G & M Geddes

Symphony, Whistler Village North, Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
Size: 1 Bedroom , 1 Bath, 664 sq. ft.
Beds: Sleeps 4, 1 Queen

Welcome to our Vacation Rental!

Welcome to our family retreat. Everything you need in Whistler is within walking distance. The townhouse is quiet, cozy and comfortable and the hot tub is great after a day of skiing.
Welcome to our family retreat. Everything you need in Whistler is within walking distance. The townhouse is quiet, cozy and comfortable and the hot tub is great after a day of skiing.

Welcome to our family retreat located in beautiful Whistler British Columbia Canada. Our townhouse is a great value and is the perfect place to share with your friends and family. 

What our guest say!

Clean, Comfortable & Courteous 

Great Service. Graham & Melissa provided excellent direction before our stay including access to the place, driving directions and local tips. The place was fully loaded in the kitchen and the bed and living areas were clean and comfortable. Very easy to work with. Highly recommended! M Berlin, Phildelphia

Very comfortable, relaxing after the slopes 

Very quiet at night. shuttle bus to lifts is right across the street.Home is well stock with all requirements for meals and the fireplace is excellent. B & T, Victoria

Cosy, Quiet and Convenient

This is a compact and cosy apartment on the ground floor of the Symphony complex so it benefits from being on the edge of the racquet club and away from the bustle of central village. Loved opening the front door every morning to the smell of pine trees and sound of small birds singing! The apartment is well equipped, especially the kitchen which has everything needed for preparing meals. Tamaris, UK

A cosy place, best stay ever!

It was a very good place, we enjoyed our stay. It was very clean and everything was included. We will definately come back! Wintersporters, Netherlands.

 

"SPECIAL FEATURES OF "SYMPHONY AT WHISTLER"

* Centrally Located steps from the grocery, movie and liquor store.

* Steps to great dining for all budgets.

* "Free Shuttle" to base of whistler blackcomb (approx. 4 min. bus ride) stops every 3  minutes 200 yards from the front door or walk 10 minutes to lifts.

* Free high speed internet

* Large Outdoor Hot tub

* Spectacular views of both mountains

* Gas fireplace in living/dining area

*Close to (2) World Class Golf Courses www.golfwhistler.com

* (1) private underground parking with additional guest parking

* Jetted tub in suite

* Beds: 1 Queen, 1 pull-out couch

* Instant, easy reservations!

SEE our photo gallery

 

Photos & Video

Click on the first photo below to enlarge it and start a slideshow! Alternatively, enlarge specific photos of interest by clicking on them.

 
The Symphony, Whistler
The Symphony, Whistler
 
Very comfortable, common use hot tub.
Very comfortable, common use hot tub.
 
This is the Master bedroom with a queen size bed.
This is the Master bedroom with a queen size bed.
 
Symphony, Whistler
Symphony, Whistler
 
 
Dining room for 4
Dining room for 4
 
Well equiped kitchen
Well equiped kitchen
 
Quiet, sunny patio
Quiet, sunny patio
 
The Valley trail is just outside your door
The Valley trail is just outside your door
 
 
Symphony in winter
Symphony in winter
 
Fresh snow at Symphony!
Fresh snow at Symphony!
 
Fresh snow at Symphony!
Fresh snow at Symphony!
 
The Symphony is located at the corner of Lomimer Road and Northlands Blvd
The Symphony is located at the corner of Lomimer Road and Northlands Blvd
 
 
Turn off the highway at Lorimer Road
Turn off the highway at Lorimer Road
 

Availability

  Available Booked   Unavailable
Click a date to reserve now!

Calculate Your Rate



Rates

Rates are per night, posted in Canadian currency and subject to 5% Goods and Services Tax. There is NO charge for parking or cleaning and we DO NOT charge the additional 10% Whistler Hotel Tax. We accept payment by VISA or MASTERCARD through AlluraDirect.com's secure, on-line payment system.

Applicable Taxes Bookings with an arrival date on or before Mar 31, 2013 are subject to HST of 12%a,
Bookings with an arrival date on or before Mar 31, 2018 are subject to GST of 5%a
(taxes not included in the rates below)
Rates Calculation Minimum night stay requirements are based on your arrival season only.
Get a Price Estimate in Your Currency
Season Start Date End Date # of Nights Rate/nt Comments
Summer 2014 May 1, 2014 Nov 30, 2014
60 +
$50.00
Parking included
Early Season Dec 1, 2014 Dec 19, 2014
5 +
$94.00
Parking and Cleaning included
Christmas 2014 Dec 20, 2014 Dec 31, 2014
3 +
5 +
$249.00
$187.00
Parking and cleaning included
New Year Jan 1, 2015 Jan 10, 2015
3 +
$149.00
Parking and Cleaning included
Mid-week Special Jan 11, 2015 Jan 13, 2015
3 +
$119.00
Parking and Cleaning included
Best of the winter Jan 14, 2015 Mar 29, 2015
3 +
5 +
$139.00
$119.00
Parking and Cleaning included
Robyn Bergmansons booking Mar 30, 2015 Apr 4, 2015
4 +
$114.00
Parking and Cleaning included
Spring 2014 Apr 5, 2015 Apr 30, 2015
3 +
5 +
14 +
$139.00
$119.00
$79.00
Parking and Cleaning included
Summer 2015 May 1, 2015 Nov 30, 2015
150 +
$50.00
Parking included

Payment Info

Policy Amount Required Due Date Payment Accepted
Reservation Deposit 25.00% of total Due at time of booking Online CreditCard via this website
Balance of Payment Full remainder 45 days prior to arrival
Damage Deposit No damage deposit collected
Less than 45 days prior to arrival Full payment At time of booking

Property Description

This bright, sunny, one bedroom unit has 9' ceilings. A 664 square foot 1 floor townhouse with private entrance. There is a kitchen, dining and living areas with a private washroom and sunny patio. The bed room has a queen size bed and there ia a fold out couch in the living room.

Sleeping Areas & Beds

Bedroom 1

Quiet and comfortable

Room Type Private Bedroom (Has a door & windows)
Sleeps 2
Beds 1 Queen
Floor Level 1

Amenities

Summary

We use 21 Symphony as our own home away from home so it contains everything you need to make your stay a pleasure. We hope you will feel at home at 21 Symphony.

Private Amenities

Cable TV US and Canadian channels
Coded Access code supplied with receipt and general info
Complimentary Housekeeping On departure for all stays and mid stay for stays over 7 days
Deck front terrace overlooking the valley trail and tennis club.
DVD Player DVD player included. Video shop 1 minute walk
Fireplace natural gas wood look fireplace on thermostat
Fresh Linens complete set of bed, kitchen and bathroom linens for four guests.
Games We have left a number of games in the townhouse for your enjoyment.
Internet Access Wireless internet included
Iron and Ironing Board in laundry cupboard
Laundry Facilities seperate washer and dryer in apartment
Living Area sunny living room with sofa, coffee table and fireplace
Parking - Free Guest Spots Free guest parking available adjacent to the Symphony
Parking - Free Private Parking Underground parking included
Patio Furniture set of patio furniture for use on terrace
Secure Ski and Bike Storage heated ski storage in apartment and underground secured bike storage.
Stereo CD, tape and tuner
Telephone block on direct long distance calls but can make them with credit or phone card.
TV-Cable US and Canadian channels
Yard - Private Quiet patio with table and 4 chairs

Shared Amenities

Guest Parking Ample temporary visitor parking
Hot Tub Large but discreet tub set amongst beautiful landscaping with views of the mountains beyond.

Location & Map

Location

Location 21 - 4385 Northlands Blvd, Whistler BC 


Resort Amenity Access Time

Lifts:

 

  • Free shuttle to the lifts
  • Less than 10 minute walk
  • 2 minute drive


Shops & Restaurant:

 

  • 2 minutes walk.
  • Free transport to village & lifts.


Grocery Stores:

 

  • 2 minutes walk.


A short walk to the lifts and an even shorter walk to a great supermarket, liquor store and pharmacy.

Access Time to Lifts

Less than 10 minutes walk

Access Time to Shops & Restaurants

Less than 5 minutes walk

Access Time to Grocery Stores

Less than 5 minutes walk

Local Map

Trust

All property title and ownership are verified independently by AlluraDirect.com at the time that the property is listed.
AlluraDirect takes no further measures to confirm property ownership beyond this initial action.
Owners who participate in the online credit card processing system have undergone additional screening through their payment processing application.
All owners must agree to AlluraDirect.com's Terms of Service Agreement, which outlines minimum mandatory standards, terms of account termination, and the formal guest complaints process.
All customer complaints against owners are tracked and kept on record. Owners with more than 2 complaints spanning a subscription period are automatically terminated. Owner accounts are now immediately terminated under a subset of zero tolerance clauses in the Terms of Service Agreement. You are free to contact AlluraDirect.com to get independent owner verification from our office.
Your credit card information is transmitted using SSL encryption technology.
AlluraDirect's transaction processing system is handled by one of Canada's largest institutional and online transaction processing companies, in conjunction with one of Canada's largest Chartered Banks, The Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce.
AlluraDirect's servers are protected by multiple firewalls, and are located in one of Vancouver's top, high security hosting facilities.

Policies

See attached policies.

Suitability & Eligibility Policies

Suitable For:
Adults - Min Age to Stay: 21 21 years of age. no exceptions.
Non-Smokers Only No smoking. There are receptacles for cigarettes butts on the outdoor patios. Absolutely no smoking inside the townhouse please.
Seniors
Young Adult Groups 17-24 With Accompanying Age-Eligible Adult(s)
Not Suitable For:
Pets No pets allowed.
Wheelchairs
Young Adult Only Groups 17-24

Reservation & Cancellation Policies

Policies:
Cancellations Made by Guests All payments are non-refundable, except if booking can be replaced. Refunds or portions thereof will be refunded based on the number of nights rebooked & rebooked rate ; refunds will be subject to a 4% cancellation fee.
Courtesy Hold Reservations We can not hold reservations without payment. Payment is required fro reservation confirmation .
Delayed Arrivals Don't worry. There is keyless entry.
Delivery of Instructions and Access Information Emailed 5 days prior to arrival date. Keyless Entry Code Used for entry.
Guest Account Termination The Owner or their Contact reserve the right to request permanent Guest account inactivation from this web sites technical administrators in the event of one or more of the following Guest actions: intentional property policy violation causing material damage or fines, Guest misrepresentation and/or fraud, intentionally defacing or damaging public or private property, breaking laws and bylaws, theft, public indecency, harassment, causing bodily or emotional harm & disturbing the peace after repetitive warnings. Guests will be notified by email of account termination. Guests may choose to appeal their account termination. Guests may be given the chance to reconcile with the Owner as a condition of preserving or reversing their account status. Account termination prevents the Guest from booking this or any other property that uses the same web site
Ineligible Guests: 24 Hour Reservation Reversal The Owner or their Contact reserves the right to cancel reservations made by, and refuse business to: Guests who do not meet the policies published in this property's Policies Table at the time of booking and past Guests known to have : intentionally violated rental property policies, damaged and/or defaced rental properties through intentionally destructive and/or negligent behavior, engaged in theft, broken local bylaws and laws, committed fraud or who misrepresented themselves, and Guests who have caused bodily or emotional harm to any third parties. Reservations may be cancelled up to a maximum of 48 hours from the time the ineligible Guest made the booking. Guests will be issued a refund by personal cheque. Refunds will be adjusted for any payment processing expenses
Late Reservation Payments Door access code will not be provided until full payment has been deposited and check has cleared.
Privacy The Owner, their booking Contact and this web sites technical administrators agree to not sell, refer, rent or divulge to any third parties the names or personal information of their Guests without prior written consent from the Guests, except under force of law, or for law enforcement purposes relating to policy and property violation. The Owner and their booking Contact also agree to not use Guest personal information for any reason other than its original intended purpose without written consent from the Guests. Guests agree to not sell, refer, rent or divulge to any third parties the names or personal information of the Owner or their booking Contact without prior written consent from the Owner and/or Contact, except under force of law or for law enforcement purposes. Guests also agree to not use Owner or Contact personal information for any reason other than its original intended purpose without written consent from the Owners and their Contact.
Reservation Changes We will try our best to accommodate changes to reservation dates, and availability will be assessed on a case-by-case-basis. No fee will be charged to change from one available date to another.

Guest Stay Policies

Policies:
Check-In Time 4:00 pm. If you need to check in early, please let us know and we'll try to arrange it. We do need time to have the townhouse cleaned after departure of the previous guests.
Check-Out Time 10:00 am. If you need to discuss late checkout, please let us know, however, we need to have the cleaning service in before the next guest arrive.
Complaints Concerning Property Report all property complaints or obvious damage caused by previous Guests to us immediately, by phone and by email as they become evident. Serious problems should be reported with supporting photographs. We will make our best efforts to rectify problems within 24 hours of notification. Failure to notify us of property-related problems while in the property and as they become evident, will forfeit any rights or claims against us regarding property condition after your departure.
Excessive Noise Keep conversation levels low in the hot tub area out of respect for families and other guests. Noise in this area is not permitted after 11 pm and occupants may be evicted for noise.
Garbage Removal Please remove all garbage upon departure.
Housekeeping Includes clean on arrival and clean after departure. Additional cleaning may be scheduled at the guests request and expense.
Internet Availability & Usage Wireless internet included.
Liability We are not responsible for any bodily harm to guests or guests of guests while they are on our property or at any location in Whistler Resort.
Locking Door Please ensure the door is locked when the townhouse is unoccupied tp protect your valuables. The owners of Symphony #21 are not responsible for lost or stolen items.
Maintenance Emergencies 604-898-5914, 778-970-0079.
Maximum Sleeping Capacity Maximum 4 people. no exceptions
Parking & Ticketing The suite has 1 reserved parking spot. There is ample free guest parking nearby.
Property Damage Guests are required to report damage that occured during their stay and are liable for replacement costs on missing or damaged property. Damage includes, but is not restricted to: noise complaints,. Lost, broken or missing common or private property items, smoking and pets inside the property, and all charges relating to security company or police involvement regarding property occupant's behavior while in the property or on common premises. By accepting a reservation at Symphony 21, guest authorizes credit card charges up to C$500 upon departure.
Rental Accommodation Zoning Legally zoned for nightly rental.
Terms of Eviction We reserve the right to evict guests for noise and damage-related reasons. No refund will be given to guests who were evicted for noice or damage reasons.

Guarantees Policies

Policies:
Reservation Guarantee We guarantee to honor confirmed reservations or offer alternate dates should the townhouse be unavailable due to unforseen circumstances such as flood, fire or other major unpredicatable events.

Local Tips

About Us

Reviews

Vacation Rental Reviews by Flipkey

All the best of the village in a peaceful location


Tamaris from London UK
Date: Feb-26-2012

We were returning to this rental because it was so perfect for us first time around. It's located on a quieter complex, away from the buzz of the main village, but only a short 10 minute walk to the Skiers Plaza where the main gondolas are located. The condo is tucked around the back of the complex overlooking the tennis courts, so the view from the patio windows looks out towards the trees. There is a small access road/ path to the front so it's possible to get close to the door for loading and unloading, but hardly anyone uses the road in a vehicle. It's mostly dog walkers central! The condo is small, but absolutely perfect for the two of us, each room has it's own thermostat so it's easy to crank up the heating where it's needed to ensure that boots, ski clothing etc are all dry by the morning. We self catered and found that the kitchen is well equipped for basic catering needs, there's also a cupboard with a few provisions left by previous guests. There's a washing machine and tumble drier which is very handy. The bedroom is a good size, and comfortable with plenty of hanging space. Also noted that there are plenty of coat hangers, plus extra pillows, quilts, sheets etc in the closet. The living area is divided between a dining and lounging area, fairly small, but more than adequate for two. The bathroom is stocked with plentiful towels and toiletries, and a hairdryer (note: it has an English plug! Great for UK guests). The local owners look after the property themselves and clearly take some pride in providing a cosy clean environment. They also offer a 10% discount for returning guests which is a very nice gesture. I'd highly recommend this condo and hope to return next time we are in Whistler.

Cosy, quiet Condo in the heart of Whistler Village


T55MCS from Bedfordshire
Date: Feb-18-2012

We were returning to this rental because it was so perfect for us first time around. It's located on a quieter complex, away from the buzz of the main village, but only a short 10 minute walk to the Skiers Plaza where the main gondolas are located. The condo is tucked around the back of the complex overlooking the tennis courts, so the view from the patio windows looks out towards the trees. There is a small access road/ path to the front so it's possible to get close to the door for loading and unloading, but hardly anyone uses the road in a vehicle. It's mostly dog walkers central! The condo is small, but absolutely perfect for the two of us, each room has it's own thermostat so it's easy to crank up the heating where it's needed to ensure that boots, ski clothing etc are all dry by the morning. We self catered and found that the kitchen is well equipped for basic catering needs, there's also a cupboard with a few provisions left by previous guests. There's a washing machine and tumble drier which is very handy. The bedroom is a good size, and comfortable with plenty of hanging space. Also noted that there are plenty of coat hangers, plus extra pillows, quilts, sheets etc in the closet. The living area is divided between a dining and lounging area, fairly small, but more than adequate for two. The bathroom is stocked with plentiful towels and toiletries, and a hairdryer (note: it has an English plug! Great for UK guests). The local owners look after the property themselves and clearly take some pride in providing a cosy clean environment. They also offer a 10% discount for returning guests which is a very nice gesture. I'd highly recommend this condo and hope to return next time we are in Whistler.

Fabulous little hide away!


Elaine Johnson from Seattle, WA
Date: Jan-22-2012

This is the perfect size condo for a couple or small family. It is close enough to the village to walk everywhere, but far enough to get away from the noisy crowds. We felt like we were in our own secluded mountain cabin. We loved the entrance! There was plenty of space to store all our winter clothing and equipment and heat to dry all our wet gear. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed for preparing meals and the place was clean and well maintained.

Early Christmas


Alan from Rainier, WA
Date: Jan-18-2012

Very nice condo and priced reasonably. Directions were concise and easy to follow, loading and unloading our car was easy and the free parking was a bonus. The condo is well laid out with easy access and great ski storage. The washer/dryer combo is great for longer stays. If this condo is available for our next trip we would rent it again.

very comfortable, relaxing after the slopes


B&T from vancouver Island
Date: Apr-19-2011

very quiet at night. shuttle bus to lifts is right across the street.Home is well stock with all requirements for meals and the fireplace is excellent

Clean, Comfortable & Courteous


MBerlin from Philadelphia
Date: Apr-14-2011

Great Service. Graham & Melissa provided excellent direction before our stay including access to the place, driving directions and local tips. The place was fully loaded in the kitchen and the bed and living areas were clean and comfortable. Very easy to work with. Highly recommended!

Cosy, Quiet and Convenient


Tamaris from Leighton Buzzard, UK
Date: Apr-08-2011

This is a compact and cosy apartment on the ground floor of the Symphony complex so it benefits from being on the edge of the racquet club and away from the bustle of central village. Loved opening the front door every morning to the smell of pine trees and sound of small birds singing! The apartment is well equipped, especially the kitchen which has everything needed for preparing meals. The fridge was even stocked with a few essentials, including an ice pack in the freezer for sore limbs! The complimentary wifi connection was excellent (much better than other places I've stayed in Whistler). Comfy bed and plenty of storage space with loads of hangers. This is a lovely place to stay and enjoy being in Whistler!

a cosy place, best stay ever!


wintersporters from The Netherlands
Date: Mar-02-2011

It was a very good place, we enjoy our stay. It was very clean and everything was presented. If there is a opportunity we will come back!

All the comforts of home


Ted from Toronto
Date: Feb-09-2011

A comfortable home to vacation in with everything we needed. Close to the shuttle for getting to the ski hill, and a short 3-5 minute walk to the market and Whistler Village. Great value for our money.

Great quiet home near the village


Helene from Quebec
Date: Feb-03-2011

Nous avons beaucoup aim? le condo, tranquille, tr?s bien situ? pr?s du village et des services. De plus, du patio on a une vue qui donne sur la nature et non sur un voisin... nous y retounerions sans h?sitation.

Fabulous trip to Whistler


Excellent vacation rental from Victoria, BC
Date: Jan-26-2011

Symphony 21 was the perfect place for our family to spend our vacation. It is across the street from the Market Place, making it easy to get provisions, as well as enter the village. We walked to the, lifts, shopping, dinning and cross country ski/snow shoe trails. The accommodations were clean and very comfortable. It was exactly what we were looking for. While the condo was close to everything we needed it was also quiet which we really appreciated.

I would stay here again!


Happy Camper from Portland, OR
Date: Jan-26-2011

This property was an excellent location. Though it is in the heart of Whistler Village, it is still very quiet and secluded. This was an enjoyable place to be to relax, do some great skiing, and recharge our batteries. If it wasn't for the fact that my husband and I are moving to another country, we would be back here in a heartbeat.

Mixed Review


Disappointed from Washington
Date: Jan-20-2011

This condo is in a convenient location -- close to the village center, grocery store and the price was a great value. Being on the ground floor was nice and the free underground parking was an added bonus. Having a washer and dryer in the condo was super handy. After a long day of skiing, the gas fireplace was a big hit with the family. The downside is that the apartment wasn't as clean as we're used to. It smelled old and musty when we walked in and could greatly benefit from a thorough cleaning. The kitchen and dining room table in particular were filthy. We purchased cleaning supplies and scrubbed the kitchen and dining room table right away along with spraying air freshener and burning scented candles. I didn't like having to clean while on vacation but our family wouldn't have been comfortable otherwise. I would be willing to pay an additional cleaning fee in order to stay in a nice and clean condo. The living room furniture needs to be thoroughly cleaned and have a slipcover over it or replaced entirely. The pull out sofa was not very comfortable and the sheet covering it when we pulled it out was soiled with what looked like blood so we had to wash it right away. The bed in the bedroom was sagging and not very comfortable either but it wasn't unbearable. When I went to air out the room and opened the window, I was shocked to discovered how dusty and dirty the window sill was. Looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. If the owner is paying someone to clean this condo then they need to find a better cleaning company. We have rented our fair share of condos and this was by far the dirtiest.

Owner Response

This review is from a guest that stayed in our condo at the end of the Summer/Fall season during which we have long term guests and before our annual in depth clean. Because of this we offered this guest a very deeply discounted rate. Every year we block off a week in mid-December to do a deep clean and any updating required before our peak season ski guests start arriving. The week, following this guest's stay, the carpets and furniture were steam cleaned and we had the condo painted to update the colour scheme. Comments from the following guest that the condo was "Clean and cozy" more accurately reflect the general condition of the condo.


Wonderful location, the perfect weekend get away


LS from Coquitlam, BC
Date: Jan-12-2011

Minutes from the village. Clean and cozy condo. Great instructions to the condo and in and around the unit. Perfect place for a couple or small family