double
Floor Level 1


Bathroom 1

Very spacious ensuite with separate shower, separate bath, double sinks, heated slate floor.

Is Ensuite Bathroom Yes
Includes Bath, Shower, Soaker Tub

Bathroom 2

Heated slate floor. Bathroom is located mid way between upper and lower floors.

Is Ensuite Bathroom No
Includes Bath, Shower


The kitchen has a beautiful granite counter top, garbage compactor, dishwasher, microwave, fridge with purified water and icemaker. It is well equipped with place settings for 12, toaster, coffee maker, kettle and plenty of cupboard space. Side freezer with fridge. Hardwood flooring. Please note that due to elevation meal preparation requires extended time. We as well provide spices, hot chocolate, tea and coffee.

Living Area

The main living room is adjacent to the kitchen. Hardwood floors on upper floor. Leather sofa/chair/ottoman, as well as an oversize chair makes this a very comfortable room to watch TV, to play family games, visit or take a nap. A cozy sitting area is around the corner, with 2 comfortable oversize chairs and ottoman facing the river rock gas fireplace. A favourite room for the adults to cuddle up in.

Dining Area

The dining area seats 8, with another 3 bar stools at the kitchen counter.

Special Features

Extremely spacious master bedroom with king bed/ensuite with heated slate flooring. Private heated single car garage, locked outdoor storage closet. Private hot tub and deck. Beautifully decorated and spacious, with cozy sitting area. Home away from home.Well equipped gourmet kitchen. Large private laundry facilities with iron/board. Computer & FREE WIRELESS HIGH SPEED INTERNET

Decor Warm and comfortable
Fireplace River Rock gas
Views The Monashee Mountain Range


Single private garage, private deck with hot tub, 1920 sq. ft. beautifully furnished and well-equipped unit. Ski in/out with private storage area. Well suited for 2 families. Private spacious laundry area with generous closet space. Designed to feel spacious throughout unit. Heated bathroom floors, gournmet kitchen, 3 tvs, vcr, DVD/cassette player. Ironing board and iron. River rock gas fireplace with sitting area. Living room area. Telephone, Computer & FREE WIRELESS HIGH SPEED INTERNET

Private Amenities

Bathrobes 2 in Master Ensuite
Cable TV 3 tv's, 1 in living room, 1 in master bedroom and 1 in guest room
Cassette Player located in sitting area
Coded Access available at final payment
Computer available on desk, just off kitchen area
Deck private with hot tub. Look over to the right for a view of the Monashee Mountain Range
Dining Area Seats 8 comfortably with 3 additional bar stools in adjacent kitchen area
DVD Library there's a few DVD's there for you to watch
DVD Player included with TV/VCR unit
Fireplace river rock gas fireplace
Fresh Linens available for each bed. Located in cedar chest at foot of master king bed
Games in sitting room area cabinet
Hairdryer in each bathroom
Hot Tub seats 6 on a private deck
Internet Access wireless with access code
iPod or mp3 Connectivity speakers for i-pod in living room
Iron and Ironing Board In laundry room
Laundry Facilities private large room with washer/dryer, plunger is kept under the laundry room sink.
Living Area Leather sofa, chair/ottoman, oversize chair and coffeetable face media unit
Parking - Free Private Parking single car garage & 1 guest parking pass
Safety Equipment First Aid Kit in phone desk cupboard, Fire extinguisher in pantry room. Plunger is kept under the laundry room sink.
Secure Reserved Parking Single car private heated garage
Secure Ski and Bike Storage Secure outdoor storage closet and private garage
Stereo radio / cd combo at fireplace area
Telephone for local calls or use calling card
TV-Cable big white cable tv
VCR DVD/VCR in TV unit
Videos there's a few videos there for you to watch

Shared Amenities

Fireplace River rock gas fireplace with Cozy sitting area
Guest Resort Information Activities desk available by phone to reserve activities, give information re local events.
Hot Tub Private 6 seater on private deck
Internet Access Free High Speed Internet
Videos Videos and DVD's


Various services are available by contacting guest services and the activities desk at Big White. There is a shuttle to the airport. Package rentals/lifts./lessons are available through the ski school. Multi day lift packages are available.

Location & Map


Our property is located in the Tree Tops Development in Big White's Upper Village. Big White is 56km(35 mi) southeast of Kelowna, the largest city in the Okanagan Valley. From Kelowna, follow Highway 33 for 32km(20 mi) until you reach Big White Road. Another 24 km (15mi) and you arrive in the main village. Follow the road up through the village. Turn left at Whiskey Jack Road and then right at the next corner. Follow the road up past the firehall, to the very end of the road. Straight ahead will be Tree Tops, to your right will be Timber Ridge and the Aspens. 

Welcome to your home away from home. Ski access runs are Ridge Rocket, Plaza Chair and the new Snow Ghost on one side and Bullet Chair on the other.

Access Time to Lifts

Ski in Ski out

Access Time to Shops & Restaurants

Less than 10 minutes walk
Less than 5 minutes drive

Access Time to Grocery Stores

Less than 10 minutes walk
Less than 5 minutes drive

Local Map


All property title and ownership are verified independently by at the time that the property is listed.
AlluraDirect takes no further measures to confirm property ownership beyond this initial action.
Owners who participate in the online credit card processing system have undergone additional screening through their payment processing application.
All owners must agree to's Terms of Service Agreement, which outlines minimum mandatory standards, terms of account termination, and the formal guest complaints process.
All customer complaints against owners are tracked and kept on record. Owners with more than 2 complaints spanning a subscription period are automatically terminated. Owner accounts are now immediately terminated under a subset of zero tolerance clauses in the Terms of Service Agreement. You are free to contact to get independent owner verification from our office.
Your credit card information is transmitted using SSL encryption technology.
AlluraDirect's transaction processing system is handled by one of Canada's largest institutional and online transaction processing companies, in conjunction with one of Canada's largest Chartered Banks, The Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce.
AlluraDirect's servers are protected by multiple firewalls, and are located in one of Vancouver's top, high security hosting facilities.


These policies are strictly enforced. Failure to meet them prior to arrival or during your stay will result in either cancellation or eviction. We further ask that ski/snowboard boots be restricted to use on the lower enty level flooring to protect the upstairs hardwood/carpet area. Please keep the hot tub covered at all times while not in use. With thanks and enjoy!

Suitability & Eligibility Policies

Suitable For:
Adults - Min Age to Stay: 25 Must be responsible adult.
Long Term Renters (Monthly) Based on the terms outlined in our rates table.
Non-Smokers Only No smoking inside the unit or on the private deck under ANY circumstances.
Travel Reseller Bookings - no Referral Fee offered We gratefully accept & invite travel re-seller, tour operator and 3rd party bookings. We do not pay a commission on the posted rate. Please invoice the Guest directly and independently to include your fee.
Young Adult Groups 17-24 With Accompanying Age-Eligible Adult(s)
Not Suitable For:
Pets No pets under Any circumstances.
Young Adult Only Groups 17-24

Reservation & Cancellation Policies

Arrival Days Subject to booking availability and meeting check-in and check-out times.
Cancellations Made by Guests All payments are non-refundable, except if booking can be replaced. Refunds or portions thereof will be refunded based on the number of nights rebooked & rebooked rate; refunds will be subject to a 10% cancellation fee.
Courtesy Hold Reservations Reservations are not held without payment. Please confirm your reservation by clicking RESERVE NOW. This site takes live reservations 24/7, therefore it operates on a first come/first serve basis/
Delayed Arrivals No refunds. We are not responsible for delayed arrivals
Delivery of Instructions and Access Information Complete resort information, arrival/check in instructions with coded access will be sent upon final payment.
Guest Account Termination The Owner or their Contact reserve the right to request permanent Guest account inactivation from this web sites technical administrators in the event of one or more of the following Guest actions: intentional property policy violation causing material damage or fines, Guest misrepresentation and/or fraud, intentionally defacing or damaging public or private property, breaking laws and bylaws, theft, public indecency, harassment, causing bodily or emotional harm & disturbing the peace after repetitive warnings. Guests will be notified by email of account termination. Guests may choose to appeal their account termination. Guests may be given the chance to reconcile with the Owner as a condition of preserving or reversing their account status. Account termination prevents the Guest from booking this or any other property that uses the same web site
Guest Stay Contract When you book online, you are agreeing to our terms and conditions.
Ineligible Guests Reservation Reversal The Owner or their Contact reserves the right to cancel reservations made by, and refuse business to: Guests who do not meet the policies published in this property's Policies Table at the time of booking and past Guests known to have : intentionally violated rental property policies, damaged and/or defaced rental properties through intentionally destructive and/or negligent behavior, engaged in theft, broken local bylaws and laws, committed fraud or who misrepresented themselves, and Guests who have caused bodily or emotional harm to any third parties. Reservations may be cancelled up to a maximum of 48 hours from the time the ineligible Guest made the booking. Guests will be issued a refund by personal cheque. Refunds will be adjusted for any payment processing expenses
Late Reservation Payments Will result in cancellation without a refund. Guests may re-book dates if they are still available; deposit will not be re-charged
Privacy The Owner, their booking Contact and this web sites technical administrators agree to not sell, refer, rent or divulge to any third parties the names or personal information of their Guests without prior written consent from the Guests, except under force of law, or for law enforcement purposes relating to policy and property violation. The Owner and their booking Contact also agree to not use Guest personal information for any reason other than its original intended purpose without written consent from the Guests. Guests agree to not sell, refer, rent or divulge to any third parties the names or personal information of the Owner or their booking Contact without prior written consent from the Owner and/or Contact, except under force of law or for law enforcement purposes. Guests also agree to not use Owner or Contact personal information for any reason other than its original intended purpose without written consent from the Owners and their Contact.
Property Sale All bookings will be preserved in the event of a property sale. If the booking is not preserved by the new Owners, the new Owners will be contractually bound to move your booking at their expense.
Reservation Changes Reservations may be changed in compliance with our cancellation policy. You may lengthen your reservation if availability permits. If you choose to shorten your reservation, please note that your deposit calculated on the original amount is non-refundable; if you have already paid the balance then your balance is similarly non-refundable. If you have not paid the balance then it will be re-adjusted to reflect your shortened reservation.

Guest Stay Policies

Check-In Time 4:00 pm - strictly enforced.
Check-Out Time 10 am - strictly enforced.
Complaints Concerning Property Report all property complaints or obvious damage caused by previous Guests to us immediately, by phone and by email as they become evident. Serious problems should be reported with supporting photographs. We will make our best efforts to rectify problems within 24 hours of notification. Failure to notify us of property-related problems while in the property and as they become evident, will forfeit any rights or claims against us regarding property condition after your departure.
Excessive Noise You will be evicted without a refund.
Housekeeping Complimentary before arrival and after departure. Complimentary midstay cleans provided for bookings of 8 or more nights. Please put a final load of dishes through the dishwasher and put in a load of bedding in the washer. This will help expediate cleaning after your departure.
Liability We are not responsible for any bodily harm to guests or guests of guests while they are on our property or at any location in Big White Ski Resort. Be aware of slippery areas around the hot tub/deck and outside landing and stairs. Be aware of very large and heavy icicles from roof tops on the resort.
Maintenance Emergencies Complete emergency contacts provided upon final payment
Maximum Sleeping Capacity 10. Will be evicted if more than 10 overnight occupants
Missing Items Guests authorize a credit card charge for missing items as per my stated damage deposit policies.
Noise Restrictions Excessive noise from the hot tub area is not permitted after 11 pm. Occupants may be evicted subsequent to noise complaints and will be charged for damages resulting from the noise complaints. The hot tub area can be used, but please engage only in quiet conversations out of respect for neighboring families. Young children are to be supervised by a responsible adult at all times while in the hot tub area
Policy Updates Policies are subject to change without notice.
Property Damage Guest authorizes up to a $1000 CAD charge on their card upon departure in the event of property damage. Damage includes, but is not restricted to: noise complaints, common or private property damage, excessive cleaning charges, lost or broken or missing common or private property, pets inside the property and all charges relating to security company or police involvement regarding property occupant's behavior while in the property or on common premises.
Rental Accommodation Zoning
Resort Information Provided at the time of booking confirmation.
Terms of Eviction Smoking, excessive noise, threat of common or private property damage, disturbing the peace; excess of 10 overnight occupants without prior permission.

Guarantees Policies

My Web Site Guarantee I guarantee I will honour all rates posted on my web site at the time your reservation request is submitted. If any amenity changes after you have confirmed your booking with payment, I will notify you in advance and give you an opportunity to cancel with a full refund.
Reservation Guarantee Property Sale/Damage. We relocate you to a comparable property. If there are any rate increases associated with the move, we will contribute up to $100 CAD pr night towards rate equalization. If we fail to successfully relocate you, you will receive a full refund. Travel insurance is recommended to protct yourself against any unexpected events involving your lodging, flights or vacation related products.

Local Tips

Don't Forget!

Fill up your gas tank before you get to Big White

About Us

We are Soenke and Christine and we welcome you to Big White! We have owned our Big White home since 2005 and have had wonderful guests every year. It is great to make connections with guests from around the world, and to help make some Big White ski vacation dreams come true. We are here to help you make your dream vacation come true, so please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions or requests. Our friend Robert takes care of all the rentals and questions for us. We hope you enjoy your stay in our property. Have a great vacation!


Vacation Rental Reviews by alluraDirect


Nick from Kamloops, Canada
Date: Mar-03-2017 for a stay in Feb 2017

What a surreal place. I love this place, I love this mountain! Thank you so much robert for an amazing stay on the hill. I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else.

View Full Review

Summer Getaway

Doug from Edmonton, Canada
Date: Aug-02-2016 for a stay in Jul 2016

GREAT place to stay. Lots of room to enjoy our stay.

View Full Review

Tree tops review

Brett from Helensvale, Australia
Date: Jan-23-2016 for a stay in Jan 2016

Overall our stay was quite good. Whilst the unit is removed from the main village area, the ski in ski out access was good and the shuttle bus service provided by big white provided convenient access to the village. The beds are comfortable and the rooms have a lot of room. The main ensuite is also very spacious and shower pressure is good enough.

In the room for improvement category, the apartment isn't quite as new as it appears in the photos. The dishwasher was old and failed during our stay leaving us to do dishes the old way for a whole week. Hopefully the owner will replace with something new. Also, the towels are almost threadbare and due for replacement. We are uncertain if the cleaners turned up for the mid week clean (we stayed more than 8 days so should have occurred). If they did, they certainly didn't do much.

These issues aside, we enjoyed our stay and would consider returning in the future.

View Full Review

Great space and a great value

Barbara from St. Marys, Canada
Date: Apr-05-2015 for a stay in Mar 2015

Robert was very helpful in providing us with information about shuttles and grocery shopping before our stay. The condo is very well maintained and the kitchen very well equipped. The space is just as nice as it looks in the photos. We loved having so much space to spread out. We had a great stay.

View Full Review

Great location

Kam from Tuncurry, Australia
Date: Jan-26-2015 for a stay in Jan 2015

We enjoyed a great week at Tree Tops.

The ski in ski out location is perfect just a short 50m walk to the Mogel Trail for down to lift and ski in from the top of most chairs.

The condo is very well equipped, all the basis essentials like washing powder, coffee, hot chocolate, sugar etc supplied to start you off. Kitchen has everything you need put more!

The not so good bits, the garage is very tight to get into so if you have a big car it can be difficult. People walking around in the condo above can be heard especially in the master bedroom ( they woke us a few times).

All in all a great condo in a perfect location - we rate it a 9 out of 10. Cheers Kam, Cath & Family

View Full Review
Vacation Rental Reviews by Flipkey

Fantastic property!

Derek C from
Date: Nov-17-2015

This property was great right from the start. Super clean and spacious. Beds were comfortable and lots of them. We slept 8 comfortably. Master suite is fantastic with a great bathroom and view!

Clean, spacious and welcoming

A FlipKey verified reviewer from
Date: Mar-23-2015

This was a wonderful place to stay in Big White! We traveled with 4 small children and 3 adults. We skied into the village or walked. The kids loved the atmosphere and the place was big enough for all of us - with some to spare. 2 rooms off the entrance with bunk beds (1 double and single in each room), walk up the stairs and there is a full bathroom, then the living space which was welcoming and nicely decorated. A loft with a double bed (climb up with a ladder), and a very large master bedroom with en-suite. The kitchen had everything we needed with convenient washer and dryer for bathing suites and wet socks. Nicely maintained hot tub. We found the amenities fit all our needs and the place was clean. Having a cleaning service was perfect so all I had to do was pack up and leave. There was even a bottle of champagne there for us to start our trip off when we arrived. I would definitely recommend this place.

Very nice and cozy

andreminator from
Date: Feb-03-2015

The house wasvery nice, the owners surprised us with a nice bottle of champagne and beautifull glasses for us to keep.master bedroom was huge and had big soaker tub and separate shower. The only thing there was no bbq on the deck, but all other townhomes had one :(

Good Location/Disappointing accomodations

A FlipKey verified reviewer from British Columbia
Date: Mar-06-2014

Our family of five stayed at this condo in the Tree Tops Development for 5 nights. Upon check in, it was apparent that the unit had not been cleaned from the pervious users. Dirty laundry, unmade beds, dishes everywhere. After contacting the cleaning company, they sent over two people. They were there for approx. 2 hrs cleaning around us trying to unpack. Disappointing way to start our holiday. Nice spacious condo, in a great ski in/ski out location. However, if you have young children, keep in mind that the bedrooms are not on the same floors. Master in on the main, children's rooms are on the basement floor right next to the outside exit. I would suggest that the "sumpcious" linens that the review states maybe be updated. Thin, worn out towels and sheets are no better than Jysk quality. The amenities were useful and having a laundry was great. Probably would have used the hot tub more, but because this unit only has a partially covered deck and the deck was never shovelled, the snow melt made it a bit of a death trap trying to get out there. For the money we spent and the description of the condo, we had, unfortunately, anticipated better.

Just Fine

A FlipKey verified reviewer from Seattle
Date: Feb-26-2014

We stayed at the Treetops for 3 nights, 2 days. The place was nice, cosy and sleeping was comfortable. Did not like strict 10am check-out policy while check-in is 4PM (we drove from Seattle and arrived at 2am). The location was OK, a bit of a walk to ski-out or we did not figure out the best way. The welcome instructions were really confusing for ski-in/out, on the way down the mountain we went waaay past the building as signs were not clear, had to walk up the road for half a mile. Please make more clear ski-in instructions. Please supply enough garbage-bags and paper-towels, total shortage. Light in the batroom was not working, problem was not fixed but Robert did attempt to find someone to come and fix. We eneded up finding the right position and taped it down. We loved Big White and had a great time skiing. Will probably look for a better location next time, something closer to the slopes.

Spring Skiing in January

A FlipKey verified reviewer from West Kelowna
Date: Feb-06-2014

We had wonderful four days of skiing up at Big White this past January and enjoyed coming back to our luxury Treetops Condo. The condo was spacious, beautifully decorated and had an amazing kitchen. We enjoyed the heated floors in the bathrooms and appreciated the in-house washer dryer facilities with storage everywhere you turned. The kids loved the loft off the kitchen. It was a great stay and weekend.

Great location lots of room

Trisha C from Port Elgin, Canada
Date: Jan-28-2014

Our family, children, grandchildren, 10 people spent 5 wonderful nights at this condo. There is lots of room, 4 separate bedrooms and 2 full baths. The living area is open concept great for socializing. Robert was very helpful and eager to ensure everything was right. The only concern was one of the downstairs bedroomwas a bit chilly, lots of blankets though. I'd reccommend it the skiing and snowboarding was great and a short walk to slopes and the village.

A great Spring Skiing Getaway in the middle of January!!

A FlipKey verified reviewer from Port Coquitlam
Date: Jan-20-2014

My family and friends had a wonderful stay this past weekend at Mr. Wiedemann's beautiful home located just a short walk off the "Hwy 33" ski run under the Bullet Express Chair (had there been fresh snow on the roads we could have skied in/out). We only had 6 people in our group consisting of 4 University students plus my wife and I, but the home could easily have handled more. The extra elbow room made it that much cozier for us anyway with great spots to quietly sit and study in front of the fireplace or loft, or to accommodate the whole gang for a boisterous sit down feast of slow cooked chilli after a post ski day soak in the hot tub. The Wiedemann's were gracious enough to leave a nice welcoming gift which was a surprising wonderful touch. I would strongly recommend anyone looking for a well cared for place to stay for a ski vacation to consider this location. The Goddard clan.

Great Location and Family Friendly.

Walt Y from Honolulu, Hawaii
Date: Jan-14-2014

The condo was located in a great location for Ski in and Ski out. There was lots of snow that we were able to ski right up to our door. The condo was nice and clean. My family had a great time there. The Owner Robert was also very accomodating to our special requests. Great communicator.

Dream vacation at Big White

Murphy family from Australia
Date: Dec-27-2013

Our family stayed here on the recommendation of friends and it lived up to our expectations and more. Ideal ski in, ski out location and a pleasant short walk to the village if you choose not to take the free half hourly shuttle. Tastefully furnished, comfortable beds, fully equipped with all you could want. We ate out most nights as there is a great choice of restaurants in the village, but cooking and eating in was also a breeze. So nice to come home and relax in the hot tub on the deck after an invigorating day of skiing. We enjoyed all the activities offered on the mountain from skiing, tubing, ice climbing, snowmobiling, ice skating, horse and sleigh ride, to family fun nights, fireworks, apres ski activities etc. We even dropped the kids off for a pizza and tubing night while we had a peaceful romantic dinner for 2 at 6 degrees restaurant. We also loved the new Woods restaurant and the Blarney Stone. The owner, Robert, was very helpful and accommodating, and even arranged to have some items left behind posted back to us. We really appreciated the bottle of champagne on arrival, as well as the complementary gift, which will serve as a lovely memento of our stay at Treetops. We will definitely return to this property for our next stay at Big White.


A FlipKey verified reviewer from Brisbane
Date: Jan-23-2013

We had a fantastic time at Big White and this home is excellent. The property sits above the village and is in a great position. It really is as lovely as the photos show and everything is supplied that you will need. It was great to come home to a lovely warm relaxing place after a great day on the slopes. It was easy to cook a meal at home or go out to the restaurants which were a 10 minute walk or a 2 minute shuttle bus ride to the village, it was all easy. Robert is great to deal with and all went to clockwork. I don't want it to sound too good as our family will be staying again.

Big Reds at Big White

A FlipKey verified reviewer from Edmonton
Date: Jan-13-2013

The place was very well equiped in the kitchen and very clean. We enjoyed dinning with guests and it there was plenty of room for all our guests. We enjoyed having the private hot tub and the short walk to the central village. The skiing was very good, loved the champagne powder. It is a very quiet building. Hope to be a repeat customer for sure.

Decent place

A FlipKey verified reviewer from Singapore
Date: Jan-12-2013

Its a beautiful townhouse, we were quite delighted when we moved in. Nice decor, someone left some scotch :), the owners left some champage (we left it behind), and there was a nice xmas tree for us. These were nice touches. Easy place for skiis to be stored, and all of the winter clothes However, for a 10 day stay, there were alot of things which would have made the visit much more enjoyable: - the pillows are really, really cheap and very uncomfortable - the Tv's are from 1990, so no HD, no flat screen, nor Hdmi - there is a loft room which is really difficult to get into and is hotter than an over once you do as the stay went on, these comforts above, became more of a problem. As a result, someone slept on the couch almost every night, we were forced to use cushions from the counch for pillows, and really never got a goods night sleep except the master bedroom which is fabulous I wouldn't stay again at half the price

Owner Response

Original response from Greg was a bit different than his review on here: Robert: Everything ok ? Not sure if we had a deposit or not, let me know. we had a good stay, just a couple of suggestions which would have made it better: - update your TV's, or at least the main one, as we couldn't use it as it had no HDMI input for my media player - get a few better pillows Aside from that great place. -- Regards, Greg We are updating every year a few things, and TV and Pillows for sure are on this list this year. Thanks Robert

Great weekend, great ammenities

A FlipKey verified reviewer from Kelowna
Date: Apr-16-2012

The overall experience at the condo was quite good. We would suggest this place to friends in the future. Thank you for your hospitality.

We had a wonderful stay.

A FlipKey verified reviewer from Sydney Australia
Date: Mar-29-2012

The Treetops development is situated in a terrific peaceful spot high above the village. Transport in and out is great for vehicles, on foot and skis. There is a short walk for ski out and ski in, to be expected at most mountains. Access to the village is easy, either on foot or via the free village shuttle. Detailed instructions were provided and we found our way to the house easily. Once inside, we found the house very well appointed in every way. Bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen, laundry and living areas were all ready and the house has a wonderful welcoming cosy feel. The web site photos look great and the reality matches them. We have terrific memories of our stay and I would not hesitate to recommend Treetops to any other prospective guests.

The tops is at Treetops

A FlipKey verified reviewer from Victoria
Date: Mar-26-2012

Great place,great deal,great skiing. Very classy.The owner even left a gift!

Great place to stay at Big White

Widby2008 from Calgary, Canada
Date: Mar-12-2012

Great place to stay at Big White. Really nice and spacious layout upstairs for master bed and bathroom. The location is great, walking distance to the village and easy ski in/out access. Two small details kept us from giving it an 'excellent' rating: TV and music player are a bit dated and fire place fan is too noisy. The owner is very helpful and very responsive to any inquiries and requests for information. Had a great weekend and will definitely rent this condo again next time we are in Big White.


A FlipKey verified reviewer from mirrabooka nsw australia
Date: Feb-15-2012

thanks again we were in the same condo 7 years ago and like then had a amazing time would suggest anyone thinking of going to bigwhite to stay here very well kept ,neat and tidy condo thanks robert for letting your place to us .

Fantastic townhouse in a great location with all of the required

Andy G from 188113
Date: Jan-24-2012

This townhouse has everything that one needs for a short break or a longer stay. It is very spacious with a good layout and everything is very convenient. The bedrooms are good size and the master bedroom is extra large. The kitchen comes with all of the necessary utensils so preparing meals is a breeze. The location is great, short walking distance to the village and provides a conveninent ski in and ski out access. The owner is very helpful and very responsive to any inquiries and requests for information. We had a great weekend and will definitely recommend this place to anyone going to Big White. Thank you Robert!

Fantastic townhouse in a great location with all of the required amenities

Andy G from Zurich, Switzerland
Date: Jan-24-2012

This townhouse has everything that one needs for a short break or a longer stay. It is very spacious with a good layout and everything is very convenient. The bedrooms are good size and the master bedroom is extra large. The kitchen comes with all of the necessary utensils so preparing meals is a breeze. The location is great, short walking distance to the village and provides a conveninent ski in and ski out access. The owner is very helpful and very responsive to any inquiries and requests for information. We had a great weekend and will definitely recommend this place to anyone going to Big White. Thank you Robert!

Lovely condo,good location.

Pete&Sam from uk
Date: Jan-13-2012

This was our 3rd visit to Big White from the uk,and our 2nd time at the Treetops development,which as expected did not disappoint,great condo. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Awesome ski townhome...very comfortable and worth the money!

OlivJon from Kelowna, Canada
Date: Jan-08-2012

We had a great time and really enjoyed the condo and the location! It is very well equipped and we found all the necessities we needed. We had 4 adults and 4 kids and there was plenty of space for everyone to be comfortable. Skiing in to the condo was easy...we have stayed at other condo's with easier ski out access - however, that made for some more exercise for the adults! Thanks very much...we hope to come back there in the future.

At Home, Casual & Relaxed

Heather M. from NC, USA
Date: Jan-06-2011

This is the first time we have stayed "on the ski hill" and we will do it again. Treetops allowed us to have independent ski schedules as we were only a two minute walk from the ski run. The kitchen was well stocked. The cleanliness was superb. The Christmas decorations were a nice touch as we celebrated the holiday. Management was only a phone call away if we had any questions or issues which was helpful and reassuring.

A very pleasant holiday!

A FlipKey verified reviewer from Kelowna
Date: Jan-03-2011

We found the accommodations to be clean, spacious, and well appointed. We couldn't have enjoyed our stay more.

luxurious, comfortable, very high end

A FlipKey verified reviewer from Richmond BC
Date: Dec-24-2010

I stayed there with my daughter, son i law and two teenage boys. Everybody was impressed with the house and the furniture. The kitchen was fully stacked with more gadgets than in my home kitchen! Huge master with huge en-suite.Fantastic house!

Great family get away and wine tasting

A FlipKey verified reviewer from van
Date: Dec-24-2010

Me and my family have stayed at big white multiple times over the years and have an excellent experience every time. It has the rustic feel of a mountain side cabin plus all the modern comfort and amenities to keep us well pampered. P. Coombes Hvac technician

Well equipped house!

Melanie from Western Australia
Date: Dec-23-2010

Thank you for presenting a good quality house with more than expected provided. We have had a great week with our children; able to access ski very easily, good facility to dry our clothes and equipped with attention to details.